We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in a perfect location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel ai do Mori

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel ai do Mori to your Saves list
Hotel ai do Mori
Calle Larga San Marco | San Marco 658, 30124 Venice, Italy (San Marco)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #98 of 383 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
141 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in a perfect location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We visited Venice for 5 days and stayed at this hotel. The location is amazing, literally 20 seconds from Piazza San marco. The room price was fantastic. The staff are very friendly, helpful and always willing to assist. The room was clean and a good size. We would stay here again if we ever return to Venice. There is some ambient noise at night due to the proximity to the Piazza and the bell tower, but it was definitely tolerable for us.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    223
    46
    9
    11
See reviews for
72
257
24
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

This is my second stay and I can safely say if there's another trip to Venice in my future, I know what hotel to book. The location is ideal, the staff is truly wonderful and the price is perfect. Consider it on your next visit but book early as they fill up fast!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wainfleet All Saints, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Visited for 3 nights late October 2012. Small hotel within a minute of Piazza San Marco. We had an excellent and well proportioned room in the annex. The streets around here are part of the bustling environs of St Marks so some noise from the street in the evening was expected. Room had good heating and air conditioning. There was also a fridge and tea and coffee, with fresh croissant or brioche provided each day for breakfast. Everything was tidy and decour was clean and pleasant. Bathroom was a shower room ensuite. I have already personally recommended this to friends and will hopefully make a return visit myself. The staff were very helpful and their suggestions for restaurants spot on.

Room Tip: If you do not like climbing stairs ask fro the annex.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grosse Pointe, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We spent 3 nights in October, 2012 in this wonderful little hotel, right off St. Mark's Square in Venice. It was a great location, right near the square and waterfront. It was a simple, very clean room, good mattress, and the best bathroom we had in our 2 weeks in Italy. You have to climb stairs to get to the rooms, so it's not a place for mobility challenged people. The only other slight negative is the church bells. The hotel is close to two sets of church bells that ring on the hour from 7 am to midnight. So if you're not a morning person, you won't be happy. But again, with the location, the quality of the room and the price, it's a great place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palermo
Level Contributor
100 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

It's a cozy simple hotel two minutes walking from the main square of Venice. The reception (and our room as well) was located on the first floor (approximately a dozen of steps up).
Our room had two windows looking at the street and it was equipped with a queen size bed, an extra single bed, a ward-robe, a large arm chair, a small table and two chairs, a LCD TV set.
The bathroom was small but renovated and clean.
All the staff was really helpful, polite and smiling: because the high water during my stay in Venice, they lended me a pair of water-proof boots. It was so kind!
Unfortunately breakfast is not served, but, all around the hotel, a lot of bars, shops, restaurant and so on.
Obviously, you can't expect luxory or frills in a small hotel like this one but, trust me, 120 euros per night for a triple room in the heart of Venice is something more than a bargain...it's a great opportunity to catch without any hesitation!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

The location is very good just behind st mark square, once you reach st mark square station by boat you get off and you will saw st mark square at your left walk straight into the small valley, take the first right you will saw your hotel on your left.

I get the room on the 2nd floor and yes you need to carry your luggage up without elevator but it is not tat big deal for me as i only have a small luggage bag. The room is very clean and the bed is very comfortable to sleep in.

The worst part is the bell ring, where i can heard during my sleep, it ring "dong, dong" every hour, it remind you what is the time now, is 1am they will 'dong" one time untill bout 7am they will "dong, dong, dong, dong, dong, dong, dong" seven time, i really can't sleep it is like a alarm clock ring every hour to wake me up. But the 2nd night better maybe i used to the "dong" sound.

The reception is really good, they will let you know where you can have cheap and good food. Overall this is a good hotel to stay in.

Oh please remember to bring your own map, as this hotel doesnt provide any map or brochure for you like other hotel. The map for me is usefull to find all the famous restaurant.

Room Tip: I have my room with private bathroom, perhaps you can request for the room with private bathroom ins...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

The hotel was in a great location literally just around the San Marco Square. We stayed in the room with share bedroom but it wasn't a problem. The room is clean. The staff were helpful. Just prepare that you need to haul your luggage to the third floor on a narrow staircase. Other than that, it is a great place and reasonable price to stay in Venice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Hotel Concordia
Hotel Concordia
#79 of 383 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 664 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Orion
Hotel Orion
#109 of 383 in Venice
4.0 of 5 stars 496 reviews
San Marco
Casa Petrarca
Casa Petrarca
#91 of 383 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Ca' dei Dogi
Ca' dei Dogi
#14 of 383 in Venice
5.0 of 5 stars 534 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Flora
Hotel Flora
#61 of 383 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 743 reviews
Cannaregio
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
#19 of 383 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 1,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ai do Mori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ai do Mori

Address: Calle Larga San Marco | San Marco 658, 30124 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Venice
#90 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#96 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel ai do Mori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ai Do Mori Venice
Ai Do Mori Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel ai do Mori, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.