We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“all about location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Locanda Casa Querini

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Locanda Casa Querini to your Saves list
Locanda Casa Querini
3.0 of 5 Inn   |   Campo San Giovanni Novo | Castello 4388, 30122 Venice, Italy (Castello)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #62 of 457 Venice B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“all about location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Welcomed by friendly staff. Small room and OK bathroom was terribly hot (in October) and we left window open which meant mosquitoes in the night. Electrical repellent in room but they had nothing to put in it. Tiny, squashed breakfast room but OK breakfast. Quiet location. Don't go expecting luxury but it was all fine, if overpriced, which everything is in Venice. The city felt like a theme park, much changed since previous visits, but night time is always pure magic.

Room Tip: Try for front, for light and atmosphere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
lanex
Level Contributor
296 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Good location near St Mark's and San Zacariah vaporetto stop. Clean, comfortable room. Staff friendly and exceptionally helpful. Sylvia was very helpful and informative. Good breakfast with the option of sitting outside. Quiet location. Great restaurants close by.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 894robertj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

The hotel was a little hard to find but the employees were pleasant once we arrived. The room was clean and the location was quiet despite its proximity to St Marks square. Like most hotels in Italy the mattress is very firm, the lighting on the dim side and the bathrooms are small. Despite all of those things it was still a pleasant stay providing basic accommodations. Breakfast was good and they made me a. Cappacino on request.

Room Tip: They were willing to give us the room for one night where most hotels in Venice required two night m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Golfergal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sidney, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Locanda Casa Querini is conveniently located to both the dock and San Marco Square, yet is on a quiet courtyard. The room was spacious, clean, and modern. Breakfasts were generous and with the option of sitting outside, it was a real Italian experience. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ekeren (Antwerp)
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Cosy hotel in a quiet neighbourhood and yet close to all the interesting places in Venice (5 minute walk to San Marco, great restaurants and bars close by). Breakfast outside on the Campo if the weather permits.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Celticus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights. We were greeted by Patty. She made us feel so welcomed! I also had emailed her earlier to ask if she could make a reservation to a restaurant for her. When we got there, she gave us a choice of times. She also provided us with a handy folded map! Which is one of the best travel maps you'll ever find!!

The room was perfect! We had a view facing the front square. Very quiet. Bathroom was clean. Breakfast was the usual but with great service!

During our stay, we were helped by 3 ladies. Every time we had a question regarding Venice, they were very kind and directed us to the right place! LOVE LOVE this place! Its also very central. 5 min walk to Piazza San Marco. It's also near a Water bus.

My husband and I were in Italy for 2 wks and this was one of our favorite places to stay!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stephkuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orleans, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We spent two nights and three days in Venice. Locanda Casa Querini was perfect for our needs --- ideal location, very close to Piazza San Marco, yet quiet and off-the-beaten-path. Reception was warm and friendly; breakfast was included and offerings were plentiful and varied --- cereal, fruit, croissants, yogurt,... In addition, the price was very affordable, especially considering the great location. The room was not luxurious, but was comfortable. We were outside enjoying Venice all day so to spend money on a luxurious room would have been foolish. If we return to Venice someday, Locanda is the first place we'll check for availability.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#46 of 384 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 1,336 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Antiche Figure
Hotel Antiche Figure
#8 of 384 in Venice
5.0 of 5 stars 2,915 reviews
Castello
Hotel Al Piave
Hotel Al Piave
#47 of 384 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Hotel Le Isole
Hotel Le Isole
#24 of 384 in Venice
5.0 of 5 stars 648 reviews
Castello
Rio Venezia Hotel
Rio Venezia Hotel
#77 of 384 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 188 reviews
San Marco
Ca' dei Dogi
Ca' dei Dogi
#26 of 384 in Venice
5.0 of 5 stars 581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Locanda Casa Querini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Locanda Casa Querini

Address: Campo San Giovanni Novo | Castello 4388, 30122 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 457 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Locanda Casa Querini 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Locanda Casa Querini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Locanda Casa Querini Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing