We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ggreat location; warm welcome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Locanda Casa Querini

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Locanda Casa Querini to your Saves list
Locanda Casa Querini
3.0 of 5 Inn   |   Campo San Giovanni Novo | Castello 4388, 30122 Venice, Italy (Castello)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #66 of 440 Venice B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Orleans, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“ggreat location; warm welcome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We spent two nights and three days in Venice. Locanda Casa Querini was perfect for our needs --- ideal location, very close to Piazza San Marco, yet quiet and off-the-beaten-path. Reception was warm and friendly; breakfast was included and offerings were plentiful and varied --- cereal, fruit, croissants, yogurt,... In addition, the price was very affordable, especially considering the great location. The room was not luxurious, but was comfortable. We were outside enjoying Venice all day so to spend money on a luxurious room would have been foolish. If we return to Venice someday, Locanda is the first place we'll check for availability.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    89
    16
    2
    2
See reviews for
27
172
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boxford, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

By U.S. standards, the is a wonderful "bed & breakfast" and that is just what we wanted! A small number of rooms, clean and in a great location. Truly, only a 5 minute walk from Piazza San Marco as advertised and yet located in a tranquil and charming square. The staff welcomed us with joy and carried our many bags for our family 5 to our upstairs rooms. The rooms were clean and beds comfortable. After a good night's sleep, a light breakfast outside the hotel entrance provided our family to opportunity to plan our last morning in Venice. We appreciated having our luggage stored after check-out time by the always helpful staff on duty. I should also note that pre-vacation online reservations were easy and efficient. Silvia and staff replied to my questions by email promptly and offered guidance and directions where needed. Casa Querini is a great find in Venice!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, Texas, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights and enjoyed it. The location was great, quiet, and breakfast was very nice, with very helpful owner and staff. We stayed up one flight of stairs so that was not a problem. We had a map to find it - admittedly not completely easy but then it's in Venice. Air conditioning worked (high priority for us) and the bathroom was larger than other places we stayed in Italy. We enjoyed the old world charm of the building and the square. Was great and we'd stay there again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union, Kentucky
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

We truly enjoyed our stay at the Locanda Casa Querini. We received a personalized welcome email from the owner with directions on how to reach the hotel from the airport. A lovely breakfast is available complete with a cappaccino prepared by the staff with a smiley face in the foam. The hotel is in a fantastic location within easy walking to St. Mark's Square and lots of great eateries. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

The front desk staff were very helpful and very friendly. The room was very nice, clean and comfortable. The air conditioning worked well. Loved the breakfast and also the hot chocolate and cappaccino prepared by the staff. Located in a prime location. We found this hotel in Rick Steeves Italy guide book. Great place!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clemson, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Locanda Casa Querini was a welcome break from the crowds and noise of the busy city of Venice. It is located on a very quiet square, which was conveniently close to piazza San Marco. The only drawback is that it can be hard to find because it's off the beaten path. The owner was very helpful and nice, and had great recommendations for a canal-side dining spot (and even made a reservation for us). There is a flight of stairs to get to the rooms, but other than that the facilities were very nice, and there was a good selection of foods for breakfast. The room and bathroom were a bit small, but they were very clean.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

This B&B is quiet and comfortable. The room was really clean and nice and the breakfast every morning was just right. Its easy to find when you first arrive from the Grand Canal and in a quiet, convenient location.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Locanda Casa Querini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Locanda Casa Querini

Address: Campo San Giovanni Novo | Castello 4388, 30122 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 440 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Locanda Casa Querini 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Locanda Casa Querini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Locanda Casa Querini Hotel Venice

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Locanda Casa Querini, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.