We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing musical experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Interpreti Veneziani

Interpreti Veneziani
Chiesa San Vidal - San Marco 2862/B, 30124 Venice, Italy
+39 041 277 0561
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 213 attractions in Venice
Type: Performances
Attraction Details
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing musical experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Truly one of the best shows I attended in years.
A lifting experience with excellent musicians (special kudos to the showman violoncellist who added a special touch to a purely musical show).
The location is ideal and in adequation with the music.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    461
    98
    25
    6
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great music and location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Well worth booking in advance. The location is just steps from the Academia bridge and Vaporetta stop. Nice building and great musicians. You need to get online early (at least 30 minutes before the show) to get your choice of seats.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Talented Musicians, Wonderful Venue”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

I became aware of this group thru Trip Advisor, then it was also recommended by our hotel.

We purchased tickets in the afternoon for a show that same evening. During a heat wave, the building was very warm, we were glad to have the old-fashioned fans sold by vendors on the streets!

The music was well-performed, it was Vivaldi and uplifting. An introduction to classical music concerts for our children (10 and 12) and they listened very intently throughout the performance. The concert was about 1.5 hours in length (including encore).

A wonderful evening in Venice!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“excellent pieces”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

The setting was brilliant and the pieces played were heavenly and exquisite. We totally enjoyed the night..!! Made our stay in Venice all the more memorable...!!!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

We had a brilliant time at the Chiesa San Vida. Listened to Vivaldi's Four Season played by this amazing stringed orchestra in such an awesome setting - A highlight of out Venice Tour>

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Interpreti Veneziani also viewed

 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Interpreti Veneziani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Interpreti Veneziani, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Interpreti Veneziani to your Saves list