We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Tucked Away Gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Panini Lampo

Panini Lampo
Calle Larga dei Bari 1162 | Santa Croce, 30135 Venice, Italy
+39 041 718382
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #71 of 1,194 Restaurants in Venice
Price range: $1 - $12
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Takeout, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Takeout, Late Night
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“A Tucked Away Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

We visited Venice on spring break and were on a budget. This place was near us, although it was tricky to find. We were greeted with friendly service, and it was nice to find that the employee there spoke English. Even though there was only 5-6 paninis on display to choose from, they were delicious and a great price. I got a sandwich for my girlfriend and myself together for around 5 Euro, and we sat by the nearby waterside and ate. This shop is worth a visit :)

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    17
    5
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grimsby, Lincolnshire
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Only visited here after reading the reviews..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

It is not the sort of shop I would have gone in to order a panini as from the outside it looks like just a general small store but once inside there is a large selection of hams, cheeses and salad and the shopkeeper was very helpful even as we don't speak Italian, nor he English but we managed to order two lovely panini's to go, which were fresh and tasty and very reasonably priced for Venice.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good job!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

In this little shop in the center of Venice you can enjoy sandwiches and other delicious Venice specialty. The store was recently renovated, very well I'd say!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Fine but nothing special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile


We stopped in this sandwich place for a quick bite. The sandwiches were fine but nothing too special. It is worth mentioning that it was Sunday and the roll supply was running low, so they were possibly lacking all the tools for a perfect sandwich. The service was great and the price was great. I would recommend the roll ups over the sandwiches.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Luca89treviso, Proprietario at Panini Lampo, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
thank's for the comments. when you come here next time i prepare i very good sandwich with a very special fresh bread but last sunday we finish all bread because we work to much for the christmas time and every sunday we have only two type of fresh bread because the production is closed. i'm sorry for my enlglish!!!! ;) happy new year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The best panini in Italy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Fantastic Panini and extremely personable staff. If we were here longer we would come every day! I will reccomend it to everyone I know

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panini Lampo also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Panini Lampo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Panini Lampo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.