We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique, charming B&B in a great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novecento Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Novecento Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Novecento Boutique Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle del Dose, 2684, 30124 Venice, Italy (San Marco)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #45 of 384 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Unique, charming B&B in a great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

My partner and I stayed in this B&B for 3 nights in June 2014. The rooms, whilst quite small, were beautifully furnished, clean and charming. The breakfast was great and they have great 'honesty bar'. The staff were also very helpful and friendly. I would highly recomend this B&B for couples.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    74
    11
    4
    3
See reviews for
39
196
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklin, Ontario
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights and found the location to be great. It is on a nice quiet street, not far from the vaporretti's stop, easy walking distance to St. Mark's Square, Accademia bridge and Rialto bridge. Breakfast in the morning was nice. A/c worked great. It was a lovely peaceful place to return to after the busy walkways and campos throughout town.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Great hotel on a quiet street in Venice. Close enough to San Marco without feeling too touristy. Nice rooms, decent size, updated bathroom, stain glass windows. Nice breakfast in the morning in a gorgeous patio. The staff is friendly and super helpful. Excellent choice for a Venice hotel.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We had an extremely comfortable stay in this beautiful boutique hotel. Gorgeous breakfast, friendly staff, lovely room and a great location. We couldn't have asked for more and would definitely recommend to anyone planning a trip to Venice.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights at Novecento and loved it. It is a small (9 rooms) boutique hotel with interesting antique décor, quite eclectic! The staff are very friendly and helpful. They booked us into St Marks Basillica to skip the line (which was very long) and gave us great restaurant suggestions. Breakfast is delicious with good variety and eaten in the small green courtyard. The location is perfect, close to everything. The room itself was really lovely, with calming music piped through the room and bathroom, large antique wood bed which was comfortable and green outside the window. It had a good sized hairdryer unlike most hotels which have tiny, slow hairdryers! Overall it was an extremely relaxing place to stay, and we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Horrible place with horrible staff and horrible decoration! Also, extremely expensive! I would never recommend this little hotel in central location. I rather be a little far away but with nice surroundings. I've been so many times in Venice and have to say that this was a last minute trip so I couldn't find anything else. I was happy with the reviews but when i got there .... OMG! how can you have such a great place (in terms of location) so horribly done? I will regret my stay there and obviously waht i will regret the most is the 700Euros we paid. Worst 700Euros ever.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny Southsea
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We stayed for two nights at the delightful Novecento for a child-free getaway in Venice. We booked via their own website as that seemed to offer the best prices. The staff were extremely lovely and more than helpful with recommending restaurants / bars and they had plenty of local tips. The location was perfect - close to everything with easy access to the vaporetto and the sights, yet nestled in a quiet and charming backstreet. Our room was bright and airy, and an added bonus was that in a house nearby there was someone playing the violin so when our window was open the sound of classical music drifted gently in - the perfect accompaniment to a glass of prosecco in the sun after a long day.
The hotel itself is very tastefully decorated with Moroccan rugs and interesting antiques - a fun and eclectic mix that really works well and added to the overall quality experience. Breakfast was perfect and there is an honesty bar if you need a tipple at any time.
I would not hesitate to recommend the Novecento hotel for a romantic break - we just wish we had been able to stay longer.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Novecento Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novecento Boutique Hotel

Address: Calle del Dose, 2684, 30124 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#38 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#80 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Novecento Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The stylish Novecento Boutique Hotel is tucked away in Calle del Dose,off Campo San Maurizio, between St. Mark's Square and the Accademia Gallery. The hotel offers its guests the chance to stay enveloped in an evocative atmosphere, created by a décor steeped in Orientalism and a passion for exquisite materials and fabrics. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Venere, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Novecento Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novecento Boutique Venice
Hotel Novecento Boutique

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novecento Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.