We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very pleasant long weekend at the Hotel C' Pisani, Venice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ca' Pisani Hotel

Save Saved
You added Ca' Pisani Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ca' Pisani Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Dorsoduro 979/a, 30123 Venice, Italy (Dorsoduro)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #28 of 382 hotels in Venice
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A very pleasant long weekend at the Hotel C' Pisani, Venice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

A truly elegant hotel in a prime location close to the Academia bridge and an easy walk from St Marco, La Salute, lively Campo di Santo Margherita and the Peggy Guggenheim gallery.

The decor and furnishings are amazingly chic and there is an atmosphere of quiet, calm efficiency. The buffet breakfast is generous with a wide range of food and drink to choose from, and it is available until 10 am.

Minor irritations for Brits were the lack of sound on the guest room television on the BBC News channel and no translation of the details of the evening 'cheese and wine bar' in the hotel guide which made us wary of trying it. Out of the four nights we stayed, the hot water was only really hot for two of them. We suspect this may have been something to do with the recent floods.

This is our second visit and we should not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper floors are closer to the steam bath and the open-air lounge on the roof, fragrant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
serandreica'pisani, Owner at Ca' Pisani Hotel, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
dear PaulaC,
thank you very much for your useful review. the most important thing for us - all staff and myself - is that you will stay here again in the future.
as for the small remarks you added, the tv person is coming to check...when he came some months ago the tv were working with the channels indicated in the directory. then it probably happened that something changed...if the guests do not tell us it is not something easy to realise because the maids do not watch tv in the rooms..! so thank you for letting us know. as for the translation of 'la rivista' s menu, sorry but I do not understand what you mean exactly ...the menus, in fact, are usually printed in english and italian. but I will be happy to improve this, if only I could get the exact meaning...
regarding the water, we are also checking this. having the maintenance man every day, it is for us very important to know if something does not work properly so we can ask him to fix it as soon as we get the info from the guest.
all this said, thank you very mcuh again, and we are looking forward welcoming you again here!
marianna serandrei
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

696 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    487
    171
    25
    8
    5
See reviews for
69
424
22
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
boracay
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

This was our first stay in Ca' Pisani Hotel and we loved it! The entire hotel was spotlessly clean, the design and decor are amazing, the location was perfect, and the staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was clean- big room and bath - with everything we needed for a comfortable stay. Breakfast was great. Thanks all for such a great time!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

At Ca ’Pisani again
We have been a lot of times in Ca ’Pisani (at least once a year for twelve years), but it is always a little miracle to be there: this very fine place (29rooms), in Dorsoduro, right behind the Accademia Museum, the best place to live in Venice, because it is a bit away from the great flow of tourists, and very near a bridge on the Grand Canal, which allows you to reach easily any place in the city…, and the place itself is great for many reasons: its situation evidently, the “old building” totally renovated style, but more than this, Marianna, the owner, and her whole staff, have an extraordinary sense of hospitality, and an outstanding talent to attend guests from everywhere in the world…. The place is a beauty, the rooms are all different, but all of them are large, very well accommodated in a splendid and tastefull design-artdeco style , warm colors, beautiful furniture, very fine beds and precious bathrooms, the breakfast is delicious, An unforgettable stay again, and we will go back as soon as possible!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Fantastic hotel! We have stayed in Venice many times but usually at a 5 star hotel across the Grand Canal.This time as we were there for a weekend with the kids 16 and 19 we thought we'd try something different in a slightly different area. The Ca'Pisani was absolutely fantastic. Much better than our previous hotel stays!We were given lovely rooms,huge and very comfortable, really warm too with great bathrooms. The kids were on the same floor just along from us and their room was lovely too. Also there was a tea and coffee station outside our door which we all used after we came back from dinner at nights. A really lovely touch. Staff were incredibly helpful and friendly dealing with with restaurant bookings, ordering water taxi's and giving general advice. Breakfast was great, a good choice, fresh squeezed orange juice, great coffee and lots of hot and cold foods to choose from. I cannot fault this hotel, we will definitely stay here when we next return to Venice. Thank you for a lovely weekend!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

A short walk from the Grand Canal and San Marco, the Ca' Pisani is a small hotel but which has a welcoming family run atmosphere. The interior is art deco in style throughout which gives it a modern edgy look in contrast to Venice as a city. The rooms are small but adequate and well appointed. The problem we had with our reading light was instantly repaired by the friendly staff. Breakfast was excellent and included some extraordinarily tasty cakes to set you up for the day. The Ca' Pisani like most of Venice does not come cheap, we were paying about E260 per room per night, although this was high season. It does include a complimentary tour to the glass factory, which I can recommend.

Room Tip: Rooms to the front overlook the street which can be noisy at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Perfect location, away from the crowds and less than a 10 minute walk to St Marks Square via the Accedemia Bridge. We were warmly welcomed at the hotel and allocated room 29 with a dual aspect towards the street and the grand canal. The hotel is stylish and our deluxe room had a dressing area and the most beautiful berry coloured marble bathroom. Generously equipped with bath products and I like the fact that they included a shave kit, toothbrushes/paste and a loofa! Gorgeous linens and plentiful towels too. The bed is very firm which we liked - but some may possibly think too firm. Breakfast is plentiful lots to choose from: cereals, scrambled eggs and bacon plus pastries, toast, yogurt, cheeses, meats etc etc. We woke up to flooded streets on 11th November and everyone seemed to arrive at the breakfast room at the same time so was a little chaotic. Ca'Pisani is a gem - as is the Dorsodoura area. I fully recommend exploring the neighbouring streets & stopping for a glass of wine and some of the local ciccetta - tapas - wonderful! Everyone said Venice was expensive however this wasn't our view. We stopped for a half carafe of wine at Al Vecio Marangon - six euro fifty and very pleasant wine. We even sat outside! The food looked wonderful too however we'd already decided to eat at one on the zattere - that was wonderful too but didn't take a note of the name. We walked everywhere as Venice is truly accessible from the Ca'Pisani. We shall be back....

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Ma.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

My wife and I stayed at this boutique hotel at the end of October for several nights and found it to be awesome. The entire establishment with its modern design was impressive- from the large bedroom to the upscale bathroom (latest in shower and sink hardware) to the sitting and breakfast area. It seemed much larger on the inside than the outside.

The service was impeccable and the rooms were very clean. We stayed on the second floor- nice and quiet. And, there was coffee and tea in the hallway, just a few steps from our room.

The Ca' Pisani also had a restaurant on the lower floor and they served an excellent breakfast (came with the room). It offered a wide assortment including cheeses, eggs, bacon, cereals and fresh fruits.

Located in Dorsoduro section just behind the Accademia Bridge and across from the Guggenhiem Museum, the hotel was surprising central to most areas. You have easy access to everything from the San Marco Plaza to the non-tourist areas and away from the main crowds.

Bottom line, I encourage you to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ca' Pisani Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca' Pisani Hotel

Address: Dorsoduro 979/a, 30123 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Dorsoduro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Venice
#20 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#24 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#66 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ca' Pisani Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ca' Pisani, the first design hotel in town, opened in December 2000 after almost 3 years of restoration works. it is a stone's throw from the Grand Canal and the Guggenheim collection, and is located in an original late 16th century building. inside, art deco atmosphere and modern comfort, including free wi-fi connection. Family owned and run by a Venetian family whose members have been hoteliers since 1908. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Venere, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Otel, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Ca' Pisani Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ca Pisani Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ca' Pisani Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.