We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Certainly not Average!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ca' Pisani Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Ca' Pisani Hotel to your Saves list
Ca' Pisani Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Dorsoduro 979/a, 30123 Venice, Italy (Dorsoduro)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #24 of 383 Hotels in Venice
Leicestershire
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Certainly not Average!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Amazingly decorated and furnished hotel in excellent location near the Guggenheim Collection and about 5 minutes walk from the Grand Canal bridge over to the heart of the city. The Dorsoduro district has it's own distinctive character, too - a villagey atmosphere and less hectic than the tourist honeypots. Considering the unimaginable treasures of Venice, it's the Italian Art Deco vibe of the hotel that stays in the memory (Italians incorporated lots of Baroque twiddly bits into the simple streamlining of the style). Recommended to make your unforgettable visit to Venice ... errr.... even more unforgettable!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

795 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    565
    190
    28
    8
    4
See reviews for
85
520
25
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Lovely boutique hotel. Comfy room, amazing breakfast (inc. Prosecco) and you must try the steam room and roof terrace. Staff friendly and helpful and location is perfect. Central and close to everything (no more than 10-15 mins from Rialto, San Marco) but a little away from the crowds. Dorsudoro has lots of good bars and restaurants giving you everything on your doorstep.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Have had very good luck recently with hotels from the Design Hotels Group recommendation list (www.designhotels.com) and the Ca'Pisani was no exception. Great location in the Dorsoduro area of town, outside the craziness of the San Marco and San Polo but close enough to get to everything quickly and see everything easily. The location near the Grand Canal made it easy to enjoy the city but the best part was the local gems including the museums right in the hood and the great restaurants.

Was at the hotel for family holiday and thought the hotel did a great job catering to our needs. The room was a great size for Venice with an incredible view (even better from the rooftop terrace!) and the design for both tasteful reminder of historical Venice with a modern, contemporary flare. Very well done.

While the hotel was great, the true gem of the place was the staff. The front desk went to incredible lengths to help us with our tourist needs (restaurants, tours, boat tickets, etc.) and more importantly helped us immensely with a problem we had with our flights. Their ingenuity and quick thinking helped coordinate transportation for us to Venora after our Venice flights were cancelled due to the baggage handlers strike. For this I am particularly grateful, it was a high level of service that is rarely seen and much appreciated. BTW, their restaurants recommendations were great too...we are still talking about our dinners at Cantina Historica and the Riveria. Nice job Ca' Pisani, can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Just home from our vacation - and spent 3 nights at the Ca Pisani where we enjoyed a lovely room, helpful service and excellent breakfasts each morning. The location is particularly good - quiet but still very close to the high points of this truly incredible city. Would book again in a heartbeat. Thanks to the staff for taking such good care of us.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Mary, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

My wife and I were on a wedding anniversary trip and Ca' Pisani was the perfect hotel for the perfect vacation . The room, the location, the breakfast and the staff were all excellent and we had the best of times. My only regret is that I did not stay there on my previous trip to Venice but this is the hotel we want to stay on the next one.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

We spent 4 nights at Ca Pisani in early May and were very pleased. Our room was large, on the top floor with a great bed and amenities. The staff were welcoming, friendly, chatty with lots of recommendations for meals, getting around, map instructions, etc. Breakfast was more than sufficient, it was just too much. Location is ideal, (like others say), away from the crowds of Rialto and San Marco but a 3 minute walk to the Accademia bridge (from which you will take many pictures of Salute--(more impressive than San Marco) and the Grand Canal. Lots of good restaurants nearby-we really liked Storico, 3 minutes away. Riviera on the Zattere side is very expensive and not worth the price. As for touring, we did a few tours in Italy with Walks in Italy--first rate and our intro walk with gondola ride was a great introduction. Beware the no obligation trip to Murano. The free no obligation ride that the hotel offers will end up being included in the price of whatever you buy. (The ride is probably worth it anyway but just so you know. Serenidipity for us was getting off the vaporetto in Torcello, instead of Burano and had a wonderful lunch at a restaurant on the canal--the second one up from the vaporetto stop by the little bridge. As for the hotel, again, perfect, would recommend it in a heartbeat and we aren't so easy to please. Visit the roof top with a glass of wine and relax a bit. It is a great little spot after racing around the city.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

I would choose to stay at the Ca' Pisani again when visiting Venice. We really enjoyed the location. The service was excellent and it was quite romantic. It's tucked away a bit so it was a great little escape. The breakfast was incredible. Can't say enough about the accommodations.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ca' Pisani Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca' Pisani Hotel

Address: Dorsoduro 979/a, 30123 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Dorsoduro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Venice
#15 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#20 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#37 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ca' Pisani Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ca' Pisani, the first design hotel in town, opened in December 2000 after almost 3 years of restoration works. it is a stone's throw from the Grand Canal and the Guggenheim collection, and is located in an original late 16th century building. inside, art deco atmosphere and modern comfort, including free wi-fi connection. Family owned and run by a Venetian family whose members have been hoteliers since 1908. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Venere, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Escapio, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ca' Pisani Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ca Pisani Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ca' Pisani Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.