We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Adriatico

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Adriatico to your Saves list
Hotel Adriatico
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cannaregio 224 | Lista di Spagna, 30121 Venice, Italy (Cannaregio)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #191 of 384 Hotels in Venice
Brigg, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Stayed here for one night 19th July, it was our first time to stay overnight in Venice so choosing the right hotel was not easy. We knew we wanted to be near Piazzale Roma & St Lucia train station so used trip advisor reviews for hotels in this area. Hotel Adriatico met all our expectations. We arrived midday and delighted to find our room was ready to check in. We stayed in room No.2 on the first floor, same level as the reception & breakfast room, front facing overlooking the busy street. The bedroom was clean & comfortable with an efficient air con. The bathroom was compact with a nice sized shower cubicle. We dumped our bags then after picking up a map from reception we set off to explore Venice. Hotel staff were very friendly and recommended a choice of eating places for our evening meal. Breakfast was between 8am & 10am, we were very satisfied with the self service arrangement and food choice. To say its only a 2 star Hotel the standard is very high. I would fully recommend this hotel & would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    204
    64
    6
    7
See reviews for
75
178
42
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
rome
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

This hotel is near the station in a strategic position. Adjacent to the water bus stop, you are practically in the city center, The hotel was recently renovated and in my opinion it is also very nice !

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izmir, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Since we had limited budget to have a holiday in Venezia, we preferred to stay in Mestre side firstly. However, Mestre seems not safe (I mean the Mestre train stations area)

Due to this safety problem, we searched a hotel in venezia. Hopefully, we found Adriatico Hotel. First of all, its place is safe, close to Piazzale Rome and Santa Lucia Train station. Additionally, this hotel is in the middle of the main street of Venezia, as well.

Place (close to the transportation facilities), safety, cleanity are the most important things which you can find all off them in adriatico Hotel.

Moreover, we left our backages at the reception after the check-out and take the left time in Venezia without loads. Thanks to Adriatico Hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

I stayed for one night in a nice rom wich was big enought for me. Service was nice and restaurant recomandition was superb. Close to railway station and it was easy to use vaporetto.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

We were in Venice for the day, missed our return train and needed to find accomodation for three on very short notice. We found this hotel very close to the station. The room was basic but very clean, adequately spacious, and with natural light. Simple breakfast included - prepackaged pastries and yogurt. I had a lovely chat with one of the host's the morning after in Italian - she was delightful, warm and accomodating. Grazie mille per tutto, ci vediamo alla prossima!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Pedro
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights and found this hotel adequate. Room wasn't large but had everything that I needed with comfortable bed and good size bathroom. Hotel was clean and staff was friendly. I have chosen this hotel because of it's location close to airport bus and water bus stop. It was easy to reach all attractions either by walk or by water. The hotel has met all my expectations regarding price and quality. I knew that Venice is very touristy city and if you book your hotel in advanced then you can get reasonable price during the summer season.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

We stayed at this hotel before our cruise. We stayed here because it is fairly close to the cruise terminal and was a price we felt comfortable paying.
It is very easy to get to from the airport, just follow the directions they have on the website. It is easy to find on one of the "main streets". We had a great room that opened up right onto the main street, but it wasn't too loud when we were trying to sleep. It was clean and comfortable.
The man that helped us get checked in was very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Cannaregio
Hotel Spagna
Hotel Spagna
#226 of 384 in Venice
3.5 of 5 stars 157 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Florida
Hotel Florida
#228 of 384 in Venice
3.5 of 5 stars 467 reviews
Cannaregio
Antica Casa Carettoni
Antica Casa Carettoni
#225 of 384 in Venice
4.0 of 5 stars 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cannaregio
Stella Alpina Edelweiss
Stella Alpina Edelweiss
#232 of 384 in Venice
3.5 of 5 stars 347 reviews
Cannaregio
Dolomiti Hotel
Dolomiti Hotel
#241 of 384 in Venice
3.5 of 5 stars 195 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Abbazia
Hotel Abbazia
#68 of 384 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 1,490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Adriatico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Adriatico

Address: Cannaregio 224 | Lista di Spagna, 30121 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#29 Best Value Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Adriatico 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Hotel Adriatico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adriatico Hotel Venice

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Adriatico, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.