We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel wonderful staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arcadia Boutique Hotel

Save Saved
You added Arcadia Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Arcadia Boutique Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cannaregio, 1333 | Rio Tera San Leonardo, 30121 Venice, Italy (Cannaregio)   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #12 of 382 hotels in Venice
uk
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful hotel wonderful staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

What a fabulous hotel, ideally situated just a few minutes walk from the railway station. A small brass sign outside, inside a superb welcoming nicely decorated hotel. The staff were absolutely wonderful,friendly, helpful nothing was too much trouble. The rooms are very nicely turned out and very clean with excellent air conditioning! Special dietry requirements not a problem, cannot recommend highly enough.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    232
    45
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
40
176
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

My friends and I travelled 5 cities in Europ in July 2013. Venice was one of them.
I was the one who booked all the flightsw and accomodations, and as it was my first time doing so I relied heavily on the reviews and recommendations from here.
Out of 5 hotels in 5 different cities including a 5 Star one in Paris, Arcadia Boutique Hotel was by far the nicest and most welcoming place we stayed in.
We arrived quite late from Rome, and very tired, but for our delight we had a stright forward check in.
In our arrival we were impressed by the stylish look of the place, the amazing fresh smell, and the room temperature was just perfect in the hot july weather.
In the morning we met Luigi and the rest of his team, which I must say was the highlight of our stay. What an amazing service we had. Luigi who I believe is the owner of the hotel was very attentive and made sure we had everything we needed. Unfortunately I forgot the names of the other 2 staff who served us on the day, one of them being this young lady who was really friendly and helpful.
The breakfast area is also very stylish and clean, and the breakast itself had all we liked and need. Just perfect!
Location wise it worked really well, we had access to all the main sights, and it is very close to the Santa Lucia Railway Station, which was where we travelled from to Milan.
We had 2 amazing days in Venice, and I must say I couldn't have picked a better hotel.
My friends who are from Brazil were really impressed and has already recommended it to their friends who are also coming to Venice on holiday.
Thanks Luigi and his team for making our Venice little trip a memorable one.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binfield, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Only 5 mins walk from the train station and 1 min from the boat that takes you to the airport. It's also got several well recommended restaurants close by. The hotel staff provided great service. I only had breakfast there which was a standard buffet which was fine. There are steep stairs up to the reception which were fine for me but others might find challenging.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

We stayed one night in July 2013 and loved this hotel! Not only was the hotel classy and elegant, the front desk staff were all very helpful and pleasant. Gave us some very good recommendations for lunch and dinner as well! The hotel is located near the train station (one of the main reasons I selected it to begin with) but I only realised how important that was only when walking around Venice. It is absolutely no fun to lug your bags over numerous bridges and this hotel has only one bridge between it and the train station! Thank you to everyone at Hotel Arcadia for a lovely stay! If I ever come back to Venice I know where to stay :-)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

This hotel was by far the loveliest hotel we stayed at in all of Italy. The gentleman at the reception was classy, sophisticated, and had a great vibe. The room was so elegant and had so much character. We stayed on the first floor, and the location of the hotel is so close to the train station it was an easy walk, even with luggage.
The breakfast was average, with lots and lots of sweets.
I absolutely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We stayed here in the first week of July 2013, and this hotel is really all that we hoped for.

The location is really convenient: about 5 - 10 minutes walk from the main train station and 1 - 2 minutes from the water taxi station.

The staff were excellent, many thanks to Luigi and Alessandro from making our stay so memorable! They simply take care of everything for you, and if you would like a good deal for the gondolas, Luigi will be able to give you some good tips about which routes to take, book the gondola for you and all you have to do would be to show up at the starting point.

The rooms were quite spacious and lavishly decorated, and the breakfast area was really nice as well. We chose this hotel after carefully reading through all the hotel's reviews, and it is everything you read in the other reviews and maybe more!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Upon exiting the action packed streets of Venice and into the Arcadia Boutique Hotel felt like stepping into a intriguing and modernized velvety jewellery box! Many thanks goes to Luigi and his staff for the utmost hospitality and fine service. The rooms seemed to magically restore to perfection after blinking...this is signature Luigi. We experienced nothing less than beautiful meals, a warm welcome each and every time we stepped passed the desk, and an impeccable room complete with oversized rain shower head, comfortable large bed, and new, birch style floors. It was our soft place to fall after a fun filled day in Venice. I would recommend this place to anyone who wants to experience a little bit of luxury without the stuffy attitudes that comes along with a pricey hotel. This gem will not disappoint!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Arcadia Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arcadia Boutique Hotel

Address: Cannaregio, 1333 | Rio Tera San Leonardo, 30121 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#23 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Arcadia Boutique Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Arcadia, a splendid, charming residence in the centre of Venice, is delighted to offer you a fine stay in the magical city suspended over the waters of the lagoon. The sophisticated elegance of this small but refined boutique hotel can be seen in its captivating and romantic furnishings, a blend of period and modern, with hints of contemporary color and an atmosphere born of a glorious past. The setting is a splendid 17th century palace that harks back to the magnificent and aristocratic age of bygone Venice, but the atmosphere is one of a welcoming hotel de charme with elegant, refined taste. The result is Hotel Arcadia, a perfect blend of East and West, contemporary color and period details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Otel so you can book your Arcadia Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arcadia Hotel Venice

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arcadia Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.