We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“our stay in the apartments of Hotel Campiello” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Campiello

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Campiello to your Saves list
Hotel Campiello
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Campiello del Vin, Castello 4647, 30122 Venice, Italy (Castello)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #126 of 384 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Ashford, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“our stay in the apartments of Hotel Campiello”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Four adult family members stayed in the apartments of Hotel Campiello in February 2013 for the first time and were wonderfully surprised. It was very easy to find and is literally 5 mins away from San Marco. Our self contained (own door) apartment was outstanding. Very modern with a huge amount of space sleeping us very comfortably. Two very modern bathrooms with beautiful showers. One bathroom having two sinks! Constant hot water and heated towel rails. The beds were very very comfortable ( like sleeping on air) and linen and towels were changed regularly. A small open plan kitchen but very adequate for our needs although we dined out mostly as many good restaurants to be found.. A good choice of continental breakfast. Staff were very nice and very helpful. Couldnt fault the apartment in any way and would definitely stay there again. Indeed we are looking forward to planning another trip to Venice( this will be our 5th) and are planning to stay in the apartment again. Top marks to Hotel Campiello apartments.

Room Tip: The apartment we had was fantastic. We were very surprised that it was furnished to such a high mode...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    224
    68
    20
    7
See reviews for
156
234
21
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Riga, Latvia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

The hotel itself could hardly get high rating: bed-size rooms without any soundproofing etc. We've booked one double room for an additional night and I wouldn't recommend it. You can find lot of cheaper options in Venice.
But apartments - seems to be 3 of them - is an unbelievable treasure. Your own apartment on a quiet (!) square from which you can see S.Zaccaria vaporetto stop. Our bathroom was of a Paris hotel room size :) with a real bathtube, ceilings - about 5m high, kitchenette fully equipped even with paper towels...I'm rather picky with hotels but this was I think my best choice ever.

I wasn't particularly happy with the breakfast, "good breakfast selection" in other reviews meant the presence of hard boiled eggs (warm at 7-30, cold at 9) and yoghurt of 3 tastes. For Italy it's definetely good... but nevermind - we'd used our kitchenette :)

Reception staff were very nice and with fluent English. When a part of our company was to move to a hotel room for one night the receptionist suggest to leave the bags in the apartment and promiced that they will be transfered in the new room when it would be ready.

Room Tip: I do recommend only apartments, not standard hotel rooms in the main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Cozy little hotel just off San Marco square, a few steps away from s major Vaporetto stop and no bridges to cross with our luggage. You can't get lost trying to find it! Decent room with nice shower, warm towels and a good breakfast selection. Would definetly stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Very hot, but we were told in advance that A/C would not be available until mid May. Pillows were flat as pancakes. Bed hard as rocks. Shower was a joke....small and if you're taller than 5'3" you'd have to use the handheld sprayer. Bidet was a waste of space in the already tiny bathroom (unless you like that sort of thing.) Poor lighting. Lots of dust. Plenty of space in the room itself. Manual lock and key for door. No "do not disturb" signs available. No problems with staff. Breakfast ok. Cappuccino was yummy. Location the best!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

Being right off of the San zaccaria vaporetto stop, we didn't really get lost finding it. Just off a cruise, we had very heavy suitcases and kids but it is tucked into a small alley near a cafe. Very nice service and nice room, although the bedding was "different". Breakfast had a good selection and the let us store our stuff until our flight left after we checked out.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

If you stay here you will never be lost in Venice! This hotel is so perfectly situated and well priced that all the negatives out weigh these overwhelming positives. The front desk was aloof and not engaging, with a horrendous dinner recommendation of a tourist chain restaurant. The room had a partial waterview, a wonderful surprise! - yet was quite dark requiring a sprucing up. The breakfast was so poor in quality, variety, and was not refilled with cups nor food. The servers meant well, but the lump of chipped ham type meat was so sad plumped down on a platter, as well as the watered down juice. Nonetheless, the location can not be beat, and this in itself is the lifeline of this establishment.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

The location is perfect. One minute walk to San Zaccaria waterbus stop, 5 min. to San Marco. Especially getting to the hotel from the airport is very easy since there is a seabus service from San Zaccaria to the airport. However when there is a tide at night it is diffucult to get back to the hotel because most of the roads are flooded. The hotel did not tell us about the back door which makes entrance easier during flood, before we were completely soaked. We booked a room for three adults and the third bed was not comfortable to sleep at all.
The reception was quite helpful with making phone calls for our restaurant reservations and sensible restaurant suggestions. The rooms were clean. However staff in general (with one exception) need to learn to smile. The attitude of the waiters in the restaurant were the worst.
Overall this is a convenient, clean 3 star hotel which needs to improve the service attitude of its staff.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Campiello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Campiello

Address: Campiello del Vin, Castello 4647, 30122 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#100 Family Hotel in Venice
#129 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Campiello 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Campiello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campiello Hotel Venice
Hotel Campiello Venice Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Campiello, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.