We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flawless!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arcadia Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Arcadia Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Arcadia Boutique Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cannaregio, 1333 | Rio Tera San Leonardo, 30121 Venice, Italy (Cannaregio)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #15 of 383 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
92 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Flawless!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

What a great find! What a great hotel!

The neighborhood is perfect (sort of like being in Venice, rather than the madness around San Marco), and the hotel is perfect. Comfortable rooms, an all-round great staff, and a kind and attentive manager. Good breakfast. Free wifi throughout the hotel. Nothing but good things to say. I can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luigi o, Proprietario at Arcadia Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
And we can’t wait to have you here again, dear Ann! Thank you for your excellence review and very nice to know that you have great time with us. Warmest regards, Luigi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    392
    71
    11
    1
    2
See reviews for
65
316
16
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Qatif
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

we stayed in this hotel on June 20 to June 22. oh what can I say except it was a great hotel with a great staff and great breakfast and service in a great city. we really enjoy this hotel and I recommend it to be your first choice in Venice

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luigi o, Proprietario at Arcadia Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear guest, we are really happy you spent a pleasant honeymoon with the Boutique Hotel Arcadia and appreciated our hospitality. We thank you for your kind review and we look forward to having you here again in the future. Kind Regards, Luigi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We just got back from our honeymoon in Italy a few days ago, and we wish we could og back. Especially to Venezia, and especially to this hotel. We stayed in a beautiful room with a French balcony on the first floor, and were greeted with a sparkling welcome drink in our room when we arrived. The bathroom was a very clean and stylish, with a spacious shower with good water pressure.
The staff were very friendly and forthcoming, and the breakfast buffet was excellent, served in what we were told used to be the living room of the house. A gorgeous room with high ceiling and a view of the rooftops on the other side of the street.
The hotel is just a short walk from Ferrovia (train station) and has two vaporetto stops in its immediate vicinity. The walk down to the Rialto area can be done in 20 minutes, and has lots of shops, restaurants and things to see all the way. If we're going back, we'll surely stay at the Arcadia again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luigi o, Proprietario at Arcadia Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Jill, we are very happy you had a great honeymoon with us and that you liked our boutique hotel. We really hope to have you here again very soon and do not hesitate to contact us directly for any information. Kind Regards, Luigi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We visited Venice in June 2013 with our children (ages 5 and 7) and my husband's parents for 2 nights. We very much enjoyed our stay at the Arcadia. The location was perfect- a short walk from the train station and just around the corner from the Guglie vapretto stop (servicing Murano and looping to San Marco Square). There were many restaraunt choices near the hotel that were appropriate for kids and adults. The kids especially liked the gelato shop just across the street and the adults enjoyed the sidewalk dining and people watching. The hotel was very clean, quiet and the staff attentive. The Manager took great care in the finer details and was happy to offer assistance. The only minus was that he breakfast did not start until 8am, which made it difficult on our departure day when we needed to catch a 9h train.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luigi o, Proprietario at Arcadia Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear John and Lynn,
It has been a pleasure for us as well having you and your family here at the Arcadia Boutique Hotel and we hope to see you again in the future.
I am sorry you have felt late, but please note that the time frame of our breakfast is actually form 7:30 up to 10:30 and the train station is very closed, just 5 minutes walking form the hotel, thus next time you have all the time to relax in the breakfast lobby and enjoy our service.
Kind regards
Luigi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apperley Bridge
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

This hotel is a hidden gem that offers super accommodation and staff that are extremely helpful. Our room was clean, cool and quiet - exactly what you need after exploring the streets and canals of Venice. We also enjoyed the location, which was slightly removed from the tourist hotspots and offered an insight into city life. We would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luigi o, Proprietario at Arcadia Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear guest,
we are really happy you had a pleasant stay and appreciated our hospitality. Thank you for your kind review and we look forward to having you here again soon.
Kind Regards
Luigi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We have just returned from Venice this week after a fabulous stay. We were undecided which hotel to stay at? Carnival Palace or Arcadia. Both are very new and stylish boutique hotels. We opted for Carnival Palace, which was the slightly more expensive of the two but had more reviews on it and was slightly bigger with more room choices. We were very impressed with Carnival Palace and happy with our booking.
On our second last day, we fell upon Hotel Arcadia, which is just off the Cannaregio canal but situated perfectly in the district in a vibrant strip of restaurants and market stalls, and we decided to have a peek in to see what it was like and to compare. Our first impressions of the decor on walking through the door were WOW! (I could see the wife looking at me, thinking I told him we should have stayed here!!). We were greated at the top of the stairs by Luigi the owner. He was very warm and welcoming and we told him we were being nosey and having a look around but had booked up elsewhere instead (much to our disappointment now, as first impressions do count!). This didnt deter Luigi from being friendly and he went out of his way to offer to show us around the hotel. He showed us a bedroom which was very spacious and decorated and appointed perfectly. He was a very proud man and so he should be! He explained how he has renovated this hotel over the last year and have only been open now for a matter of weeks. He has not had a day off in 7 years and works very long hours. He has blended modern decor with traditional Venetian and the chandelier in the bar area is amazing! Luigi is friends with the owner of Carnival Palace and they source some of their materials and furniture from the same suppliers. He told us all of this while we enjoyed our free espresso with him!! What a lovely touch!! In all we spent about a half hour with Luigi, and for me in a bizarre kind of way it was one of the highlights of our holiday!! Genuinely touched at meeting such a lovely man, who wasnt going to get anything from us. We WILL DEFINATELY stay here next time we visit Venice and i would strongly suggest you do too!! Make the most of the cheaper prices now, as i'm sure in the years to come this will become more expensive, as popularity increases. Wonderful hotel and Owner. Thank you Luigi for spending some of your time with us. We will never forget that. Craig and Kellie (England)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luigi o, Proprietario at Arcadia Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Craig and Kellie, it has been a real pleasure meeting you and having an espresso together, it is impossible not to be friendly with you, you are really nice and sunlight! I am very happy you like the hotel and the special mix of styles and colours I have chosen and really hope to have you here with me next time. Thank you so much for your special review and I wish all the best. Ciao, Luigi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

I booked this trip having read all the great reviews on Trip Advisor and was looking forward to the excellent service that we had read about - we had already been in Italy for 2 weeks at this stage and were gratified by the genuine hospitality we had received at other highly rated Trip Advisor hotels. However unfortunately our experience was a total nightmare - the words that I would use to describe Luigi would be: rude, arrogant, pretentious, unprofessional. It was so bad that my wife who studied tourism/hospitality at University and has worked in this sector was reduced to tears as we were checking out with Luigi because of the way he treated us and our two young children. I travel extensively around the world for business and without question this was the worst service I have received anywhere. I cannot explain why this was the case - we did receive an apology about Luigi's behaviour from another gentleman who worked there when he observed the way we were treated. All I can say is based on my experience is don't stay there.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luigi o, Proprietario at Arcadia Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Mr Ian, we are upset for what happened but we all in the hotel have to point out as follow:
When you arrived you asked the biggest room in the hotel, as you were 4 (you booked a triple), we gave you our suite and when we told you that the price was a little higher, you told to the receptionist you were not ready to pay any extra for the room.
Every evening you come out in our bar with your own wine and food asking us glasses and dishes and when we kindly told you that the service and the cleaning, at least, should have been paid you told us that you were not ready to do it.
Every evening you asked 2 or 3 milk for your children and once again you told us that you were not ready to be charged for the service.
We gave you in 4 days, 4 extra different electronic keys because you lost all of them and when the receptionist kindly pointed out that the extra 5° key should have been paid, you told her that it was just a stupid piece of plastic and you were not ready to pay for it.
Every morning you and children come at the breakfast barefoot and even if the lady asked you to use shoes, you keep going to come without shoes and let the children jump in the sofas of the close by lobby and pulling each other the pillows. A lot of our guests complained about the noise at the breakfast time in the morning.
When you broke one of our wine glass into the room and asked to clean immediately the floor, the housekeeper found the children playing with the telephone of the room like a football ball. The new telephone have been not charged.
At the check-out you have been charged of the value of the triple room only and I let you notice what happened during your stay.
Mr Ian, you are free to judge our hotel and our job, it is your right, but we all think to have the right to say that we felt non respected at all in our home and job along all your stay from your behaviors and that you deserve as customer, from all of us, exactly the same review you gave to the hotel.
Hotel Arcadia, Luigi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#1 of 383 in Venice
5.0 of 5 stars 1,033 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Antiche Figure
Hotel Antiche Figure
#8 of 383 in Venice
5.0 of 5 stars 2,683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cannaregio
Carnival Palace Hotel
Carnival Palace Hotel
#49 of 383 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 1,184 reviews
Cannaregio
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
#19 of 383 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 1,164 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Canal Grande
Hotel Canal Grande
#7 of 383 in Venice
5.0 of 5 stars 1,438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arcadia Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arcadia Boutique Hotel

Address: Cannaregio, 1333 | Rio Tera San Leonardo, 30121 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#31 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Arcadia Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Arcadia, a splendid, charming residence in the centre of Venice, is delighted to offer you a fine stay in the magical city suspended over the waters of the lagoon. The sophisticated elegance of this small but refined boutique hotel can be seen in its captivating and romantic furnishings, a blend of period and modern, with hints of contemporary color and an atmosphere born of a glorious past. The setting is a splendid 17th century palace that harks back to the magnificent and aristocratic age of bygone Venice, but the atmosphere is one of a welcoming hotel de charme with elegant, refined taste. The result is Hotel Arcadia, a perfect blend of East and West, contemporary color and period details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Venere, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Arcadia Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arcadia Hotel Venice

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arcadia Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.