We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Arcadia” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arcadia Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Arcadia Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Arcadia Boutique Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cannaregio, 1333 | Rio Tera San Leonardo, 30121 Venice, Italy (Cannaregio)   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #12 of 384 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Amazing Arcadia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

Hotel Arcadia was such a delightful suprise, from the outside we didnt expect much, but ince wewalked through the glass doors we where in awe!! Decorated very eloquently and tge staff where so nice helpful and friendly!! Breakfast was great too!!! It suited the venician ambiance very much in its well put togther but laud back style!!! We will be back!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    354
    65
    9
    1
    2
See reviews for
57
284
15
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

The rooms were comfortable, elegant and very clean with nice finishing touches in the bathroom. The service was excellent, providing great recommendations for places to eat and drink. We would def recommend!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

Our trip to Italy and Croatia last September was defiantly full of fun and happy memories. Staying at the Arcadia was certainly a highlight. We had 2 rooms, with our children in a separate room they felt safe and secure the entire time of our stay. The rooms where without fault clean and newly done. Service was exceptionally good. We loved the position of the hotel as it was fantastic to walk to all the different places, with sometimes getting lost and making it a grand adventure. With a great breakfast it was also good to have just outside your hotel door boutique shops and great restaurants as well as the Torrefazione Marchi coffee a stones throw away, somewhere my husband would venture to every morning and try to mingle with the locals. We will defiantly return to this great place and district. Maybe in winter next time, would be nice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Fantastic small hotel with everything you need. Nice decor, lovely room and bathroom, helpful receptionist and excellent service. Breakfast was particularly good with a good selection of pastries and cakes and the waitress was very attentive and kept cleaning the table. Perfect !

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Having spent time trawling through hotel reviews to find a romantic but reasonably priced hotel in Venice, we were very pleased to find this hotel. The building, dating back to the 16th century, is beautiful and the perfect place to relax and unwind after a busy day exploring Venice. What makes this hotel very unique is the attention to detail and fantastic service. With only 17 rooms, the staff take time to talk to you, make recommendations and ensure that your stay goes perfectly. We were also extremely and pleasantly surprised to find that we had been ungraded to a bigger room with a view and to be greeted with prosecco! Our room was tastefully decorated with high ceilings, although not huge but reasonably priced for Venice. The breakfast was fantastic and the complimentary prosecco throughout the day was a very nice touch. We would definitely return.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYMadrid
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Thanks tripadvisor users. We found and chose this hotel based on the great reviews. We loved it and highly recommend it to others. Beautifully restored building with modern and very comfortable rooms and great showers. Very clean, very quaint, excellent location. The main breakfast/common room is really special with a restored wood beamed ceiling. Feels like the rooms you see when you visit the Venice palaces. The hospitality is perfect. Nice breakfast included. The hotel is perfect for couples. Quiet and romantic. Not for kids.

We had room 67 right off the breakfast/main room. We were concerned at first that it would be loud or lack privacy (staff would have allowed us to switch but we took their recommendation and didn't). With a double door to the room there was no problem (and we are very sensitive to noise) and would stay in that room again in a heartbeat. (It is an "interior" room overlooking a not so attractive interior patio but it had wall to ceiling windows and tons of light. we think better than overlooking main drag.) The walls are a little thin between rooms. On one occasion we could hear the TV of the room next door, but that was once in four days and was not a problem at all. It was as if all the guests came looking for the same thing, a quiet, peaceful and relaxing hotel.

The staff recommends great restaurants in the Cannaregio neighborhood. After a long day of walking non-stop through the rest of Venice, we really looked forward to coming "home" to our neighborhood and have nice walks through the quiet and empty residential streets of the Cannaregio to get to what felt like undiscovered restaurants with amazing food and wine.

For us the location was perfect 10 minutes walking from the train and bus stations which makes getting to the hotel with luggage very easy. You are going to end up walking A LOT in Venice no matter where you stay. For us, we didn't want to do that with luggage. And it allowed us to discover the Cannaregio, a neighborhood we may have missed as it doesn't house the main sites of Venice.

The hotel is on the main pedestrian street that leads you to St. Marks square (about a 20-25 minute walk but with a lot to see on the way). There is a Vaporetto (public ferry) stop 5 minutes from the hotel that takes you up and down the Gran Canal. Worth doing just for the sights. But also a practical form of transportation to cut down on the walking and cross the Gran Canal quicker. Other Vaporetto lines stop right at the corner of one of the secondary canals near the hotel.

Enjoy!

Room Tip: Room 67. See above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

Good location and best hospitality. One of the best hotel I have stayed. Staff is friendly and helpful. Best value for money. I am now started liking venice.highly recommended. The rooms are spacious and comfort able. Breakfast is american and very appropirate for the morning. Thanks Arcadia and trip advisor.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Arcadia Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arcadia Boutique Hotel

Address: Cannaregio, 1333 | Rio Tera San Leonardo, 30121 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#22 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Arcadia Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Arcadia, a splendid, charming residence in the centre of Venice, is delighted to offer you a fine stay in the magical city suspended over the waters of the lagoon. The sophisticated elegance of this small but refined boutique hotel can be seen in its captivating and romantic furnishings, a blend of period and modern, with hints of contemporary color and an atmosphere born of a glorious past. The setting is a splendid 17th century palace that harks back to the magnificent and aristocratic age of bygone Venice, but the atmosphere is one of a welcoming hotel de charme with elegant, refined taste. The result is Hotel Arcadia, a perfect blend of East and West, contemporary color and period details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Venere and Hotels.com so you can book your Arcadia Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arcadia Hotel Venice

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arcadia Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.