We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An amazing modern hotel with a great location and very friendly service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ca' Pisani Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ca' Pisani Hotel to your Saves list
Ca' Pisani Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Dorsoduro 979/a, 30123 Venice, Italy (Dorsoduro / Accademia)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 384 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“An amazing modern hotel with a great location and very friendly service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

This hotel had large modern rooms with an excellent location, enhanced by friendly, helpful staff. Breakfasts were beautifully presented and one could sit outside. The front desk staff made our stay enjoyable and were helpful in planning our stay. Even to the point of looking up water taxi timetables and ensuring we didn'tiss our train! MOST highly recommended !!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

915 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    660
    210
    33
    8
    4
See reviews for
98
604
28
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights for our 35th anniversary. The front desk reception was friendly and they gave us a bottle of Prosecco, which we enjoyed on the front patio/walkway. Sheila the server is delightful. The rooms are very nice with larger bathrooms than we found in other hotels. The location is ideal since it is just a short walk to St Marks Square and the Rialto Bridge but far enough away to be quiet.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Gracie tutti! The staff were fabulous and the hotel and room were absolutely wonderful. My husband uses a wheelchair and we found the staff most helpful with the lift and just all around great. The room was indeed wheelchair aceesible. We hope to return to Venezia some day and will definitely stay at your beautiful hotel in this quieter section of the city.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

This charming, quirky hotel is perfectly located near the Grande Canal. About 100 metres from the Zatere stop (served by the Alilaguna from the airport) in one direction, and Accedemia in the other. We stayed in Room 5, which, although it has had some negative comments here, we found it to be perfectly comfortable. Those concerned about the darkness may not have discovered the electric black out blind - we didn't until our last morning! As we booked through Avios, we weren't aware of other rooms and packages, so didn't expect the complimentary fizz, which we didn't get. Breakfasts were comprehensive and good quality. Service from all the staff was first class. There are three or four good, reasonably priced restaurants within five minutes walk. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

There are some hotels that you just enjoy so thoroughly. Arrival at Ca' Pisani is much like any hotel in Venezia - hectic. Tucked in a quiet little pocket just off the Grand Canal this hotel is initially unassuming. In fact on arrival I was a little underwhelmed, squeezing my way through a tiny reception, past people and luggage. In the chaos of my arrival I missed the details of the charming art deco finishes that I would discover over the following days.

The rooms are beautifully done, though Art Deco is not to everyone's taste, it makes a great balance to the classic Venetian exteriors that surround you. This hotel room is a good size for Venezia and the bathroom is large for such a central location.

The staff are excellent with English widely spoken - ask for help and it will always be given. The restaurant staff were particularly accommodating.

Breakfast on the pedestrian way out the front of the hotel, shaded in the morning sunshine, watching the days traffic pass you by is a delight. A great way to start your day. Keep it relaxed and languid and the chaos on the other side of the grand canal will never get you down.

Don't leave it too late to explore the area around the hotel - great for art lovers! The Academia and Peggy Gugenheim are just so close. It is lovely and easy to explore your way on foot to San Marco over the Ponte Academia but for those so inclined the ferry will have you there in 2 minutes.

Don't leave it to late to check out the rooftop terrace, with a nice vista and some lovely sun beds for an afternoon nap (or spritz).

This is excellent value for this part of the world.

The tv in the room is tiny, which shouldn't be an issue for most as Venezia is on your doorstep. The beds are short and wide and ours had a lovely Art Deco footboard. This could be a problem for taller guests. The bed and pillows were very firm.

A great place to experience Venezia!

Room Tip: For the tall, seek a bed without a footboard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marikendo, Owner at Ca' Pisani Hotel, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
dear Jeremy B,
thank you very much for your long and detailed review. the entire staff and I are very glad about your comments and for having shared with other travellers your positive experience.
our beds are Art Deco, and they are queen size (with some twin accommodations, besides - of course - triple rooms, too), but for tall people we can adapt the bed (better to know in advance), so they will sleep comfortably after visiting Venice...
hoping to see you again here, I take the chance to wish you all the best,
marianna serandrei
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Booked this hotel after reading other reviews and was so pleased to stay. Great location away from the crowds but yet very convenient. Great staff, nice rooms, quiet rooms, restful sleep, included breakfast. After seeing the crowds near Rialto and San Marco, really appreciated this experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

ca pisani hotel is a very nice hotel 2 minute walk from the academia bridge.The hotel is beautiful both outside and in.My room was very comfortable with small fridge safe and comfortable bed.The hotel also has a nice terrace on the roof with 4 sunbeds.best time to go is early morning and just before sundown.breakfast was very good with a good selection of hot and cold foods.best place for gelato is grom in campo san barnaba about 6or 7 minute walk.campo santa marhgarita is a great place to hang out after dinner.The only reason for giving only 4 stars is that the hotel is expensive.almost 400 euroes for the least expensive room.It is still a very nice hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marikendo, Owner at Ca' Pisani Hotel, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
dear jeffrey b,
thank you very much for your nice review and we are very happy you had a nice stay. it is also remarkable that you gave very good suggestions on the neighborhood, especially the Grom icecream, one of the best in town!
I would also like to specify that the rate you put in your review - according to our records - was of approximately 315,00 euros per night and it was just when the' Biennale Architettura' opened, so very high season...maybe you meant dollars, instead of euros?
we are all looking forward welcoming you again and whatever you need, please do not hesitate to get in touch with me.
all the best,
marianna serandrei
ca' pisani's 'landlady'
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ca' Pisani Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca' Pisani Hotel

Address: Dorsoduro 979/a, 30123 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Dorsoduro / Accademia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Venice
#13 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#22 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#28 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ca' Pisani Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ca' Pisani, the first design hotel in town, opened in December 2000 after almost 3 years of restoration works. it is a stone's throw from the Grand Canal and the Guggenheim collection, and is located in an original late 16th century building. inside, art deco atmosphere and modern comfort, including free wi-fi connection. Family owned and run by a Venetian family whose members have been hoteliers since 1908. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Venere, EasyToBook, Hotel.de, Agoda, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Ca' Pisani Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ca Pisani Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ca' Pisani Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.