We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and clean” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel do Pozzi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel do Pozzi to your Saves list
Hotel do Pozzi
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via XXII Marzo, 2373 | near San Marco Square, 30124 Venice, Italy (San Marco)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #162 of 384 Hotels in Venice
2 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Friendly and clean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

Very friendly and helpful staff. The breakfast was great. Internet is good. The location is also great but it is hard to find. To find it easy: find Calle Large 22 Marzo. To the all'academia end of the street there is la carnavale and la couple shops. There is a tiny street opposite to them. Hotels name writes on the wall. Take this street and the hotel is at the end left.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    132
    45
    15
    8
See reviews for
50
136
16
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

Slap bang in the heart of Venice and only couple of mins stroll to St. Marks. Stayed for 2 nights with 4 in room but was spacious enough. Buffet breakfast in courtyard was lovely and a great way to plan the day!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

This was our first stay at the Do Pozzi hotel, we stayed there for three nights in total. The staff are very friendly and they made our stay very enjoyable. The courtyard is very pleasant to relax in and particularly nice to have breakfast al fresco. The hotel is very close to Saint Mark's Square and to the nearby stations. The room was clean and comfortable and was fairly quiet outside.

Room Tip: Choose a room that does not face the courtyard as there can be some noise at nighttime and in the mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Just off the the via xxii marzo,a street of luxury shops,this small hotel is very convenient for the vaporetto Giglio stop and bars for eating. The staff are friendly and the rooms clean. There is an outdoor sitting out space where we used to return to to eat a sandwich if we were in the san marco area. We would use this hotel again and have already recommended it to friends and family.

Room Tip: we had room 28 which was spacious although the bathroom was small. Was noisy if the staff or other c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

This was our second stay at the Do Pozzi, a charming hotel, reasonably priced and close to Piazza San Marco. All the staff were friendly and helpful and the tiny private courtyard was very pleasant for a drink (BYO) after a long day's walking. The rooms are fairly sizeable but very confortable with all the usual amenities. You need to use the tiny elevator for luggage as the stairs are narrow.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We picked this hotel as it was a reasonably priced hotel considering the location. Each member of staff were really helpful, breakfast was great, nice selection. the room was beautiful and modern, very spacious and clean. The Location was fantastic and 5mins from Piazza San Marco. For anyone who may struggle to find the hotel, its down a alley parallel to the Burberry shop. I really would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in central venice

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Furlong, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

The hotel was a little difficult for me to find but this being Venice that's pretty much the Way things are. Take a Water Taxi or Vapporetto to the San Marco-Vallaresso stop. Walk north from the stop till you hit a T junction. Hang a left, and you'll get to a small square with a church on one side and a small bridge on the other. Go over the bridge and keep walking until you see the road start to bear left. Keep a sharp eye out since the hotel's entrance is in a small courtyard that is off from the road and it took me a while to find the small sign. Once I did I had no issues though. The room was nice, the staff friendly and the breakfast top notch. Prosciutto and Soppressata as well as the usual European standards. The location is excellent, it was a 5 minute walk to St Mark's square and 13 to the Rialto bridge. Price was good as well. All in all I would stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel do Pozzi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel do Pozzi

Address: Via XXII Marzo, 2373 | near San Marco Square, 30124 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#142 Family Hotel in Venice
#148 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel do Pozzi 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Venere, Priceline, EasyToBook and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel do Pozzi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Do Pozzi Hotel
Do Pozzi Venice

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel do Pozzi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.