We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B & B we have ever stayed in.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of CimaRosa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added CimaRosa to your Saves list
CimaRosa
1958 Santa Croce, 30123 Venice, Italy (San Polo)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 439 Venice B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Karratha, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Best B & B we have ever stayed in.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We cannot recommend Cima Rosa highly enough, from initial Booking I received an email with very clear directions on how to get to Cima Rosa, we navigated our way there with ease and met Brittany as arranged. The accommodation itself is outstanding, our suite overlooked the Grand Canal but was still very private. It was fantastic, attention to detail with everything thought of, nothing to much trouble, we enjoyed it so much we changed our plans and stayed longer. Brittany and Lisa made our stay in Venice all the more enjoyable and will definitely be returning to Cima Rosa.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
120
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Excellent bed and breakfast in a great location, the rooms are beautifully decorated with many thoughtful touches. Amazing view from all rooms directly into the Grand Canal. Lisa and Brittany made some wonderful restaurant recommendations which really made our time in Venice. The breakfasts are also delicious!

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Stayed as a young couple (age 27) in March 2013. Location of this place is absolutely brilliant - waliking distance from everywhere in Venice (or close to the water boat on rainy days) and right on the river which is great to look out the window in the morning, but enough out of the way to not feel too touristy. The restaurant nearby is delicious and Brittany was very helpful with recommendations where to go to eat and see things. Rooms are lovely (tele with sky sports which got the Wales-England rugby match with English commentary was a cherry on the top) and tasty breakfast brought into the room in the morning. We stayed in the room with the separate bathroom but that wasn't at all a problem. Only downside was that the bed was two single mattresses put together, but that was easily forgotten!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Staying in CimaRosa is like having your own luxurious private apartment in Venice only its better as you are so well looked after. Overlooking the Grand Canal but in a local rather than tourist neighbourhood its location allows you to get to the real heart of Venice but without the crowds. Our room was beautiful and neither of us stopped being enthralled at the view from our windows. Brittany's restaurant recommendations were excellent and CimaRosa really is the perfect place to stay in one of the most beautiful cities in the world.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

From the moment we stepped into the magical courtyard of the Cima Rosa we knew we were in for a treat! When our wonderful host, Brittany, greated us at the front door, we felt like we were staying with close friends, rather than a hotel! We stepped back in time as we entered the renovated Palazzo and into our spacious and sumptuous suite. The furnishings and decor were impeccable, the view from our window on to the Grand Canal was lovely and every detail of our stay was taken care of by Brittany and her staff. We thoroughly enjoyed our breakfast of fruit, fresh squeezed juice, warm croissants, assorted meats and cheeses, and never ending cappucino served to us in our room as we gazed out on the morning hustle and bustle of the grand canal. Brittany's restaurant suggestions were spot on for a truly Venetian dining experience! Luxurious linens on the bed and a spacious and well appointed bathroom made us feel completely spoiled! And the amazing location of the B&B in a more quite residential area but within an easy walk to all the major attractions of Venice made it the perfect spot to spend our vacation. Our thanks to you for a completely wonderful and memorable stay in Venice!

Room Tip: All three suites are beautiful! You can't go wrong with any one of them
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

My family and I stayed here shortly after Christmas. We stayed in a suite and a double. We loved,loved our stay. The rooms were beautiful and comfortable with amazing views of the Grand Canal. The breakfast were delicious. And Brittany your hostess goes out of her way to make you feel welcome. When we arrived late and couldn't find the B& B, she came and found us! She was extemely helpful. I really liked the location as it was close to the Vaporetto stop and within easy walking to the Rialto and San Marco Square.
I'd love to come back!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

It’s like living in Venice. From the moment you get to Cima Rosa you feel at home. Brittany makes you feel like you belong in Venice. This small boutique hotel, with only three suites, is perfect to enjoy the Venetian experience. The suites are exquisitely decorated. Breakfast is served in you suite while you enjoy the view out the window of the Grand Canal. The location is great in a quiet residential neighborhood yet in walking distance from everything you want to see. If you don’t feel like walking you can always walk to the nearby vaporetto station and connect to wherever you want to go. Brittany was so sweet that she got this amazing chocolate cake along with a bottle of prosecco to celebrate my birthday. We’re definitely coming back!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to CimaRosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CimaRosa

Address: 1958 Santa Croce, 30123 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Polo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 439 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gracious Modern Comfort in a Classic 15th Century Palazzo. Each of our three suites offers a brilliant yet intimate view of the Grand Canal seen through antique, venetian glass windows.  We prepare a delicious homemade breakfast, served to you in your room and offer exceptional local knowledge needed to help you plan your day providing you with a unique opportunity to maximize your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your CimaRosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage CimaRosa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.