We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing gelato's!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Mela Verde

La Mela Verde
Fondamenta de L'osmarin-Castello, 30126 Venice, Italy
3491957924
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 1,192 Restaurants in Venice
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Takeout, Late Night
Description: My GELATO is made daily with fresh high-quality ingredients like milk, fresh fruit, pistachios from Sicily, Piedmont hazelnuts IGP, vanilla bourbon and the best cocoa blends for a fantastic dark chocolate. Every single product is choose and selected to offer the best high-quality GELATO, this is my prerogative and the secret of my success. Enjoy it ;)
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“amazing gelato's!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Went here because of the reviews on Trip advisor and wasn't disappointed. So glad we tried this place. My whole family agrees this was the best gelato in we had in Venice. Actually, even better than the gelato we had in Florence too!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    263
    73
    35
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Superb Gelato”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

This was one of the best gelaterias we ate at in Italy. There is not a huge array of flavors but, as Spencer Tracy said of Katherine Hepburn, "what there is is cherce." Particularly good was the grapefruit gelato, an explosion of clean, tart flavor in the mouth. Combine a scoop of that with a scoop of one of the creamy flavors and you will be in gelato heaven.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Unmissable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

The gelato here is amazing. They may not have the widest array of flavours available, but they are very reasonably priced for Venice and the taste is absolutely amazing. I'll definitely be back next time!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“This gelato - must have, never miss”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

This place definitely has something special. Surely it is the way that these guys use their ingredients, the freshness simply leaps out at you.
The crowds, many driven by tripadvisor, are a testament to the taste and success.
The best gelato, we wished we could have had more

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“"Heavenly gelato"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

This is an excellent gelateria on a pleasant fundamenta. I had fig and it was extremely flavorful. Not far down the street, you can look across at the Palazzo Pruilli, a beautiful gothic building.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Mela Verde also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to La Mela Verde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Mela Verde, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.