We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arcadia Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Arcadia Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Arcadia Boutique Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cannaregio, 1333 | Rio Tera San Leonardo, 30121 Venice, Italy (Cannaregio)   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #10 of 383 Hotels in Venice
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“First Class”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

If you are looking for a great hotel in Venice, this is the one! It is faultless.

The hotel is spotless. The rooms are well furnished with modern en-suits. The beds are extremely comfortable. The breakfast offers a great selection in a lounge area with TV and free coffee served all day.

The Staff are very knowledgeable of where to eat and the best places to see. Nothing is too much trouble for them.

On Valentine’s Day, a complimentary gift was placed on the bed. Just adds to the magic of Venice.

I would highly recommend this Hotel and will certainly return without question.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    54
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
51
232
14
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zabul, AF
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

I stayed here because I waited to the last minute to book a room and it appeared to be the best available. After four nights, I have mixed reactions about this hotel:

POSITIVES: The location is great. It is walking distance from the train station and also to the airport shuttle boat, so that was quite convenient. The rooms were clean and the bed comfortable. Most of the staff were quite friendly and helpful. Breakfasts were outstanding with lots of variety.

NEGATIVES: This is a three star hotel at four star prices. The room I was given was quite small compared to others in the same hotel, and it looked out onto an unattractive alley with garbage. I asked for a half hour late checkout (after staying four nights at a cost totaling over $750 USD), but they wouldn't accommodate. At the checkout counter, as I was struggling to take a 50 pound backpack off of my back, I was instructed to move away from the desk and stand against the wall for ten minutes so that the concierge could finish checking someone else out. I felt like a criminal...being directed to a small sitting area would have been a nice touch. It wasn't a bad stay, but for the $$$, I will plan ahead and stay somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luigi o, Proprietario at Arcadia Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Maura, we thank you so much for your review and feeback. I promise you that we are here to make all our guests more than happy and satisfied and we are very sorry we didn’t meet you expectations totally and you left the hotel with such a mixed feeling. Let’s talk immediately about the negativies points you have marked out (the positivies are not a problem luckily):
The room you booked last minute with a special deal price – and please do not forget that was the the beginning of the Carnival in Venice with very high prices all around - was for a Classic Double and even if is not big it has a very big window (the room is full of light), a nice balcony and usually a nice view on a Venetian garden yard which belong to the close by restaurant. Unfortunately they are renovating the garden and now it is totally deranged. We are sorry but I hope you could understand that it is not depending on us and we cannot do that much about it.
About the checkout, this has been a terrible misunderstanding. When you arrive at the reception we were already checking out other guests and they were using their credit card to pay their bill in that moment. We have just asked you to wait for 5 minutes in order to complete the payment and to make a couple of steps back to protect the privacy of the other guest only. We are sorry you have had so a bad feeling and we trully apologise for this but we promise you that we have asked you to wait for this reason only.
We truly value your feedback and a little bit disapponited that this misunderstanding has modified the overall positive experience with us. We hope you will give us another chance in the future to show you the true level of service our hotel is capable of and choose the Boutique Hotel Arcadia again for your next stay in Venice.
Respectfully, Luigi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

We've spent one winter night at Arcadia and was totally satisfied with everything we've got. Hotel located pretty close to the main Train Station at the Cannaregio area, next to the Guglie bridge, same time not far away from the main tourists points. Location, affability, interior design, room cleanliness, quality of bedclothes and bedroom cosmetics - everything was 100%, that is not typical for Venice hotels. We got upgrade to the Deluxe Double Room and our luggage was carefully cared by staff. Next time here - we definitely will be staying here once again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Michigan
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

My wife and I traveled to Venice for a weekend (did not know it was a festival weekend) and choose this hotel through trip advisor. We were extremely pleased. We were welcomed to a cool room, with Belini's and chips, very nice. Hotel has a good location on the island close to the train station, and water taxi stop. Hotel is small and kind of hard to find but well worth it. We had one of the cheaper rooms so it was small. Super clean and nicely appointed. Great AC which was nice because it was brutally hot out. Bathroom was very small but nice. Again very clean with good water pressure and hot water. The best part probably is the wonderful host and staff. They could not do enough for us with reservations etc. Breakfast was served in a beautiful room with amazing hand painted ceiling that was very old. I would love to have the chance to return here someday.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

I booked this hotel based on the tidal wave of excellent reviews I found online - and the vast majority of them were totally true - however do keep in mind that it's still a three star hotel, so don't go expecting 5-star luxury from all the glowing reviews! We had a lovely stay overall and would stay there again. A few more detailed points below:

Pros:
- GREAT location - we loved Cannaregio as an area. Great restaurants, amazing coffee place two doors down, and a very easy, scenic walk down towards Rialto and San Marco
- Wonderful staff
- Good rooms, reasonable size with lovely clean bathroom and huge bed
- Quiet despite the bustling location
- Lovely bar area
- Prosecco in the afternoon - a nice touch!

Cons:
- Our room (53) had a less-than-scenic view over the bins at the back of the hotel. Not major, but it would be nice to tidy it up a bit!
- The entry to the hotel feels a little disappointing after you've read so many great reviews... brown walls make it look a little dingy and the smell of air freshener is not fantastic. It wasn't until I settled into the room and then went upstairs to the bar that we felt we'd got the hotel we paid for!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

An absolutely stunning and beautiful hotel in a stunning and beautiful city!!
I have the privilege to travel a lot,and have done something never done by me before.
I have returned to the hotel and Venice in a time scale not known to me before.
I would recommend this exquisite boutique hotel above all others.
And have no worries of recommending to all my friends,family and huge client list.
I'm booked to revisit the Arcadia in June.
Beat that any other hotel I've visited.


Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, NY
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

I've been on Trip Advisor recently and realized that i forgot to write about this hotel from a trip we took last August. Usually, it's better to write when impressions are fresh, but in this case I feel that the hotel deserves my belated thumbs up in addition to all the other reviewers. This was our last stop on a two week vacation, and it was definitely a great place to recharge a little bit before returning home.

Rather than rehash others comments, I'll just try to add some perspective to the previously mentioned raves.

Luigi is definitely a great host, and runs a very efficient operation that he personally oversees. All of the staff are extremely helpful, but we liked talking to Roberto in particular. He was extremely gracious and accommodating, and he has a very subtle but wry sense of humor that brightened our time there.

We were concerned about the location and whether it might be a little busy for us, but this was not an issue. it was incredibly convenient in terms of walking almost everywhere. We booked a room with a street view which cost a little more. The hotel itself is soundproofed and it definitely makes a difference, but even sound proofing can only do so much, so we did hear a little street noise and a tv from the room next door one morning, but it was pretty subdued compared to noise we've had in other hotels. We were also on the same floor as the breakfast room, and unlike some other reviewers, we did not hear any noise at all from breakfast.

Everything in the rooms--AC, hot water, refrigerator all worked well without any issues. Although the rooms are a little bit on the small side, it would still cost you much, much more anywhere else in Venice to get the same comfort, service, and value.

Breakfasts were fabulous. Everything was fresh and delicious.

Dining in Venice can be hit or miss, unlike a lot of other parts of Italy, The most reasonably priced and most interesting, if not the most gourmet, was a restaurant a few blocks away that Roberto recommended to us on our first evening there, Ostaria Boccadoro.

Any help, assistance or suggestions you need, the staff will go out of it's way to accommodate you.

Room Tip: It's worth paying extra to get a room with a little bit of a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Arcadia Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arcadia Boutique Hotel

Address: Cannaregio, 1333 | Rio Tera San Leonardo, 30121 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#19 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Arcadia Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Arcadia, a splendid, charming residence in the centre of Venice, is delighted to offer you a fine stay in the magical city suspended over the waters of the lagoon. The sophisticated elegance of this small but refined boutique hotel can be seen in its captivating and romantic furnishings, a blend of period and modern, with hints of contemporary color and an atmosphere born of a glorious past. The setting is a splendid 17th century palace that harks back to the magnificent and aristocratic age of bygone Venice, but the atmosphere is one of a welcoming hotel de charme with elegant, refined taste. The result is Hotel Arcadia, a perfect blend of East and West, contemporary color and period details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Travelocity, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Arcadia Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arcadia Hotel Venice

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arcadia Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.