We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room at the Top November 2011 and Family Visit January 2013” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel ai do Mori

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Venice
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel ai do Mori
Save
You added Hotel ai do Mori to your Saves list
Calle Larga San Marco | San Marco 658, 30124 Venice, Italy (San Marco)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #98 of 383 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Croatia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Room at the Top November 2011 and Family Visit January 2013”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

A great value hotel in the centre of Venice. Have now stayed there on two occassions November 2011 as a couple and January 2013 with our two children. The top floor room has an outside terrace with views of Venice

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    223
    46
    9
    11
See reviews for
71
257
24
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

This has got to be the most surprising, wonderful deal I have had in years. When I booked the hotel for a week, I didn't have high expectations in terms of the room; the price and location next to the Basilica were enough, even if the room were run down. However, my room was impeccable; clean, contemporary but cozy furnishings, everything in tip-top shape. The owner, Antonella, is so cool, in a relaxed Venetian kind of way, and can offer you some great ideas for off the beaten track things to see. I had a far richer experience, thanks to her. The location on St. Mark's, apart from the glory of St. Marks, is useful because it is a quick walk to the San Marco Alilaguna water bus stop that brings you easily to and from the airport. Last, but not least, this hotel is right next to the Bar Campanile, serving great Spritzers and bar snacks for the last 30 years; an affordable, fun way to drink and meets visitors and Venetans alike.

Room Tip: The main hotel has a great view of the clock tower, but you have a few flights of stairs. The annex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brazil
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

This is a gem, right next to St Mark's square at a great price. We stayed for 4 nights. Staff is friendly, room was clean and bathroom was very good, completely renovated. There's TV, hair drier, safety box.
Atmosphere is really cozy.

Remember that there's no breakfast and you have to climb up 2 flights of stairs to get to your room. Not a good idea if you're hauling a lot of luggage.

I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

This hotel is in a great location, just off St Mark's Square. We had a clean and quiet room on the third floor.
What really made us love this hotel was they offered us the use of their wellington boots when Venice was flooded due to the high tides. This allowed us to go out despite the conditions, when other tourists were trapped inside.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
138 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We visited Venice for 5 days and stayed at this hotel. The location is amazing, literally 20 seconds from Piazza San marco. The room price was fantastic. The staff are very friendly, helpful and always willing to assist. The room was clean and a good size. We would stay here again if we ever return to Venice. There is some ambient noise at night due to the proximity to the Piazza and the bell tower, but it was definitely tolerable for us.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

This is my second stay and I can safely say if there's another trip to Venice in my future, I know what hotel to book. The location is ideal, the staff is truly wonderful and the price is perfect. Consider it on your next visit but book early as they fill up fast!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wainfleet All Saints, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Visited for 3 nights late October 2012. Small hotel within a minute of Piazza San Marco. We had an excellent and well proportioned room in the annex. The streets around here are part of the bustling environs of St Marks so some noise from the street in the evening was expected. Room had good heating and air conditioning. There was also a fridge and tea and coffee, with fresh croissant or brioche provided each day for breakfast. Everything was tidy and decour was clean and pleasant. Bathroom was a shower room ensuite. I have already personally recommended this to friends and will hopefully make a return visit myself. The staff were very helpful and their suggestions for restaurants spot on.

Room Tip: If you do not like climbing stairs ask fro the annex.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel ai do Mori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ai do Mori

Address: Calle Larga San Marco | San Marco 658, 30124 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Venice
#91 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#98 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
Ai Do Mori Venice
Ai Do Mori Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel ai do Mori, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.