We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location and Good Value.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel ai do Mori

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel ai do Mori to your Saves list
Hotel ai do Mori
Calle Larga San Marco | San Marco 658, 30124 Venice, Italy (San Marco)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #96 of 384 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Dundalk, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Location and Good Value.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

Just back from a marvellous stay in Venice for a carnivale weekend.
Hotel Ai Do Mori is an excellent choice for a stay in Venice.
We arrived at 6am and knew our rooms would not be available til 2 but it was no problem to leave our bags etc in reception even at such an early hour. We even called back around 11 and were given acces to a bathroom to freshen up before we headed out for more sight seeing. Our room was spotlessly clean with tea and coffee making facilities, which we hadn't expected as we were only paying €130 per night for a triple room. Decor is wonderfully old fashioned and the ceiling as very pretty. It is excellent value for money especially considering the location.
Each memebr of staff we meet could not have been more helpful. A truly wonderful find that I would use again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    224
    46
    9
    11
See reviews for
72
258
24
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

We stayed in the Annex Room at Hotel ai do Mori which was excellently located in Venice just 20M from St Marks Square and had our own shower room. The staff were very helpful and the room was lovely with wooden beams, a comfortable bed, lovely shower, and other standard items. Not sure how people can complain at the price as £50 for the night for two people for such a location is an absolute bargain! If we were ever to go to Venice again we would definitely stay here!

Room Tip: Ask for the Annex Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon Hills, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

This hotel seemed a bit pricey when we booked it, until we realized everything in Venice is expensive. Still, for the price I would've expected slightly nicer accommodations. Our room was incredibly small and outdated. Just enough space to walk around the bed, and hardly any room to set down your luggage. Not the end of the world since we really only used the room for sleeping and showering. Just be prepared to be really cramped during your stay.

That said, keep in mind that you are paying to stay in the heart of Venice. You will literally be a stones throw from St. Mark's square. This was a really nice convenience. And to their credit, the staff speaks English and was helpful when we needed them.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

We had a great time here. The location was awesome awesome awesome :D . The staff was great we got a free proseco bottle for the new years. The room was super clean.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights and were very pleased. Although the room was small, it was clean and comfortable. The best thing about this hotel is the location--literally a stone's throw from St. Mark's Square. We thought the hotel was a great value for the location. There was no elevator which might be an issue for folks with mobility issues. We had no problem with climbing the stairs and looked it as an opportunity to burn off the calories from all the gelato we ate! If you're looking for a hotel that is clean, reasonably priced and in a stellar location then look no further than Hotel ai do Mori.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

Going back after 12 years, I was worried that my very special memories would be tarnished and that the passage of time would have changed it. Nothing could have been further from the truth. Still in my humble opinion, the best value hotel you will find in Venice. The owner even remembered that I had been before, and she approached me about that, not the other way round.
The painters room is TINY, but the view from the bathroom (6ft x 5ft) window and from the private roof top patio (8ft x 8ft) will stay with you for a very long time.
Men, take your partners there for a romantic break, sit on the patio after dark with a bottle or two of wine and some Anti pasti, listen to the bells chiming, the sounds from the bustling streets below.........very special.

Room Tip: Room 11 is the painters room. Its five flights up and there is no lift so bare that in mind.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

This is a great value - my family stayed in rooms 4 and 5, a private suite with two rooms and a private bathroom connected by a hallway.

The rooms are small and modest. The staff is friendly and helpful. The location is right by St. Mark's Square.

Room Tip: For a family of four the private suite (rooms 4 & 5) was great. Included one room with a queen b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Hotel Concordia
Hotel Concordia
#79 of 384 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 681 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Orion
Hotel Orion
#117 of 384 in Venice
4.0 of 5 stars 514 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Hotel Galleria
Hotel Galleria
#109 of 384 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel San Salvador
Hotel San Salvador
#86 of 384 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 286 reviews
San Marco
Casa Petrarca
Casa Petrarca
#93 of 384 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 313 reviews
San Marco
Ca' dei Dogi
Ca' dei Dogi
#12 of 384 in Venice
5.0 of 5 stars 546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ai do Mori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ai do Mori

Address: Calle Larga San Marco | San Marco 658, 30124 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Venice
#91 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#99 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel ai do Mori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ai Do Mori Venice
Ai Do Mori Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel ai do Mori, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.