We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Adriatico

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Adriatico to your Saves list
Hotel Adriatico
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cannaregio 224 | Lista di Spagna, 30121 Venice, Italy (Cannaregio)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #171 of 383 Hotels in Venice
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Cute hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

This is a nice quaint hotel. The staff was friendly and the service was good. The room was small but clean. The hotel is very close to the train/bus station. However, it is quite a walk from the more popular attractions in venice such as st. Mark's square and th doge palace.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    184
    57
    5
    7
See reviews for
69
163
39
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milano
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I found this hotel via research on hotel on internet, sent an email and got immediately an answer, so communication worked very well. The location of the hotel is perfect, close to the railway station and boat buses. The hotel is really a small pearl! All in white colours it is a great surprise finding a 2 star hotel like a design hotel! Everything was really clean and shiny. All the staff, and especially Mrs Marina who greeted us at the reception was so friendly and helping. I can highly recommend this hotel to anybody who wants to visit Venice and who wants to stay in a very nice hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

The first time I stayed in Hotel Adriatico was on Oct 2008. Four years later and I was back there again.
The hotel is right close to train station, what is really convenient, and 10 minutes on foot to the bus station to/from the airport (both Marco Polo and Treviso Airpt). As mentioned before, it is located on Lista di Spagna, a busy street filled with stores, stalls, restaurants and, of course, people! Although the street gets well quieter at night and rooms count with good glasses on the windows that reduce noise, ask for rooms not facing it in case you are a light-sleeper.
Room is cozy with basic amenities needs for the stay. Nice and clean bathroom. All I needed was easily on my disposal.
Wifi is free for 30-minutes each day. Should you need more you may acquire extra time at reception.
Breakfast is simple but enogh. It is served in a really tiny place.
All the staff were very polite and friendly. After check-out they notified me by email that they charged less and asked me permission to balance the rest. It was really a mistaked I didn't notice. I had no issue with that and I felt very confident with them.
If I return to Venice I will surely book a room at Hotel Adriatico again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Dorado Hills, California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

I stayed at the Adriatico in September 2012. The hotel is very convenient to the train station, is clean, and provides an adequate breakfast. But ... one reason we chose the hotel was that it was advertised on Expedia as providing free Wifi. When we got there, the owner said only 30 minutes were free. She relented when I complained and gave me an additional free 30 minutes (which was completely inadequate to my needs for a five night stay). But worse, when we were checking out she tried to charge me 100 euros more than the amount stated when I booked the room. She backed down on that when I showed her my printed documentation of the Expedia booking.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

When you walk out of the train station in Venice, take a deep breath, take in the view from the steps - and then turn right onto the Lista di Spagna. In a short distance, you will find the welcoming door of the Hotel Adriatico, where white marble steps will take you to a second-floor reception area right over the gift shops and restaurants that line this popular street. This recently renovated hotel is right where the action is!
The rooms a spotlessly clean, the bathrooms attractive, modern, and well stocked, there's a phone for wake-up calls and other necessities, and the ambience, above the hubub of the street, is pleasant and peaceful. Breakfast is included and there's a choice of breads and croissants, cereals, juices, yogurts, coffees and teas, and other breakfast amenities, served in a clean, modern breakfast room at one end of the reception area.
The staff speaks English, is friendly and helpful, and shared their stories of living in Venice, which were wonderful! They have maps and tourist information and are ready with advice and suggestions for enjoying this wonderfully unique city. We both loved this hotel!

Room Tip: We had the room next to the Reception desk. Only one floor up, quiet at night, and very comfortable...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Had the front room facing the street. It was very clean. Air condition worked great. Spacious (for venice) and the bed was comfortable. Bathroom was functional and clean. Great water pressure in the shower.

Breakfast was minimal but fine for us. Some breads, yogurt, fuit, and coffee.

But the staff. Carlo was our man. He loves his town and was so helpful with pointing us towards things to do, places to eat, even people to seek out at particular restaurants. He truly made our trip better and made sure we were taken care of. We even ran into him a couple times on the street and stopped to chat as though he was our old friend. Wilil definitely stay here again if we ever get back to Venice.

Room Tip: Front rooms facing the street. Its not too noisy and you get to feel Venice when you wake up and whe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

This fabulous little hotel was very clean, friendly and accommodating. All the staff spoke English and went out of their way to make my stay happy and comfortable. It is located close to the main train station making it very easy to get around. The room was small but very clean and attractive.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Adriatico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Adriatico

Address: Cannaregio 224 | Lista di Spagna, 30121 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #171 of 383 Hotels in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Adriatico 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Adriatico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adriatico Hotel Venice

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Adriatico, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.