We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute little bar” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zenzero - CLOSED

Zenzero
Campo Santa Marina, 30122 Venice, Italy (Castello)
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Neighborhood: Castello
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Cute little bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

Dropped in for some chichetti at lunch. These were mostly bread based, had a grainy sort of croissant with Parma that was tasty given we'd been on a chichetti crawl. But the nicest part was the two men behind the bar chatting to locals drinking Frangelico with coffee beans, dancing and impersonating Robbie Williams. Nice people watching!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    8
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Tiny....and Marvelous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Used this as our breakfast stop each morning in Venice, as we were staying just around the corner off the Campo Santa Marina. We've seen walk-in closets bigger than this place, so North Americans? Be prepared.The fact that we were outnumbered by Locals most mornings told us we had made a good choice. Brioche (croissants) with a variety of fillings that we thought were Better Than Parisian and lattes started our days of touring Venezia. Perhaps not the "right" morning beverage, and with certainly not much room to sit and linger over a Big Breakfast, this place nonetheless exuded charm. Friendly hosts were fine with English and were probably amused with my slightly fractured Italian. Visited in Fall (not December) of 2011, and for breakfasts only.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

A small but one of the friendliest bars in Venice with an excellent selection of little bites for a light lunch. The square where the bar is, is only a few steps from the main tourist routes, but seems miles away as it is still very Venetian and not touristy at all. The hosts are very friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yello_jello
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The friendliest bar in the whole of Venice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

This place is wonderful: the people who run it make you feel so welcome, they are incredibly friendly and serve the MOST delicious food and drinks I found in Venice! Each day there is a wealth of fresh sandwiches, baked goodies and cakes to choose from and it is the perfect spot for an evening prosecco as the sun goes down.

  • Visited April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Italy
Level Contributor
53 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Very good snack bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

The place is tiny but this is the only con. It deserves to be visited several times during the day because the food prepared by Vittorio is varied and great. If in doubt, ask Francesco for advice and he will also prepare for you good espresso and cappuccino. After 11am, a feast for your eyes and your tastebuds will appear: you can choose among sandwiches, pizzette, risotto and pasta freshly made. If the temperature is mild enough, sit outside in the nice Campo Santa Marina.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zenzero also viewed

 
Venice, City of Venice
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zenzero, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.