We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay Here !!!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ca' Pisani Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ca' Pisani Hotel to your Saves list
Ca' Pisani Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Dorsoduro 979/a, 30123 Venice, Italy (Dorsoduro / Accademia)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Click for details
Ranked #25 of 384 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Stay Here !!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We were guided by the reviews on Trip Advisor and were not disappointed.This a great hotel with superb staff and a great location.We had spacious,modern and exceptionally well appointed deluxe room.


You will enjoy your stay at the Ca'Pisani

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

927 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    667
    212
    36
    8
    4
See reviews for
100
613
28
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Great location, midway between the Academia vaporetto stop and Zattere. Easy to get to by public transport from Plaza Roma, the station or from the airport on Alilaguna blue line to Zattere. No bridges over which to haul luggage.
Rooms are modern and comfortable. All mod cons. A comfortable place to recharge between sightseeing trips. Clean, great walk in shower, small seating area. Tasty breakfast included. Helpful reception. Some more information about room facilities would be welcome, i.e. how to use the jacuzzi, electronic blinds, air con etc. Don't be tempted to sleep with open windows without using the blinds or risk that the mosquitoes will eat as well as you.... Duplex rooms have the bedroom on a mezzanine level accessed by a spiral staircase from the main area with the bathroom and sitting area.
The area is away from the main tourist chaos, whilst allowing easy access to some key art installations, immediately next to the Acadamia and close to the Peggy Gugenheim. Both St Marco and Rialto are just 15 minutes walk. Great, less touristy areas are the streets around Toletto and the Campo San Margherita, with plenty of bars and restaurants.
We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Room 7 faces onto the street and is a duplex room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
serandreica'pisani, Owner at Ca' Pisani Hotel, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
dear Samliz,
thank you very much for your nice review. the staff and I are very happy about the fact you were happy about your stay, and that you will be back, sooner or later.
as for the instructions on how to use a few amenities in the room, when guests enter into the room the staff gives them the basic infos. most of the times, in fact, guests just want to relax, especially after long flights. of course we will be more than happy to send someone upstairs - should guests need further explanations...
regarding the mosquitos, next time you come, please ask for some repellent we do have in storage for special requests: unfortunately, in fact, considering Venice lies on and in the water, we do have some, especially in summertime.
all the best,
marianna serandrei
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We loved our stay at Ca" Pisani. A very stylish hotel in Dorsoduro, in our opinion the best place to stay in Venice. Quiet, away from the crowd, excellent rooms, service and a wonderful breakfast.
We highly recommend Ca' Pisani to anyone who is very picky about hotels, like we are.

Room Tip: take the best room possible, you will not regret it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niederanven, Luxembourg
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Wonderful stylish hotel with very friendly and helpful staff !
Direct connection from the airport by public boat transport, which was very convenient (boat stop is 200 m from the hotel).
We received a welcome drink and were welcomed by the owner.

The location is excellent: in a quieter area of Venice, but only 2 minutes from Academia bridge on Canale Grande where you can take the Vaporetto or walk further to the Center, which you reach in a few minutes.

Beautiful and cozy rooms with nice decor and furniture. Nice bathroom. Safe and fridge are in the room.
Free Wifi internet connection was available.
Very good breakfast with a.o. fresh pressed Orange juice etc.

We can only recommend this hotel in every aspect.

If we come again to Venice this will be our hotel choice again !

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

While the staff was very good and always ready to serve somehow it was not enough, Breakfast was a strange fight for the food with a mob of elderly people, internet was not working properly (coverage, bandwidth, speed, etc., and nowadays internet is as mandatory as phone or tv services in a hotel). The decor, location, ambience could not be better... Try it, see if you love it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
serandreica'pisani, Owner at Ca' Pisani Hotel, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
dear MexTraveler6,
thank you very much for your review. I am sorry you encountered problems with your device. usually our Wi-Fi systems work quite well. of course tyhere may be some problems, as last week that Wi-Fi was not working in all Dorsoduro area for 2 days, or when one of the antennas breaks down and we need to call the assistance and fix it. of course this can be done only if we know that it is not working in a specific room. I have no idea if you reported the problem to the reception staff. when it is done we immediately call the company in charge of the wi-fi to ask them to solve the problem. as you probably read in previous reviews, our guests generally are happy about the service, so i am really sad you have some problems. we hope to have the pleasure welcoming you again, and take the chance to wish you all the best,
marianna serandrei
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

This was our first trip to Venice and Ca'Pisani was recommended to us. The hotel is in a wonderful location, close to the Accademia water taxi stop on the grand Canal. It is far away from the crowds and in a great area. The hotel is a gem in more ways than one. First location, second the breakfast is amazing. Everything you would want along with great staff. The front desk is very helpful and friendly. Always taking time to give us answers to our many questions. They have a balcony area that over looks the city. A great place to watch the sun go down or to just relax with a cup of coffee or glass of wine. The amenities are very nice, the bed was a bit hard for me but that is my only complaint. There is a mini fridge in the room, coffee and tea available in the common areas on most of the floors. The hotel is very stylish and quiet. I hope to return to Venice in the future and will definitely use this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We stayed here For 6 days September 2013.
It's location is perfect, only 200m from the Alliaguna stop at Zettera.
Which means you can wheel your luggage at the airport to the water taxi, get on and only have a 200m transfer at your destination.
You are located 200m from the grand Canal on one side and Accademia bridge on the other.
The staff are really friendly and helpful.
The reception gave us excellent restaurant recommendations.
They also sold us tickets for the Biennale at discounted prices(almost 50% cheaper than the price at the event).
They also managed to book us and sell tickets for the opera at the Palazzo.
I had tried online earlier and was informed the tickets had sold out.
The room was stylish. Wonderful shower over the birth, good storage. Fridge in the room.
A pleasant outside dining area
Breakfast was plentiful and you could even make fresh orange juice, as there was a juicer.
My only gripe is that inside dining place is a bit dark and not as stylish as the rest of the accommodations.
Never used the rooftop terrace.
There is free access to a gym 200m away, but we never used it.
The hotel is so well located, we only used the water bus to leave the island, as everywhere was so easily walkable.
We would definitely use this place again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Ca' Pisani Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca' Pisani Hotel

Address: Dorsoduro 979/a, 30123 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Dorsoduro / Accademia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Venice
#16 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#25 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#27 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ca' Pisani Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ca' Pisani, the first design hotel in town, opened in December 2000 after almost 3 years of restoration works. it is a stone's throw from the Grand Canal and the Guggenheim collection, and is located in an original late 16th century building. inside, art deco atmosphere and modern comfort, including free wi-fi connection. Family owned and run by a Venetian family whose members have been hoteliers since 1908. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Odigeo, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Ca' Pisani Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ca Pisani Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ca' Pisani Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.