We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Bucintoro

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Bucintoro to your Saves list
Hotel Bucintoro
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Castello 2135/a, 30122 Venice, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary bottle of wine
Ranked #23 of 383 Hotels in Venice
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Fabulous Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We have just spent 4 nights here - the location of this small boutique hotel is superb, the views from the hotel bedrooms are awesome (room 404), the whole hotel is exceptionally peaceful and relaxing, well maintained and spotlessly clean. The breakfasts are brilliant, perfect for the day ahead. Hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel and hope to return again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

939 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    731
    169
    26
    9
    4
See reviews for
133
687
19
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights in mid November and loved it the best out of all of our various hotels in Italy. The room and bathroom were clean and comfortable. We had a great corner room with awesome views of the city and lagoon. The breakfast is great and free! The wireless was free and fast. We enjoy walking so the fact that it is a little farther from the main attractions was no problem to us. I would go back in a heartbeat. Even though it was a little chilly we sat outside by the hotel at watch the sunset over the water, so beautiful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenixville, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

I wanted a hotel with a water view that wouldn't take my week's budget for one night. I chose the east end of Venice to be away from the noise and crowds, yet close enough to walk to many attractions. I also loved the nautical decor, as I and my friend were going on a cruise ship the next day. In fact, I just happened to look out our bedroom window at just the right moment to see our ship sailing by the hotel headed to the terminal! The staff was super -- Giuliano, Stefano, Giancarlo, and the sweet little blonde lady at the breakfast buffet - Mara, I believe. Wish we could go back again to say hello to them all.

Room Tip: Face the lagoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Fabulous hotel Boutique in Venice, very nice and clean, room was the best with a stunning Laguna view, quiet place, staff super friendly, very good breakfast with super fresh breads and fresh fruits one of the best in Italy, the location is also the best, far from the multitude but at the same time close to all the attractions, we recommend it and we will stay again; sadly we were there in November 2012 during the high tide and rains, and San Marco was like a big pool…but we didn't care very much, Venice is a VERY SPECIAL and MAGICAL CITY…

Room Tip: Try to have a front Laguna view room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitstable, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Wonderful hotel, very friendly staff.Quiet location,we stayed for 3 days starting on the thursday after the acqua alta and the city was back up and functioning well.We stayed in room 102,perfect views.We cannot recommend this hotel highly enough.

Room Tip: Corner room 102 great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york city
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Wonderful hotel, very friendly staff, one of the best breakfast set-ups I've ever had in a hotel. Quiet location and we were just there during the "extreme" aqua alta. Quite an experience but within hours, the city was up and running again. We had room #303 - a room with a view. Room is pretty, beds were soft and bathroom sparkling and beautiful. Wish it was my bathroom at home! Simply magical. Hotel Bucintoro truly helped to make this one of our best trips ever.

Room Tip: Loved room 303
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Our stay here was wonderfull ,the location was great and the hotel comfortable and clean with a lovely breakfast.We overlooked the lagoon and watched ships and water taxi,s and cargo all passing each other -amazing.At night the view was just as breath taking.The staff gave good advise on where to eat out of an evening.It was just a short walk to the square were all the tourist arrive on mass.Would recommend this hotel for couples.

Room Tip: we had a great view looking out over ther Lagoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Bucintoro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bucintoro

Address: Castello 2135/a, 30122 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Venice
#14 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#15 Family Hotel in Venice
#18 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bucintoro 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the San Marco Docks right near Piazza San Marco, Hotel Bucintoro embraces the maritime lifeblood of Venice with charming spaces inspired by ancient sailboats and galleys that once bobbed right in front of the hotel. An elegant 4-star hotel in the historic center of Venice, Hotel Bucintoro offers rooms, junior suites and suites overlooking San Marco, embellished with the necessary comforts and services... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Bucintoro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bucintoro Hotel Venice
Pensione Bucintoro
Venice Bucintoro Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Bucintoro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.