We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome ice cream!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Mela Verde

La Mela Verde
Fondamenta de L'osmarin-Castello, 30126 Venice, Italy
3491957924
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 1,191 Restaurants in Venice
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Takeout, Late Night
Description: My GELATO is made daily with fresh high-quality ingredients like milk, fresh fruit, pistachios from Sicily, Piedmont hazelnuts IGP, vanilla bourbon and the best cocoa blends for a fantastic dark chocolate. Every single product is choose and selected to offer the best high-quality GELATO, this is my prerogative and the secret of my success. Enjoy it ;)
yorkshire
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Awesome ice cream!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Can't say enough good things about this place. Beautifully presented wonderful tasting and CHEAP (not just for Venice, this is more reasonable than lower quality priduct in norhern england). Worth finding it and visiting!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    275
    75
    35
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Strommen, Norway
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Strawberry-Heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

All of the flavours are delcious. The ice cream tastes like real fresh fruits. I will point out that the dark chocolate and the Fragola/strawberry flavours are unbelievable good, and i have never tasted ice cream like this before. It's a wonderful taste-explosion of fruits and berries for your palate!

You will need a map to find this small ice bar. Tip: if you find the campo San Zaccaria, you are very close.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wicklow, Ireland
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Best gelato in Venice. Don't miss this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Visited Venice for 4 days and had to go back to this shop every day for daily scoops for their gelatos. My children cannot forget the taste of their beautiful flavors. Pistachio is in the pedestal - simply the best and divine! Equally fav to gourmet gelato we've tried in Verona - vanilla/safron/nuts. This will be our first stop next time we visit Venice again. We will definitely keep coming back!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheffield
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

Mmmm the chocolate ice cream is sent from heaven.
There is nothing to add but recommendations to try. I was just walking past and saw the Trip Advisor scores so thought I would give it a whirl. So good.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good flavors. Great service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

Crisp sharp flavors. Same price as other places. Nice portion size. Had some flavors we didn't see other places too. One of the best for gelato.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Mela Verde also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to La Mela Verde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Mela Verde, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.