We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect Hotel for a Venice trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Bucintoro

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Bucintoro to your Saves list
Hotel Bucintoro
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Castello 2135/a, 30122 Venice, Italy (Castello)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 384 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Wiltshire UK
1 review
“A perfect Hotel for a Venice trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2009

During our short stay (2 nights) we had the pleasure of staying at the Hotel Bucintoro in the centre of Venice. Everything from the helpful service to the beautiful rooms made our stay very special along with possibly one of the best hotel views from our window across to St Marks. Although centrally located right on the harbor it was quiet and very relaxing. A very clean Hotel and immaculate throughout, I would highly recommend the Hotel Bucintoro for anyone staying in Venice.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

989 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    771
    178
    27
    9
    4
See reviews for
139
723
19
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Evanston, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2009

We were pleasantly surprised by the quality accomodations at The Bucintoro Hotel - it turned out to be the perfect hotel for us! We had two rooms, both newly decorated with picturesque views of the Venetian waterways. It was an easy and scenic walk to Piazza San Marco and excellent restaurants. The staff was friendly and very helpful. We enjoyed the delicious buffet breakfast in the charming breakfast room and outside on the patio.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2009

We absolutely loved the Hotel Bucintoro and would only stay there again. The hotel itself is absolutely beautifully decorated with a fantastic location. The room was very well appointed with gorgeous hard wood floors throughout. It was extremely clean and the room view of the grand canal was great. The best part was that being a small hotel the staff was very attentive and gave us excellent service. They were extremely kind and helpful. My luggage did not arrive on the plane, and the front desk staff of the hotel took care of contacting the airport and tracking it down for me! They even followed up after we left to be sure the luggage was delivered as the airline had promised! (I highly recommend traveler insurance for lost/delayed bags).
Internet use was easy and I think included-We had our own computer. The breakfast was light and simple with the European necessities-fruit, coffee, croissant, cheese, spreads and pastries. We were so happy our travel agent recommended this hotel. It was a great experience!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
galway city
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2009

My Husband and I have just returned from a wonderful 4 day stay at the at the Buccintoro Hotel for our first wedding anniversary.
We booked the Hotel mainly because of the View. Our room cost about 220 a night and the same view in the metropole or Danielli would run you 600 euro a night The location is perfect, just a 5 min walk to st marks, but away from the throngs of people. When we first checked in we were shown to a small room with a shower only,and small windows......as all the info id read on the rooms had stated ,with a bath, we returned to the front desk and were very kindly shown to another room. 202. wow wow wow!!
Not only was the room bigger ,but it had two huge double windows which opened right out. We used to sit in the window at night drinking wine and porsecco and admiring this wonderful view, so although there is no Balcony, this was just as good. The Hotel is small yet nicely done and breakfast is basic, The staff are kind and gentle and the service faultless. if you want a more luxurious wow style place then stay at a 5 star, but be warned you will not get the view. we shall be returning to this hotel again and again I hope. Also this hotel is a 2 min walk to the most amazing Reataurant with tables next to a canal Hostaria Da franz, please try it or chcek my review on this also.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2009

What I liked most was the the style of the hotel (modern - not the typical venecian tourist style) and of course the wonderful view. The view is simply fantastic!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2009

Quiet and comfortable place with extremely kind staff. They were always ready to help with very usefull local advices. We had a room on a corner with view on both the laguna and the town : Wonderfull. The hotel is about 5-10 min walk from San Marco and very close to the non-touristy Venice (Via Garibaldi) where the real good italian food is. Apart from the price (expensive but worth it...) the Hotel is PERFECT.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
burgenland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2009

For our next visits in venice we will book always the hotel bucintoro, again and again, and again,.......... etc.
The kindly stuff (especially mr. michele and mrs. veronika) and the beautiful rooms from the hotel are a great experience.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel Bucintoro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bucintoro

Address: Castello 2135/a, 30122 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#18 Family Hotel in Venice
#22 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#23 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bucintoro 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the San Marco Docks right near Piazza San Marco, Hotel Bucintoro embraces the maritime lifeblood of Venice with charming spaces inspired by ancient sailboats and galleys that once bobbed right in front of the hotel. An elegant 4-star hotel in the historic center of Venice, Hotel Bucintoro offers rooms, junior suites and suites overlooking San Marco, embellished with the necessary comforts and services... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Priceline, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Hotel Bucintoro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bucintoro Hotel Venice
Venice Bucintoro Hotel
Pensione Bucintoro

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Bucintoro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.