We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Out of this world!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pasticceria Rio Marin

Pasticceria Rio Marin
Santa Croce 784, Venice, Italy (Santa Croce)
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 20 Bakeries in Venice
Cuisines: Italian
Neighborhood: Santa Croce
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Santa Croce
Oslo, Norway
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Out of this world!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Tiramisu is one of my favourite pastries. When i saw Pasticceria Rio Marin in Tripadvisor i said my wife that i totally want to visit it, as we did. The hotel staff was kind enough to give us instruction of how to reach there and enjoyed our walk in this neighborhood. When we reached we had our espresso with tiramisu. Well... the taste of this tiramisu was out of this world. You have to taste it to understand what i am talking about.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    19
    7
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Delicious desserts!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

Like other people said, it's tricky to find and off the beaten path. The good thing is as you get closer, the locals you ask for directions verify that it's a wonderful place. And it is! The tiramisu was flavorful an not too sweet. The peach layered dessert was also delicious. If you can get one of the 4 tables outside, you can enjoy a quiet break on the Rio Marin.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Super dolce de veneccia!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

Teaste the special Dolce de la casa!!! Fantastic Maravilloso!! Best quality price value !! We repeat all the times we were arround mmmmmmm

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Florence, Italy
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Italian pasticceria”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

If you like to try good Italian, or better Venetian, pasticceria, this is one of the best place we tried. They have a very wide array of pastries and bakery products: I am in love with binge, but tiramisu seems to be their "forte".

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best tiramisu we had in Italy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

This was the best Tirimisu we've ever had in Italy and compared to that back home in Sydney. Prior to visiting this patiserrie (which I think could be called Balestra Buzzene) the best we've had was at Le Renaissance Patisserie in The Rocks, Sydney. They sell tirimisu by the kilo which was pretty cool - you just tell the perosn serving you how many slices you want or how much grams & they'll cut, weigh & charge you accordingly.
We also tried another tirimisu at Paticceria Pansa Andrea Amalfi Coast, but this was not as near as rich as the one from Pasticceria Rio Marin.
We also tried there range of biscuits which were very buttery and delicious to try.
This is a must visit when in Venice. It is on Rio Marin street? in Santa Croce area & not on the main canal but a worthwhile find. Highly recommend for those who love Tiramisu.
Also highly recommend the pizza place across the river by bridge (with a green awning). They had the best pizzas we tried throughout Venice, Florence & Rome and at very reasonable price. Not sure how these compared to those in Naples as we did not get to visit Naples but definitely best we had during our stay in Italy.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pasticceria Rio Marin also viewed

 

Been to Pasticceria Rio Marin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pasticceria Rio Marin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.