We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Interpreti Veneziani

Interpreti Veneziani
Chiesa San Vidal - San Marco 2862/B, 30124 Venice, Italy
+39 041 277 0561
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 213 attractions in Venice
Type: Performances
Attraction Details
augusta
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“wonderful experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Loved everything, lovely setting, made reservations early, great location. We made reservations through Select Italy and all was great but the performance changed the start time of the performance and we were changed to the next evening, so check all details regarding the performance. The music was wonderful and you cannot go wrong with this event.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    463
    99
    25
    6
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Makati, Philippines
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A Must Venice Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

If you enjoy Classical Music then seeing Vivaldi played by Interpresti Veneziani is a must Venice Experience.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lismore, Australia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“A fairly good night out with Vivaldi”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Saw the Four Seasons and a few other pieces with this chamber group. It was a fine night out - very enjoyable, though I don't think the rapturous standing ovation was a fair rating.

The thing that really detracts from the performance is the venue. Yes, it's an amazing church setting, but the building's air-conditioning introduces a low hum that overpowers quiet sections. And with chamber music there are quite a few of those.

Secondly, get in early and make sure you get a black plastic chair seat, and don't sit in the red canvas ones. These seats are quite uncomfortable and the backs are connected in lines of three so when one person moves everyone else moves with them, with a creaking sound to go with it. This is distracting and as we happened to sit in front of fidget-guy, Vivaldi had to compete with an accompaniment from his seat.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Delightful cultural event”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

Lovely atmospheric venue and terrific enthusiastic performances. Good value. Unfortunately the seats were quite uncomfortable. The Vivaldi program was truly memorable.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“we love it, went there twice on different programs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

We had seen them in Maui many years ago and made reservation for the first night online thru their web site, the cost was very reasonable, only euro 25 per person. their location was easy to find, at the base of Academia Bridge. next to Campo san stephano. The entire area was very magical, and the music was fantastic. We went in December, so they were not full. there is not a bad seat in the house, so to speak, the acoustics in the Church was excellent. we enjoyed the experience so much on another night, we found ourselves free, we walk up to the door and bought tickets at the door. The concert starts at 8:30PM, I have heard in the summer they sell out, but in December ,the tickets it can be purchase without difficulty. one word of caution, get your dinner before hand, in winter we had a hard time finding a place to eat after the concert and it was only about 9:45Pm- 10PM but definitely go for a magical evening

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Interpreti Veneziani also viewed

 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Interpreti Veneziani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Interpreti Veneziani, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Interpreti Veneziani to your Saves list