We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good portions & nice menu” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Bella Pollastrella

La Bella Pollastrella
Sestiere Cannaregio 408, 30125 Venice, Italy
0415227613
Improve this listing
Ranked #524 of 1,189 Restaurants in Venice
Cuisines: Mexican, Fast Food, Bar, Brew Pub
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Oslo, Norway
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Good portions & nice menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

Pretty efficient waiter which was friendly and helpful. We ordered fajitas and nachos, good both. Nice with a break from pizza and pasta. Prices also friendly for our wallet!

Recommended :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    58
    19
    15
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Atrocious service and not interested in apologising.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

Met a friend here for lunch on our last day on Italy. What a let down after the last 2 weeks in this fabulous country. Ordered 3 paninis and after almost an hour we finally questioned them where our lunch was as everybody else who came after us had eaten. Staff were extremely rude and weren't interested in apologising and the food was definitely average at best.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
358 reviews 358 reviews
324 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
221 helpful votes 221 helpful votes
“Food ART, 5 star++”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Ironic that the best meal I had in all of Italy was actually Mexican, and I don't say that lightly. I guess it proves that Italians take great pride in their food no matter what style they're cooking. Corn chips and guacamole are best I've ever had. Also loved the spicy salsa and some other even spicier cream sauce with no name, and Steak fajitas with roped cheese. Prices aren't cheap but relatively on par for Venice, and no tourist cover charge /service charge bs, plus portions are huge. Lots of beers on tap and excellent house wine.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Healthy and friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

The service here was welcoming and just right in attentiveness. We ate delicious burritos and the freshest corn chips ever. It was great to have a healthy change after many wonderful Italian vegetarian meals. Inexpensive too. Do not let the unattractive exterior put you off. It is a feelgood place.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Mexican, a nice change from pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

They do pizza and mexican food.Chilli con carne was good with tortilla chips (rather than rice), and there was one large tortilla with the chicken tortilla. (We ordered another tortilla, but they were a little hard). They also had whole (small) chickens with chips. There is seating both inside and outside (in a courtyard and alongside a canal). There are 2 toilets here. The women's is also a disabled toilet. Good price for house wine, but expensive soft drinks. No cover charge nor service charge.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Bella Pollastrella also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to La Bella Pollastrella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Bella Pollastrella, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.