We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find a few meters from St Mark's square” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel ai do Mori

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Venice
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel ai do Mori
Save Saved
You added Hotel ai do Mori to your Saves list
Calle Larga San Marco | San Marco 658, 30124 Venice, Italy (San Marco)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #87 of 382 hotels in Venice
Brazil
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Great find a few meters from St Mark's square”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

This is a gem, right next to St Mark's square at a great price. We stayed for 4 nights. Staff is friendly, room was clean and bathroom was very good, completely renovated. There's TV, hair drier, safety box.
Atmosphere is really cozy.

Remember that there's no breakfast and you have to climb up 2 flights of stairs to get to your room. Not a good idea if you're hauling a lot of luggage.

I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

432 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    177
    192
    44
    7
    12
See reviews for
62
223
21
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

This hotel is in a great location, just off St Mark's Square. We had a clean and quiet room on the third floor.
What really made us love this hotel was they offered us the use of their wellington boots when Venice was flooded due to the high tides. This allowed us to go out despite the conditions, when other tourists were trapped inside.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We visited Venice for 5 days and stayed at this hotel. The location is amazing, literally 20 seconds from Piazza San marco. The room price was fantastic. The staff are very friendly, helpful and always willing to assist. The room was clean and a good size. We would stay here again if we ever return to Venice. There is some ambient noise at night due to the proximity to the Piazza and the bell tower, but it was definitely tolerable for us.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

This is my second stay and I can safely say if there's another trip to Venice in my future, I know what hotel to book. The location is ideal, the staff is truly wonderful and the price is perfect. Consider it on your next visit but book early as they fill up fast!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wainfleet All Saints, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Visited for 3 nights late October 2012. Small hotel within a minute of Piazza San Marco. We had an excellent and well proportioned room in the annex. The streets around here are part of the bustling environs of St Marks so some noise from the street in the evening was expected. Room had good heating and air conditioning. There was also a fridge and tea and coffee, with fresh croissant or brioche provided each day for breakfast. Everything was tidy and decour was clean and pleasant. Bathroom was a shower room ensuite. I have already personally recommended this to friends and will hopefully make a return visit myself. The staff were very helpful and their suggestions for restaurants spot on.

Room Tip: If you do not like climbing stairs ask fro the annex.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grosse Pointe, Michigan
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We spent 3 nights in October, 2012 in this wonderful little hotel, right off St. Mark's Square in Venice. It was a great location, right near the square and waterfront. It was a simple, very clean room, good mattress, and the best bathroom we had in our 2 weeks in Italy. You have to climb stairs to get to the rooms, so it's not a place for mobility challenged people. The only other slight negative is the church bells. The hotel is close to two sets of church bells that ring on the hour from 7 am to midnight. So if you're not a morning person, you won't be happy. But again, with the location, the quality of the room and the price, it's a great place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palermo
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

It's a cozy simple hotel two minutes walking from the main square of Venice. The reception (and our room as well) was located on the first floor (approximately a dozen of steps up).
Our room had two windows looking at the street and it was equipped with a queen size bed, an extra single bed, a ward-robe, a large arm chair, a small table and two chairs, a LCD TV set.
The bathroom was small but renovated and clean.
All the staff was really helpful, polite and smiling: because the high water during my stay in Venice, they lended me a pair of water-proof boots. It was so kind!
Unfortunately breakfast is not served, but, all around the hotel, a lot of bars, shops, restaurant and so on.
Obviously, you can't expect luxory or frills in a small hotel like this one but, trust me, 120 euros per night for a triple room in the heart of Venice is something more than a bargain...it's a great opportunity to catch without any hesitation!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel ai do Mori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ai do Mori

Address: Calle Larga San Marco | San Marco 658, 30124 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Venice
#92 Family Hotel in Venice
#96 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Also Known As:
Ai Do Mori Venice
Ai Do Mori Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel ai do Mori, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.