We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service! Excellent location! Great hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ca' Pisani Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ca' Pisani Hotel to your Saves list
Ca' Pisani Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Dorsoduro 979/a, 30123 Venice, Italy (Dorsoduro / Accademia)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 384 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Excellent service! Excellent location! Great hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2010

The service at this hotel is outstanding! It started with the prompt replies during the reservation process, continued great service from the front desk staff, the restaurant staff and the management team through out our entire stay.
We stayed in the junior suite, the room is very spacious. It is a boutique hotel and has all of the comforts one would expect. The bed linens and lighting in the room were both fantastic. A separate jacuzzi tub in the bathroom is a nice amenity after walking all around Venice.
The location is perfect! The hotel is located directly behind the Accademia. It was so pleasant to stay away from the crowds of San Marco. There are many good restaurants within just a few minutes walking of the hotel. The cocktails at the Hotel's wine bar, La Rivista are very reasonably priced and the staff are so very nice. The tables outside are charming and a great place for people watching.

We had a wonderful stay at Ca Pisani and would definitely stay there again.
Tip: If you plan on taking the Vaporetti to the airport from the Zattere stop down the street, please note there is direct service, however that service does not start till about 9am. If you have an early morning flight, you will need take the Vaporetti from Accademia to San Marco and transer to the line for the airport.
Restaurant Tip: La Bitta restaurant about 5 minutes walk from the hotel through lovely quiet streets. The restaurant does not serve fish but has outstanding food and service, we went there twice. Make sure to have the fresh mozzarella and the vegetable crepes...outstanding!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

914 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    659
    210
    33
    8
    4
See reviews for
98
604
28
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2010

I say the Ca' Pisani is a small gem for three reasons: Giovanni di Stefani (the manager), the cleanliness of the entire hotel and the superb rooms. Mr. di Stefani gives a warm welcome, wonderful restaurant recommendations, precise directions and does it all without being overly familiar or "in your face": it was clear to us that our happiness was important to him; the place is impeccably clean: even the breakfast bar which, given their large variety of choices could easily become sloppy, was always appetizingly neat as were the rooms, the common areas and the elevators and lastly the rooms are a miracle of compressed luxury: beautiful appointments, jacuzzi tub, very comfortable beds and a phenomenal shower. I've stayed in much more expensive hotels in Italy but none better. We loved Ca' Pisani and can't wait to go there again. If you are arriving in Venice by plane and taking the boat go to either stop Zattere or Academia; the hotel is equidistant between the two.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
236 reviews 236 reviews
234 hotel reviews
Reviews in 169 cities Reviews in 169 cities
252 helpful votes 252 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2010

We enjoyed our fourth visit to the Ca’ Pisani, this time for three nights. A key advantage of this hotel is its excellent location on a (relatively) quiet street in eastern Dorsoduro, beside the Accademia and about 200 m from both the Canale Grande and Zattere, thus with excellent vaparetto links.

The hotel is a late 20c conversion of a town house but differs from many similar Venetian ventures as the interior has been completely remodelled in contemporary ‘designer’ style and on the whole successfully. Some rooms are duplex suites with the bathroom and bedroom at different levels. Rooms and bathrooms are well furnished and are air-conditioned. Lighting is better that usual for Italy.

Breakfast is an adequate but rather ‘average’ buffet in the hotel’s La Rivista restaurant, which also serves high quality and good value light meals throughout the day.

All the staff we met were friendly and helpful and the hotel seems carefully managed. There is free WiFi and a free public computer.

Recommended, especially to seasoned Venetian visitors not on a tight budget.

Tip – try the nearby Agli Alboretti restaurant for excellent risotto options, accompanied by high quality wines by the glass.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2010

good room, quiet, wonderful area of venice, elegant but understated

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Ontario
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2010

This was our first trip to Venice, and when we go again we will definitely stay at the Ca'Pisani again! The location was perfect, a 30 minute vaporetto ride from the railway station took us to the hotel with a 2min walk! The hotel is perfectly situated a stones throw from the Accademia bridge, in the Dorsoduro district. The room was large (very high ceilings) with a comfortable bed and a/c. Our room had a corner window which had a great view! The breakfast was one of the best continental style breakfasts we have had, and the service was attentive and discreet at the same time.

While there, for a great (not cheap) meal on the Canal, check out the Ristorante Riviera. The food was amazing and our server was excellent- a great sense of humour, and a perfect attitude to tourists- call ahead to reserve on the terrace!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago/Lake Geneva
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2010

It seems that in so called design hotels, you often give up friendly service for a trendy room. That's not the case here. The staff were wonderful and made all sorts of special arrangements for us that I know took them a tremendous amount of time. They couldn't have been more gracious and helpful. And you do get a trendy room! Rooms are beautifully designed, although somewhat small, and the public areas are lovely. It is one of those hotels where it takes me a day to learn how to work the lights, but that's probably just me. The location is great, in a quiet section near the Accademia Bridge away from most of the tourist traffic. There's a small restaurant with a very nice breakfast (included) that serves only light meals. You can sit at a table outside and enjoy great people watching. I'd definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2010

My husband and I spent three wonderful nights here after escaping from another Venice hotel. The rooms, the staff, the architecture, the location, the food were wonderful, not to mention the extremely efficient air conditioning which we desperately needed after 100 degree days in Venice. Can't recommend Ca' Pisani highly enough!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ca' Pisani Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca' Pisani Hotel

Address: Dorsoduro 979/a, 30123 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Dorsoduro / Accademia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Venice
#14 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#23 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#28 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ca' Pisani Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ca' Pisani, the first design hotel in town, opened in December 2000 after almost 3 years of restoration works. it is a stone's throw from the Grand Canal and the Guggenheim collection, and is located in an original late 16th century building. inside, art deco atmosphere and modern comfort, including free wi-fi connection. Family owned and run by a Venetian family whose members have been hoteliers since 1908. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Venere, EasyToBook, Priceline, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Ca' Pisani Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ca Pisani Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ca' Pisani Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.