We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“By far my first choice for quality and value in Venice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arcadia Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Arcadia Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Arcadia Boutique Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cannaregio, 1333 | Rio Tera San Leonardo, 30121 Venice, Italy (Cannaregio)   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #10 of 383 Hotels in Venice
Vienna, Austria
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“By far my first choice for quality and value in Venice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Newly refurbished, this hotel is a real surprise for Venice and the kind of thing i would expect to pay much more for. Venice is one of my most favourite European cities, but the hotels don't excite me much at all. This one does. It is modern, yet tastefully redesigned to maintain a venetian feel. Rooms are a generous size by European standards and extremely clean and comfortable. The service was excellent and always friendly.
About the location: you need to know venice to understand that just looking at the map doesn't help you understand whether you have picked a good spot. Arcadia is only two bridges from Piazzale roma and only one from the train station, meaning if you are arriving from either of those places, you can quite comfortably get your suitcase to the hotel without too much hassle or more importantly, paying for an expensive taxi or luggage service. An although it doesn't look close to san marco, it really doesn't take that long to get there. You don't need public transport if you are mobile. Us who live in venice are always walking, and what a pleasant walk it is.
I will be recommending this hotel to anyone who asks me for my advice on where to stay in this wonderful city.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luigi o, Proprietario at Arcadia Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
What a beautiful review, thank you so much! I am very happy you like our hotel and all the efforts we have done to make it Venetian but very contemporary as well. I hope to see you again here, for another stay or just for a coffee. Thank you again, Luigi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    301
    54
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
52
232
14
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Algiers, Algeria
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful small hotel with a warm human size! Very kind personnel, with an excellent breakfast served in a nicely refurbished venician reception room! Location is very convenient to come from airport and to go to city center by walk or vaporetto, and last but not least located in a very living area with plety of shops and restaurants...definitely a good choice, even if a bit pricy, but this is very common in venice who's one of the most expensive cities in europe!

Stayed May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Arcadia just a couple of weeks after it opened. It's located on a very convenient street, about ten minutes walking from the train station and within five minutes of the water bus. The decor is quite attractive... modern, yet with a classic Venetian feel. The rooms are very comfortable. Breakfast is excellent and plentiful. The staff is absolutely five star... very caring, attentive, and eager to please. Great place. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

First impression from the outside - well... But the moment you enter the hotel all doubts are blown away; friendly receptionists, beautiful interior, fantastic historical rebuilt rooms including modern technology.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

While researching hotels in Venice we came across lots of places with reviews leading us to think that all hotels under £100 a night were run down, cramped and generally not very nice. This is not the case, this hotel was fantastic.

From the location, the helpfulness and politeness of the staff to the room size and cleanliness and free wifi, I cannot recommend this hotel enough if you are staying in Venice either for one or several nights.

The provided breakfast had a wide choice, even for us vegetarians (all relative mind you) and was appetising and appealing so if you are considering where to stay definately consider here.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

The Arcadia has only been open a few weeks, but the meticulous renovation of the very old building will take you into the true Venetian style of yesterday with high ceilings, chandeliers, ornate decorations, marble staircases etc in the public areas, but with ultra modern bathrooms, clever lighting, king sized beds and ultra fast free wifi in the very large rooms.

The breakfast room next to the sitting room is so ornate it takes your breath away, and the buffet is very comprehensive with hot and cold selections, espresso coffee and where a waiter looks after you. There is also a bar where you can order drinks and relax in the lounges in the sitting room.

Arcadia is just an easy walk from the station, where you turn left as soon as you exit the station, and keep to that street, walk over just one bridge and you are there.
The street outside has fresh fruit markets down the centre every day and there are lots of eateries and tiny bars.

The owner and staff are all so friendly and so proud of the Arcadia. Nothing is too much trouble even down to supplying us with stamps and posting some cards for us due to post offices being closed for a public holiday.

The staff are all dressed in suits, and we really felt special during our stay, which cost less than most of the other much more ordinary hotels in the area.

I am not easily impressed but this has been one of my best hotel stays, and provides a new benchmark for me against which to judge other places.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Returned from my trip and couldn't resist myself to write about this hotel!
Everything was great starting from attentive and friendly staff, ending with quality of everything around. As everything in Venice hotel is not big, but very cosy and charming! Location of the hotel is just perfect! Also i can't forget about such a delicious breakfast.
Thanks very much for the stay, hope to come back very soon)

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Arcadia Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arcadia Boutique Hotel

Address: Cannaregio, 1333 | Rio Tera San Leonardo, 30121 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#19 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Arcadia Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Arcadia, a splendid, charming residence in the centre of Venice, is delighted to offer you a fine stay in the magical city suspended over the waters of the lagoon. The sophisticated elegance of this small but refined boutique hotel can be seen in its captivating and romantic furnishings, a blend of period and modern, with hints of contemporary color and an atmosphere born of a glorious past. The setting is a splendid 17th century palace that harks back to the magnificent and aristocratic age of bygone Venice, but the atmosphere is one of a welcoming hotel de charme with elegant, refined taste. The result is Hotel Arcadia, a perfect blend of East and West, contemporary color and period details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Arcadia Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arcadia Hotel Venice

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arcadia Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.