We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As good as ever!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ca' Pisani Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ca' Pisani Hotel to your Saves list
Ca' Pisani Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Dorsoduro 979/a, 30123 Venice, Italy (Dorsoduro / Accademia)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 384 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“As good as ever!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Some years since I stayed here but the quality is still evident. Excellent location,room and front desk services. If only the girl serving at breakfast was in a better mood, it would be faultless! Good position for visiting Guggenheim Museum and within walking distance of St Marks Square.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

894 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    642
    208
    32
    8
    4
See reviews for
97
587
28
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

A truly elegant hotel in a prime location close to the Academia bridge and an easy walk from St Marco, La Salute, lively Campo di Santo Margherita and the Peggy Guggenheim gallery.

The decor and furnishings are amazingly chic and there is an atmosphere of quiet, calm efficiency. The buffet breakfast is generous with a wide range of food and drink to choose from, and it is available until 10 am.

Minor irritations for Brits were the lack of sound on the guest room television on the BBC News channel and no translation of the details of the evening 'cheese and wine bar' in the hotel guide which made us wary of trying it. Out of the four nights we stayed, the hot water was only really hot for two of them. We suspect this may have been something to do with the recent floods.

This is our second visit and we should not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper floors are closer to the steam bath and the open-air lounge on the roof, fragrant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
serandreica'pisani, Owner at Ca' Pisani Hotel, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
dear PaulaC,
thank you very much for your useful review. the most important thing for us - all staff and myself - is that you will stay here again in the future.
as for the small remarks you added, the tv person is coming to check...when he came some months ago the tv were working with the channels indicated in the directory. then it probably happened that something changed...if the guests do not tell us it is not something easy to realise because the maids do not watch tv in the rooms..! so thank you for letting us know. as for the translation of 'la rivista' s menu, sorry but I do not understand what you mean exactly ...the menus, in fact, are usually printed in english and italian. but I will be happy to improve this, if only I could get the exact meaning...
regarding the water, we are also checking this. having the maintenance man every day, it is for us very important to know if something does not work properly so we can ask him to fix it as soon as we get the info from the guest.
all this said, thank you very mcuh again, and we are looking forward welcoming you again here!
marianna serandrei
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boracay
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

This was our first stay in Ca' Pisani Hotel and we loved it! The entire hotel was spotlessly clean, the design and decor are amazing, the location was perfect, and the staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was clean- big room and bath - with everything we needed for a comfortable stay. Breakfast was great. Thanks all for such a great time!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Top Contributor
254 reviews 254 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

At Ca ’Pisani again
We have been a lot of times in Ca ’Pisani (at least once a year for twelve years), but it is always a little miracle to be there: this very fine place (29rooms), in Dorsoduro, right behind the Accademia Museum, the best place to live in Venice, because it is a bit away from the great flow of tourists, and very near a bridge on the Grand Canal, which allows you to reach easily any place in the city…, and the place itself is great for many reasons: its situation evidently, the “old building” totally renovated style, but more than this, Marianna, the owner, and her whole staff, have an extraordinary sense of hospitality, and an outstanding talent to attend guests from everywhere in the world…. The place is a beauty, the rooms are all different, but all of them are large, very well accommodated in a splendid and tastefull design-artdeco style , warm colors, beautiful furniture, very fine beds and precious bathrooms, the breakfast is delicious, An unforgettable stay again, and we will go back as soon as possible!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Fantastic hotel! We have stayed in Venice many times but usually at a 5 star hotel across the Grand Canal.This time as we were there for a weekend with the kids 16 and 19 we thought we'd try something different in a slightly different area. The Ca'Pisani was absolutely fantastic. Much better than our previous hotel stays!We were given lovely rooms,huge and very comfortable, really warm too with great bathrooms. The kids were on the same floor just along from us and their room was lovely too. Also there was a tea and coffee station outside our door which we all used after we came back from dinner at nights. A really lovely touch. Staff were incredibly helpful and friendly dealing with with restaurant bookings, ordering water taxi's and giving general advice. Breakfast was great, a good choice, fresh squeezed orange juice, great coffee and lots of hot and cold foods to choose from. I cannot fault this hotel, we will definitely stay here when we next return to Venice. Thank you for a lovely weekend!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

A short walk from the Grand Canal and San Marco, the Ca' Pisani is a small hotel but which has a welcoming family run atmosphere. The interior is art deco in style throughout which gives it a modern edgy look in contrast to Venice as a city. The rooms are small but adequate and well appointed. The problem we had with our reading light was instantly repaired by the friendly staff. Breakfast was excellent and included some extraordinarily tasty cakes to set you up for the day. The Ca' Pisani like most of Venice does not come cheap, we were paying about E260 per room per night, although this was high season. It does include a complimentary tour to the glass factory, which I can recommend.

Room Tip: Rooms to the front overlook the street which can be noisy at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Perfect location, away from the crowds and less than a 10 minute walk to St Marks Square via the Accedemia Bridge. We were warmly welcomed at the hotel and allocated room 29 with a dual aspect towards the street and the grand canal. The hotel is stylish and our deluxe room had a dressing area and the most beautiful berry coloured marble bathroom. Generously equipped with bath products and I like the fact that they included a shave kit, toothbrushes/paste and a loofa! Gorgeous linens and plentiful towels too. The bed is very firm which we liked - but some may possibly think too firm. Breakfast is plentiful lots to choose from: cereals, scrambled eggs and bacon plus pastries, toast, yogurt, cheeses, meats etc etc. We woke up to flooded streets on 11th November and everyone seemed to arrive at the breakfast room at the same time so was a little chaotic. Ca'Pisani is a gem - as is the Dorsodoura area. I fully recommend exploring the neighbouring streets & stopping for a glass of wine and some of the local ciccetta - tapas - wonderful! Everyone said Venice was expensive however this wasn't our view. We stopped for a half carafe of wine at Al Vecio Marangon - six euro fifty and very pleasant wine. We even sat outside! The food looked wonderful too however we'd already decided to eat at one on the zattere - that was wonderful too but didn't take a note of the name. We walked everywhere as Venice is truly accessible from the Ca'Pisani. We shall be back....

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ca' Pisani Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca' Pisani Hotel

Address: Dorsoduro 979/a, 30123 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Dorsoduro / Accademia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Venice
#15 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#22 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#31 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ca' Pisani Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ca' Pisani, the first design hotel in town, opened in December 2000 after almost 3 years of restoration works. it is a stone's throw from the Grand Canal and the Guggenheim collection, and is located in an original late 16th century building. inside, art deco atmosphere and modern comfort, including free wi-fi connection. Family owned and run by a Venetian family whose members have been hoteliers since 1908. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, EasyToBook and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ca' Pisani Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ca Pisani Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ca' Pisani Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.