We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint, unique, comfortable & relaxing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Novecento Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Novecento Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Novecento Boutique Hotel
Calle del Dose, 2684, 30124 Venice, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #43 of 383 Hotels in Venice
Wakefield, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Quaint, unique, comfortable & relaxing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

We loved our stay at Novecento. My favorite part was our beautiful stained glass window that opened like french doors! The room was so unique and we loved the exposed wood beams. The room had jazz music that you could stream into your room which we took advantage of! The bathroom had everything we needed and a plus was that the blowdryer was actually a real blowdryer I would use at home! We had free wifi that worked like a charm. There was breakfast each morning which we unfortunately didn't take advantage of and an "honesty bar" that you could make a drink from. The small courtyard was so cute and had beautiful flowers and plants. It was nice to have a place outside to enjoy the weather and relax. The staff was so helpful and beyond nice and welcoming! The two things I would reccommed would be better pillows and the availability of an iron, but those two things weren't enough to make us not return again! The place is hard to find, but so if everything in Venice! I would reccommend taking the public water taxi and getting off at Accademia (rather than the Alilaguna). The location was perfect for us. Book it, you will be happy you did!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelflora, Owner at Novecento Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, May 24, 2012
Dear Nikki,
thank you so much for such beautiful words, we really appreciate that you enjoyed your stay at Novecento. Thank you also for your suggestions, we are working on it! It has been a pity that you didn't try our breakfast in the morning I'm sure you would have loved it! ....maybe next time. I'm happy that you will kepp nice memories of the days spent in our Hotel. Thank you again for your kind review and hope to see you soon. Arrivederci! Heiby & Gioele Romanelli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    68
    11
    4
    3
See reviews for
36
182
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012 via mobile

Highest accolades to service. The staff is personable and helpful, especially when we really needed them. Surprisingly quiet given its central location and easy walk from a vaporetto stop. Room and bed comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelflora, Owner at Novecento Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, May 17, 2012
Dear Mr. Thunder,

thank you very much for your nice Novecento Tripadvisor revie. We are very glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us while in Venice. We try to do our best to make our clients feeling like home and help them with our tips regarding Venice activities, events, places to see and where to have a nice dinner or lunch. There is nothing more important for us than make you feel happy and relaxed. Awaitng for your next visit we remain at your disposal. Best regards, Heiby & Gioele Romanelli.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, CA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

My wife and I stayed at Novecento Hotel for a week on our recent trip to Venice. Our double room was very nice. The staff were always courteous, kind and helpful. The location is outstanding. Breakfast was yummy. Free WiFi in the room was solid. The downstairs lobby, patio and upstairs lounge were all very nicely decorated and quiet. Their honor bar made it easy to enjoy a Spritz after a long day of sightseeing in Venice. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelflora, Owner at Novecento Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, May 17, 2012
Dear Mr. Joe C,

Thank you so much for your great review on this site. We are very glad you enloyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed all the Novecento qualities ... position, breakfast, ect. Your review includes a lot of great things that you can enjoy in Novecento ....even without mention the wonders of our magical city. Thank you so much again and we hope to see you soon. Having clients like you makes us proud and happy. Heiby & Gioele Romanelli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee/Bedfordshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

I took my girlfriend to venice for 5 nights as a birthday present. I booked this hotel on the recommendations of the CN traveller website and the other trip advisor reviews. The location is fantastic, situated on Calle del Dose which connects the north bank of the grand canal to Camp San Maurizo making it ideal for getting a water taxi from the airport, and less than 10mins brisk walk from St Mark's Square.

The rooms are a good size with a comfortable bed, and the decoration is venetian with a hint of the far east making for very pleasant surroundings.

The staff and service are probably some of the best things about the hotel. On arrival we were provided with a map on which Mr Romanelli promptly marked some of the main things to see and do in venice. Breakfast is a lovely continental buffet, I generally had the pain au chocolat and some fruit. There is also the option to have cooked stuff, for example bacon and eggs for a small supplement. The breakfast area and walled garden are used in the afternoon to severe complementary tea, coffee and cake which are awesome. Don't try to pick a restaurant in Venice as it will only end badly as my first attempt did! Instead give the staff some information regarding what you are after and where, they will be able to give some suggestions and then book it for you. This is best done in the morning or the day before you wish to go as the good places will soon get booked up quick. We ate at Ai Arstisti, Ai Promessi Sposi, Gam Gam and L'Osteria di Santa Marina which were all amazing!

We intend to return to Venice at some over the next few years and this will be the hotel we stay in!

Thank you all for providing a lovely hotel for our visit to your city.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelflora, Owner at Novecento Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, May 24, 2012
Dear Michael,

What a nice review! thank you so much for your kind words regarding our work and our staff. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in Novecento and that you appreciated our suggestions of some good places where to have great dinners with your girlfriend. That's one of our job favorite part, as we really love good food! And it is wonderful to see that our guests enjoy our new idea of a complimentary coffee and tea corner (with fresh home baked cake). We hope to see you soon again in Venice. Take care of you, Heiby & Gioele Romanelli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Novecento for 4 nights at the end of March on our first (and I hope not last) trip to Venice. What a find! I discovered it on a website called roomforromance.com and I was thrilled to find so many great reviews on Trip Advisor before I went ahead and booked. It was a lovely hotel and I'm so glad we were able to stay there. I was recommended to stay in a 4 star hotel, as the advice was that a 4 star in Venice is like a 2 star in the UK, but despite this only having a rating of a 3 star hotel, I believe it was even better than most of the 4 star hotels I had looked at and as we were on a budget was also great value for money. The owners and their staff were very friendly and couldn't do more for you to help you enjoy and make the most of your stay. They gave us great advice using our map on which tourist attractions were a "must see" and great recommendations for good restaurants nearby - I thoroughly recommend one called Acquapazza in Campo Sant' Angelo for a last night meal and Enoteca Ai Artisti Restaurant in Dorsoduro region for an intimate romantic meal. Our double room was delightful with a comfortable bed and smart ensuite with good powerful hot shower. The buffet breakfast was delicious with plenty of food to give you the energy for all the walking and sightseeing you'll want to do. I also really liked being able to help oneself to complimentary tea and cake in the afternoon, as it helped revive one after a tiring, but very enjoyable long day. All in all, I would definitely recommend the Novecento to anyone looking for a quiet hotel away from the crowds and one that provides a very personal service.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelflora, Owner at Novecento Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, May 24, 2012
Dear Sarah L.,
thank you for your kind and long review, we really enjoyed and appreciated it! We are proud to know that we exceeded your expectations, wow!. We are classificated as a 1st category guest house, in fact we do not have any star, and for a guest house that's the maximum you can obtain as classification. Anyway the most important thing is that you both had a nice holiday in our wonderful city and that you will keep good memories of your stay with us! Hope to see you soon, with our best regards. Heiby & Gioele Romanelli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

Highly recommended, position excellent, hospitality superb, hotel and room lovely. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelflora, Owner at Novecento Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, May 24, 2012
Dear Mrs. Flyvicky,

thank you so much for your nice review regarding Novecento. We appreciated very much that you shared your good experience with all the Tripadvisor users and above all of course we are happy about your feelling with us. Best regards, Heiby & Gioele Romanelli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012 via mobile

This charming hotel tucked into a lovely quiet corner is just a short walk from all the action! Exceptionally quiet and comfortable for sleeping. This is a family run hotel and is very luxurious. There is a lovely library and outdoor courtyard to enjoy a glass of wine or the excellent breakfast of meat, fruits, eggs and cappuccino with fresh squeezed orange juice. Everyone in the hotel is friendly and very helpful with recommendations for sights and restaurants. We will be back and highly recommend you stay at Novocento!

Stayed March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Novecento Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novecento Boutique Hotel

Address: Calle del Dose, 2684, 30124 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#39 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#82 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The stylish Novecento Boutique Hotel is tucked away in Calle del Dose,off Campo San Maurizio, between St. Mark's Square and the Accademia Gallery. The hotel offers its guests the chance to stay enveloped in an evocative atmosphere, created by a décor steeped in Orientalism and a passion for exquisite materials and fabrics. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Novecento Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novecento Boutique Venice
Hotel Novecento Boutique

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novecento Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.