We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT HOTEL!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Carnival Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Carnival Palace Hotel to your Saves list
Carnival Palace Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cannaregio 929, 30100 Venice, Italy (Cannaregio)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #49 of 383 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT HOTEL!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

VERY nice hotel! Its a brand new nice hotel with a cool stylish modern design! Very comfortable clean rooms, great service and very friendly staff! Best breakfast we had in Italy by far, while seated outside in a beautiful garden! Great location in Venice, with a Vaporetto station 20 meters away from the hotel! We would recommend this hotel for sure to all our friends and family!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarnivalPalace, Assistant Manager at Carnival Palace Hotel, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for publishing your opinion about the Carnival Palace Hotel, we appreciate your time and effort.

Our aim is to provide our guests a high class service and comfortable rooms so that they can enjoy Venice as much as possible. We are very happy to read that we met your expectations and that you were able to have a great time with us.

We would be delighted to welcome you once again at the Carnival Palace.

If you have any questions or queries, please do not hesitate to contact us at any time.

Kindest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    750
    334
    68
    20
    18
See reviews for
178
736
13
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

I love visiting Venice in summer, and each time go, I try a different hotel. This time I was lucky enough to stay at the Carnival Palace the same week they opened, and this hotel TOPS them all. The hotel decoration and my room (the deluxe double room) were fantastic! It's a brand new hotel with a wonderfull service and staff. Thank you Carnival Palace.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarnivalPalace, Assistant Manager at Carnival Palace Hotel, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Service


Was this review helpful? Yes

Problem with this review?









Ask DOMENICA I about Carnival Palace Hotel

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.


Carnival Palace, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Carnival Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments regarding your stay at the Carnival Palace Hotel.

We are most happy to hear that you enjoyed our service and appreciate our staff’s attention. Our staff always aims to provide our guests a friendly and high quality service and are pleased to know that we met your expectations.

If you have any queries or questions, please do not hesitate to contact me at any time.

Sunny regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

The Carnival Palace hotel is a very new hotel, in the Jewish area of Venice. No expences has been spared on furnishings, decor & presentation. The bed was very comfortable & the bedding was pristinely clean. The bathroom had a beautiful glass sink, as a centre piece & a fantastic walk in shower. Our room was decorated in silver & purple shades, with a wooden floor & 2 huge buffet style seats. A lot of the rooms had a canal or garden view, however, we had a view of local houses. This wasn't a disadvantage though, as we observed true Italian style living, which was, at times, entertaining, loud & heart warming! There is a bar area, which wasnt open whilst we were in the lobby, but looked very nice. The breakfast room is small, but there is seating outside, in the garden, which is pleasent. The breakfast is very nice, with a selection of foods & drink in a buffet style presentation. There is a water taxi station 20m from the hotel, however, my husband & I walked most places. Everything is within close proximity & Venice is very beautiful to appreciate, whilst on foot, as it has long winding streets & wonderful architecture. Overall, a beautiful hotel in a wonderful part of Venice.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarnivalPalace, Assistant Manager at Carnival Palace Hotel, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your experience at the Carnival Palace Hotel!

It's a pleasure to know that you had a wonderful stay and that your expectations were met! Our first priority is to take care of your every need so you'll have more time for yourself.

We would be delighted to welcome you soon again!

Kindest regards

Romina Steiner Schito
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

Carnival Palace is a very special boutique hotel and easy to reach! My husband and I loved the cool design and the excellent service. Thank you for a beautiful and wonderful honeymoon. We will be back again with friends. I can only recommend it!!!

Room Tip: The Suite we stayed at had an exquisit chromotherapy tub and shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarnivalPalace, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Carnival Palace Hotel, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for publishing your comment online.
We are glad to read, that you enjoyed your honeymoon in our hotel and had a good experience in Venice.

We are very pleased to be welcoming you back in our hotel.

In the meantime, if you have any questions or any queries, please do not hesitate to contact us at any time.

Kind regards

Romina Steiner
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guayaquil, Ecuador
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

The best breakfast in Italy! I loved the idea of including prosecco in the buffet! The hotel has a beautiful garden and a very helpful staff!!! Had breakfast in the garden and must try the cocktails made by Giampaolo the barman

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarnivalPalace, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Carnival Palace Hotel, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Carnival Palace.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed our service and appreciate our staff’s attention. Our staff always aims to provide our guests a friendly and high quality service and we are very happy that we met your expectations.

If you have any queries or questions, please do not hesitate to contact me at any time.

Kind regards

Romina Steiner
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Well what can I say.... A really lovely boutique hotel. Not a far walk from the train station. We booked a room with a canal view and it was worth it. Nothing is too much trouble here , the staff are really helpful. I am writing this from the room we are staying in and it is stunning!!! The bathroom is amazing with mood colour changing lights. We have a bath and shower. We don't want to leave. We bought a 36 hour water boat pass for 25 euro and well worth the money. There is a water stop near enough outside the hotel....

Room Tip: Room with a canal view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarnivalPalace, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Carnival Palace Hotel, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for publishing your opinion of our Hotel online, we appreciate your time and effort.

Our aim is to provide our guests a high class service and comfortable rooms so that they can enjoy Venice as much as possible. We are very happy to read that we met your expectations and you were able to have a great time with us.

We would be delighted to welcome you once again at the Carnival Palace.

If you have any questions or queries, please do not hesitate to contact us at any time.

Kind regards

Romina Steiner
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Giudecca
Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Starhotels Splendid Venice
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#1 of 383 in Venice
5.0 of 5 stars 1,034 reviews
Castello
Hotel Danieli
Hotel Danieli
#89 of 383 in Venice
4.0 of 5 stars 1,828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carnival Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carnival Palace Hotel

Address: Cannaregio 929, 30100 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 383 Hotels in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Carnival Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the Cannaregio Canal in historic downtown Venice, the Carnival Palace is an exclusive, sophisticated 4-star boutique hotel, tucked away from the hustle and bustle of the city, perfect for those who would love to discover the real Venice. The sophisticated elegance of Carnival Palace Hotel is clear from its captivating and romantic contemporary design, which brings to mind the most elegant and authentic Venetian furnishings. The hotel offers 67 comfortable and spacious rooms, all with their own unique style and charm with views of the garden or the Cannaregio Canal. Run by a young couple of hoteliers with the support of a multilingual staff that will take care of your every need, the hotel is easy to reach from the airport and is just a few steps from public transportation hubs, the train station and Venice parking terminal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Otel and EasyToBook so you can book your Carnival Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carnival Palace Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.