We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel ai do Mori

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Venice
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Hotel ai do Mori
Save Saved
You added Hotel ai do Mori to your Saves list
Calle Larga San Marco | San Marco 658, 30124 Venice, Italy (San Marco)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #87 of 382 Hotels in Venice
los angeles
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great little hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

I'm echoing what most reviewers here are saying. I stayed here for a week during Carnevale and it was a great experience. The owner and brother and staff all very nice and friendly and made me feel comfortable (though I didn't have any real questions other than location of one place on a map).

This is from perspective of a single traveler, and I look for the following: central location, safe surroundings and hotel, cleanliness very important, and nice shower with real water pressure. This hotel has all that. Very clean and tidy room; good water pressure in shower which is important to me. Also, free wifi works great. I had a room w/bath one night (because the owner was nice enough to offer to me at same price as room w/shared bath since it was available), and with shared bath rest of the time. Both are on higher floors (3 or 4?). One room faced street and other faced next building. Frankly I had no problem with noise even with street facing room -- and during Carnevale, perhaps bc it's a bit higher up. A little music from some bar nearby till about midnight and that's it, and maybe some late night revelers now and then. The windows are very thick.

Yes, the rooms I had are on the small side. But as a single traveler that was fine for me. It may be a problem if you're a couple with lots of baggage and/or not used to being in really close quarters. And you need to lug your luggage up the smallish stairs -- the site makes that very clear. Honestly not a big deal to do it twice (and walking up a few flights every day is probably good given all the good food we're eating there). So know yourself before booking. But for this price it's a fantastic value. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floor quieter, if you don't mind walking up a few flights of stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    194
    44
    7
    12
See reviews for
62
227
21
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

A great value hotel in the centre of Venice. Have now stayed there on two occassions November 2011 as a couple and January 2013 with our two children. The top floor room has an outside terrace with views of Venice

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

This has got to be the most surprising, wonderful deal I have had in years. When I booked the hotel for a week, I didn't have high expectations in terms of the room; the price and location next to the Basilica were enough, even if the room were run down. However, my room was impeccable; clean, contemporary but cozy furnishings, everything in tip-top shape. The owner, Antonella, is so cool, in a relaxed Venetian kind of way, and can offer you some great ideas for off the beaten track things to see. I had a far richer experience, thanks to her. The location on St. Mark's, apart from the glory of St. Marks, is useful because it is a quick walk to the San Marco Alilaguna water bus stop that brings you easily to and from the airport. Last, but not least, this hotel is right next to the Bar Campanile, serving great Spritzers and bar snacks for the last 30 years; an affordable, fun way to drink and meets visitors and Venetans alike.

Room Tip: The main hotel has a great view of the clock tower, but you have a few flights of stairs. The annex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brazil
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

This is a gem, right next to St Mark's square at a great price. We stayed for 4 nights. Staff is friendly, room was clean and bathroom was very good, completely renovated. There's TV, hair drier, safety box.
Atmosphere is really cozy.

Remember that there's no breakfast and you have to climb up 2 flights of stairs to get to your room. Not a good idea if you're hauling a lot of luggage.

I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

This hotel is in a great location, just off St Mark's Square. We had a clean and quiet room on the third floor.
What really made us love this hotel was they offered us the use of their wellington boots when Venice was flooded due to the high tides. This allowed us to go out despite the conditions, when other tourists were trapped inside.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We visited Venice for 5 days and stayed at this hotel. The location is amazing, literally 20 seconds from Piazza San marco. The room price was fantastic. The staff are very friendly, helpful and always willing to assist. The room was clean and a good size. We would stay here again if we ever return to Venice. There is some ambient noise at night due to the proximity to the Piazza and the bell tower, but it was definitely tolerable for us.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

This is my second stay and I can safely say if there's another trip to Venice in my future, I know what hotel to book. The location is ideal, the staff is truly wonderful and the price is perfect. Consider it on your next visit but book early as they fill up fast!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel ai do Mori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ai do Mori

Address: Calle Larga San Marco | San Marco 658, 30124 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Venice
#89 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#98 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
Ai Do Mori Venice
Ai Do Mori Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel ai do Mori, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;