We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the Best!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residenza de l'Osmarin

Save Saved
You added Residenza de l'Osmarin to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Residenza de l'Osmarin
Castello 4960 | Castello, 30122 Venice, Italy (Castello)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 418 Venice B&B and Inns
Mont Tremblant, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Simply the Best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

This B&B was the best choice I have ever made! be sure the rooms are awesome. We stayed in the Flower Room, with its own spacious terrace. Simply lovely! But what was the best thing of this gorgeus place? The owners! Rodolfo and Maria took care of us as we were really friends. We had high water, and they eamiled us during the day to advise to be in the room no later than 11pm. Who would have done it? Breakfast is very good with lots of choice. And the views from all the building fantastic. Can't recommedn this place enough. Thank you! Mark and Jenny

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

572 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    563
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
125
313
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

We had a brilliant time during our week at Residenza de l'Osmarin. The location is perfect - very close to St Mark's Square, within easy walking distance of the Rialto, and right next to the San Zaccaria waterbus stop, which was very useful. You can also go for walks round Castello, a beautiful part of Venice (we got a bit lost a couple of times, but managed to find our way back with the help of a map which Rodolfo had very kindly lent to us). The room was incredible, with an amazing view from the balcony. Maria Elisabetta and Rodolfo were lovely hosts, very sweet and helpful. Breakfast was always great - Maria Elisabetta even made some special Venetian cakes which people eat during the Carnivale. Overall we had a lovely stay and would definitely recommend this charming B&B to anyone visiting Venice!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Vancouver, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

My wife arrived in Venice 2 days before I did and understandably, I was a little concerned about her safety, but upon meeting the hosts of this incredible B&B, I knew why she was so happy. Rodolfo and Betta took such good care of her and made her feel very welcomed to their home and their city. Our room was right on the canal, impecabbly clean, well stocked and in a perfect location for getting around the main sights of the city. I do not hesitate to reccommend this B&B to anyone wanting an authentic Italian experience at a very good price. Excellent choice, indeed.

Room Tip: For 2 couples or a family, the "room on top" is the best choice, with its 2 bedrooms and o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We stayed at this BnB over New Year's Eve and were so happy with our choice! We stayed in the room with the private terrace... our friend loved it so much he proposed to his girlfriend there! It overlooks the canal and during the day you can see gondolas pass you by.

It is very centrally located, close to St Mark's Square and everything you could need is in walking distance.

Nothing was too much trouble for Maria and Rodolpho, both during our stay and prior to the trip. They gave us excellent restaurant recommendations too!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferrara, Italy
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

wonderful and very clean BnB! A young couple runs it perfectly, Maria and Rodolfo are friendly and accomodating. Breakfast is great! The location perfect with easy walking distance to anywhere, 5 min. from Piazza San Marco. Highly recomended!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

Looks like a 4stars hotel! nice bedroom with private bathroom and a great terrace with an amazing view! and the location is perfect, just 3 minutes walking from square San Marco! Thx to tripadvisor to let me discover it! Francesco

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York city
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Residenza de l'Osmarin is such an hidden gem. A few steps away from the Grand Canal, best shops, Sain Mark's square, Rialto's Bridge. It's down a small street and around a corner, it offered us exactly what we desidered. Our room had a magic view of a canal - such a gift for us!Breakfast was great, including fresh fruit and bread, croissants, a selection of cereals, yogurt, coffee,tea, and juice and venetians specialities: fritela and gallano and much more! (I will never forget the handmade muffins!).
Rodolfo recommended fantastic restaurants and also gave us a very good map...Elisabetta offered her smile each morning, and their little baby Valentina is wonderful. We really felt at home. We will recomend it to everyone. Book Book immediately, it is a must in a croweded a crazy Venice...you'll find your slice of heaven!
Thanks again Maria and Rodolfo.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residenza de l'Osmarin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza de l'Osmarin

Address: Castello 4960 | Castello, 30122 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 418 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residenza de l’Osmarin is situated at the very centre of Venice, just a few minutes’ walk from the stunning Piazza San Marco and a stone’s throw from the Rialto Bridge and all the main tourist attractions in the city. Our comfortable B&B which was renovated very recently, stands in one of the most beautiful and characteristic quarters at the heart of the real, more genuine Venice.Our splendid and welcome abode is in an elegant period Venetian building where peace and tranquility rules. There is nothing better than to return to a lovely warm and welcoming environment after a long day’s walking. It is our job to ensure you have a comfortable and unforgettable stay in true Venetian style, balancing culture, entertainment and relaxation. Our rooms are all large and equipped with all amenities. Each room affords a breathtaking view of the enchanting city on the water with its canals, roofs and thousand and one belltowers.During your stay you will receive our full and complete attention: we are happy to offer valuable tips and information on the city, its life and the many cultural, artistic, musical and folk events that take place all year round. In this way you are sure to enjoy a special holiday you are not likely to forget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Residenza de l'Osmarin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residenza de l'Osmarin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.