We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location, location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ca' Pisani Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ca' Pisani Hotel to your Saves list
Ca' Pisani Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Dorsoduro 979/a, 30123 Venice, Italy (Dorsoduro / Accademia)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 383 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Northumberland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Location, location, location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

From arrival to check out we couldn't have had more helpful staff! Having been to Venice before and stayed closer to the buzz of St Marks, this really was a welcome change - close to everything but away from the bustling crowds. Ca' Pisani is a beautiful small Art Deco hotel directly behind the Accademia in the Dorsoduro district and a minute's stroll from the beautiful Zattere area which has views over the Guidecca Canal. For the vaporetta, it couldn't be more convenient and we should know ! We went to celebrate a friend's 50th birthday at the Danieli and so come evening time, myself in heels and my husband in full kilt regalia [ lots of looks ! ] we only had a minute's walk to the Accademia vaporetta stop and got off directly opposite the Danieli. We were able to hop on and off the vaporetta all weekend and it was no distance to return at night .We only selected a normal double room and although no view, the room was very spacious with a large ensuite. The attention to art deco detail in the room and indeed throughout the hotel was perfect. Everything has been thought out so well. Fresh crisp linens and a very comfortable bed. There is a super selection for breakfast to set you up for the day - fresh fruit salads, cereals, cakes, local patisseries and scrambled eggs with Italian ham or sausage - and all very well presented. This area also serves as a cheese and wine bar in the day, and cakes and tea for the afternoon if you are staying local. A very welcome turn down service at the end of a day's sightseeing, and on each floor is an ice machine, and tea and coffee selection. At the very top is a delightful rooftop terrace which I would imagine is beautiful on a balmy evening for a night cap! All in all my husband and I were extremely pleased with our choice of Ca' Pisani and would definitely recommend it to others as well as return ourselves in the future. A big thank you to all the staff - we loved every minute of our stay in your beautiful city.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor and on a side street. I imagine the front of the hotel or near the top fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

967 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    700
    218
    37
    8
    4
See reviews for
106
638
30
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

My wife's words but true. Right near the Accademia bridge and the Peggy Guggenheim the hotel is easy to find and it is easy to walk or take the Vapporetto to anywhere you might wish to go. The rooms are sweet, and if you are staying the junior suite it's easy to stick a kid in the anteroom. Also, although they have single room beds, they can de divided if you are traveling as two and not a couple. My teenage children found this acceptable in room 32. Breakfast is included and is fine. The beds are comfortable and the staff is quite helpful. There is free, high quality Internet and access to a gym across the road. More important than any star ratings, I would definitely come back!

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Ca' Pisani is located in the Dorsoduro District and is a very short, straight walk from the Accademia Vaporetto stop. This means it is an easy arrival from the train station or the airport and also gives you easy access to wherever you want to go in Venice, but provides a quieter place for a base and to rest, free from the more intensely tourist areas. The hotel is on a pleasant pedestrian street and is an easy walk to the Peggy Guggenheim Museum and other places one should visit in Venice. When one wants to go to Piazza San Marco it is no trouble to get there. My wife and I stayed in a small suite which was blissfully free of any street noise. The suite was clean, spacious, with a bath and shower (excellent water pressure). Breakfast was quite good. The staff were courteous and helpful. When we return to Venice we will surely stay again at the Ca' Pisani.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

My wife and I previously had a pleasurable stay at Ca' Pisani, and decided to return. We weren't disappointed. It's a stylish art deco hotel with amply sized rooms and, best of all, a superb staff: need advice on a good restaurant and a reservation--done; need a reservation and tickets to the Scrovegni Chapel in Padua--done; need instructions to one or another obscure Venetian precinct--done.

In the morning, we'd wander down to the restaurant, read the International Herald Tribune, and enjoy a nice, light breakfast before heading out. But we also looked forward to coming back to Ca' in the mid-afternoon to drop things off, take a steam bath, and rest before heading out refreshed to explore Venice further.

Venice in February is a treat. The crowds are infinitely thinner and while it can be damp and chilly, that makes it all the more mysterious and magical. Venice will never disappoint you, and this is a hotel that doesn't disappoint you either.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Hard to fault, the room was comfortable and clean with a fabulous bathroom (and we had the basic room), walking distance to everything and Giovanni is a great and very helpful guy who proved to be a real fountain of knowledge. We holiday in Italy quite a bit and find that the breakfasts in Italy can be a real hit and miss affair, but the Ca' Pisani has a great offering. You absolutely will not be disappointed with this place, very handy for both Dorsoduro and St Marco regions.

Room Tip: The basic rooms are perfect if you are using the hotel as a base, even on these entry level rooms, t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
serandreica'pisani, Owner at Ca' Pisani Hotel, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
dear Jonathan W,
thank you very much for your review which is super positive and gives all of us working in the hotel a lot of energy to keep on doing our best to make you and all our guests happy to stay here. and we do treasure all comments received in order to improve the quality.
I would also like to add a short note on the hotel views: for sure we are very well located in a nice area (Dorsoduro) which is full of light and the entrance is on a large 'rio terà'. at the same time, even if we do not overlook directly the Gran Canal, we have a few corner rooms from which you can see both that canal and the Giudecca canal in the distance, plus others overlooking an internal garden (not our property). we really hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you again, and in the meantime we take the chance to send you our kindest regards,
marianna serandrei
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

I stayed here last weekend at the recommendation of friends and I wasn't disappointed! Great location - nice and quiet compared to some areas especially given that it was Carnivale! Nicely appointed public spaces and rooms and generally great service. The front desk staff was great and gave us a fantastic restaurant recommendation. The only thing I could criticize is that the person working the breakfast room was extremely surly and gave us a very chilly start to our day (actually she was the only unfriendly person I encountered on my entire visit to Italy) but other than that - just a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Have just returned from a five night stay in this wonderful hotel. Every staff member was friendly and attentive. Facilities and design were beautiful and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent (the freshly squezzed orange juice was great). No noise could be heard in the room. Great location very close to the Accadamia bridge. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Ca' Pisani Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca' Pisani Hotel

Address: Dorsoduro 979/a, 30123 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Dorsoduro / Accademia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Venice
#14 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#22 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#26 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ca' Pisani Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ca' Pisani, the first design hotel in town, opened in December 2000 after almost 3 years of restoration works. it is a stone's throw from the Grand Canal and the Guggenheim collection, and is located in an original late 16th century building. inside, art deco atmosphere and modern comfort, including free wi-fi connection. Family owned and run by a Venetian family whose members have been hoteliers since 1908. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, EasyToBook, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Ca' Pisani Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ca Pisani Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ca' Pisani Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.