We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value and Beautiful View” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Bucintoro

Save Saved
You added Hotel Bucintoro to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Hotels.com
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Bucintoro
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Castello 2135/a, 30122 Venice, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary bottle of wine
Ranked #17 of 381 hotels in Venice
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good Value and Beautiful View”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

I wasn't sure what to expect from this hotel, but I'm glad I stayed here. Any hotels in Venice with a view will cost you an arm and a leg (usually > 450 Euros), but I booked a junior corner suite with views on two sides for only 370 Euros! One side of the room overlooked the city towards the Piazza San Marco and one side overlooked the water. The hotel staff was friendly and eagerly provided us directions and help with our bags.

The hotel room was clean, the bathroom was marbled, and best of all, the shower water pressure was strong and hot! The location of the hotel was excellent, it was along the same path as the top hotels in Venice (hotel Danieli), but far enough from the big tourist spots so it's not too noisy. Hotel had free wi-fi and connection was very good.

The breakfast was decent with pastries, cheese, cured meats, cereals and lots of fruits. I believe you have to pay if you want hot food.

I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: ask for the corner junior suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

885 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    693
    154
    24
    10
    4
See reviews for
119
619
14
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Enfield, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Hotel Bucintoro is a lovely hotel in an excellent location. It is close to Piazza San Marco, but just far enough away to enjoy quiet. It is directly across a walking bridge from water taxis and the public motorboat, Alilaguna. We are among the lucky guests who stayed in Room 501. As other reviewers have mentioned, this room is large and has its own private rooftop terrace. It was such a pleasure to watch the sunset from our terrace and appreciate the sights of Venice. Everyone associated with the hotel is pleasant and helpful. We did not realize when booking that breakfast was included and is offered in a very nice dining room on the main floor-- what a nice surprise.

Room Tip: Room 501 is lovely and made even better with its private rooftop terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stayed at the Bucintoro for three nights at the end of August. We had booked a junior suite and found it roomy and nicely decorated. It had numerous windows looking out on the Grand Canal and the bathroom was quite large for a European hotel. The breakfast was included in the room price and was very satisfying. The staff at breakfast and the front desk were always very pleasant and helpful. Thankfully it is a little away from the noisy traffic nearer to San Marco, but still not far enough to make the walks too long. There is a vaporetto stop very close to the hotel. My only suggestion would be for the hotel to work on their wifi band to make it easier to use the internet in the rooms.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

The Hotel Bucintoro is the best place to stay in Venice. The price was relatively good, the hospitality awesome, the breakfast buffet delicious. The room was elegant and squeaky clean - marble tile and mahogany. The staff offered lots of help with directions and gave a free water taxi ride to the Murano island glass- making tour. We used it as our private gondola ride thru the Venice canals.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We stayed in this wonderful Hotel from Wednesday 25th Setpember to Sunday 29th. The room was excellent with views towards the Grand Canal and St Marks. Breakfast was lovely with plenty of choice. The staff were all friendly and attentive to your every need. We visited Murano and the glass factory via the free water taxi arranged by the hotel and followed their tips on getting up early to see the sites before everything became busy. Lovely position just far enough away from the busy areas but within 10 minutues walk of St Marks and several restaurants, shops, bars etc. Can also recommend visiting Burano where the pretty lace is made.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

Hotel Bucintoro is right on the Grand Canal so the views are fantastic. The room and bath were small but very nice. It's an easy 10 minute walk to San Marco Square so very close to shopping, restaurants & water buses.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stayed here in October 2012 and had a really good time. The hotel decor is really interesting and well kept. Our room was also really good with a great view out to sea.

The restaurant area is relatively small and tended to be busy at breakfast time.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Bucintoro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bucintoro

Also Known As:
Bucintoro Hotel Venice
Pensione Bucintoro
Venice Bucintoro
Venice Bucintoro Hotel
Address: Castello 2135/a, 30122 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Venice
#11 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#15 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#25 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bucintoro 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the San Marco Docks right near Piazza San Marco, Hotel Bucintoro embraces the maritime lifeblood of Venice with charming spaces inspired by ancient sailboats and galleys that once bobbed right in front of the hotel. An elegant 4-star hotel in the historic center of Venice, Hotel Bucintoro offers rooms, junior suites and suites overlooking San Marco, embellished with the necessary comforts and services... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Bucintoro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Bucintoro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.