We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chic, friendly, perfect location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ca' Pisani Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Ca' Pisani Hotel to your Saves list
Ca' Pisani Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Dorsoduro 979/a, 30123 Venice, Italy (Dorsoduro)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #24 of 383 Hotels in Venice
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Chic, friendly, perfect location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

I stayed here for a holiday as a solo traveller visiting friends in Venice. The location was perfect, just around the back of the Accademia, easy to reach from a vaporetto, and on one of the slightly higher bits of Venice for when there is acqua alta. The property is beautifully fitted out in both public and private areas. The staff were terrific: both courteous and friendly, and I felt very much at home. Breakfast in the restaurant was what one would expect from a decent Venetian hotel, a good range of selections from cereals to fruit to pastries to cakes to ham / cheese. Coffee was ok. A turn-down service was provided most nights and my room was blissfully quiet with both a shower and bath. The only downsides were the wi-fi wasn't great in my room but was fine in the lobby area (but who cares? It's a holiday after all!) and when we had some high tides I could hear the pump switch on (a sign of just how quiet and peaceful Venice is at night). I didn't eat at the restaurant but it looked like a good option for a glass of wine at the end of a day of sightseeing. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

794 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    564
    190
    28
    8
    4
See reviews for
85
519
25
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

If, like us, you adore the less frantic and more local feel of Dorsoduro in Venice, then this is a quality hotel option in the area. It is a short walk from the Acadamia bridge and there is a vaparetto stop here as well making it easy to get to and from the train/airport terminals. The rooms and bathrooms are larger than average in Venice and the staff are friendly and efficient. There is also a lovely rooftop area. Wifi worked perfectly. The only negatives were the odd situation where the cleaning staff seem to have "misplaced" one of our possessions (It was returned when we enquired on checkout and not valuable anyway) and the morning coffee could have been better.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

The interior of Ca’Pisani Hotel is very well made and my favorite spot was the rooftop. I don’t think any guest knew about it because we were always the only ones there every time we go up. I like the view from the top. The people who worked there are kind and helpful. I didn’t have any communication problems with the staff too. The breakfast is also good. I like the concept of the chairs and tables of the restaurant is available outside. Very nice location with shops near the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sacramento
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

We had a 3 night package with a studio which was lovely. Ca'Pasani combines the charm and warm of traditional Venice with modern amenities. Our studio was a had a spacious upstairs bedroom loft Service was first rate and friendly. Breakfast was fresh, and with a wide variety of selections--and excellent cappuccinos. Located in the Dorsoduro neighborhood away from the throng, and very clode to the vaporetto stop when coming from the airport, it is on a quiet block yet wasy walking distance to Academia bridge and the grandeur of Venice beyond. We will stay here again upon our return. OH- and don't miss the steambaths after a long day of exploring the city!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

This was a present chosen for us and we were thrilled, especially with Ca' Pisani Hotel. It's location was so convenient, a stones throw from the Academia vaporetto stop and close to all the main Venice attractions. We arrived late at night and were warmly welcomed. Our room, although fairly small was well designed, very warm and comfortable with a stylish bathroom and jacuzzi bath. It was also very peaceful with no noise from other guests or outside. There was also a small turkish steam room on the top floor which was good fun and warmed us up after a very cold day of sightseeing. The breakfast was brilliant with a huge choice, both hot and cold and delicious coffee. There was also complimentary coffee and tea on each floor which was a nice touch. A great find and highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

This was a great find, away from the crowds, but very convenient location in the trendy part of Venice. It's a piece of art work in itself. Staff were very helpful. Good breakfast. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

This was our second time in Venice and used our experience to stay away from the main tourist traps. Ca Pisani is well located to all the Venice sights just over the Acedemia Bridge and is easily reached by taxi or water bus from the airport without any real walking with luggage involved.The room was spacious and was very well appointed with a good sized bathroom and plenty of fluffy towels etc. The buffet breakfast is excellent and taken in the attached La Revista restaurant/bar, where you can also have that afternoon prosecco or cup of tea after a hard days sight seeing ! All the staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful and made us most welcome. Highly recommended and will definitely stay there again for our third time !

Room Tip: Corner room 16 is excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ca' Pisani Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca' Pisani Hotel

Address: Dorsoduro 979/a, 30123 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Dorsoduro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Venice
#15 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#20 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#37 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ca' Pisani Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ca' Pisani, the first design hotel in town, opened in December 2000 after almost 3 years of restoration works. it is a stone's throw from the Grand Canal and the Guggenheim collection, and is located in an original late 16th century building. inside, art deco atmosphere and modern comfort, including free wi-fi connection. Family owned and run by a Venetian family whose members have been hoteliers since 1908. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Venere, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Escapio, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ca' Pisani Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ca Pisani Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ca' Pisani Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.