We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming stay in Venice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Serenissima

Save Saved
You added Hotel Serenissima to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotel Serenissima
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Goldoni 4486, 30124 Venice, Italy (San Marco)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
€80 (EUR)
Ranked #134 of 381 hotels in Venice
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Charming stay in Venice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We loved our stay at Hotel Serenissima! The hotel staff was helpful. They went out of their way for us many times. I felt very at home. The rooms were comfortable. The location is excellent. It is a small , quint hotel with endless amounts of charm. We can't wait to go back to Hotel Serenissima.

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor, on the street side. It was a charming room. I loved seeing the sweet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    73
    109
    29
    7
    4
See reviews for
34
95
19
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newark
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

Just returned from 4 nights over the Venice marathon weekend. This is an excellent and well located hotel right in the centre of Venice. The rooms are spotless and the hotel staff very helpful and friendly.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berkshire
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We have just returned from a 4 night stay at the Serenissima and really for the low price it was absolutely great. Location is very central and convenient but also quiet. The staff as everyone has said are absolutely great, did everything they could for us including booking concerts and advising on the height and timing of FLOODS! (if you go to Venice in late October be sure to pack waterproof boots). The room was on the top floor, quite a trek with no lift but kept us fit. Room and bathroom very small but with everything we needed. Breakfast was extensive plenty of choice and plenty of coffee, no need to order a refill. Clearly this is not a luxury hotel but on a budget in Venice I don't think you can do any better than the Serenissima

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince Rupert, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We just returned from a one night stay here. Chose because of location and history and price. We had to leave before breakfast to catch a flight but the staff were helpful and the room looked just like the website. Clean modern bathroom. Hot water challenges. Staff ran our luggage to third floor. Easy to find and trundle our suitcases down the street from Rialto Bridge. Would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

This hotel is not far from the Rialto Bridge and also San Marco Square, when you book the hotel they email you back directions on how to get to the hotel which is great, easy to find.

Family run business, continental breakfast may not be to everybodies liking but there is enough to eat, there is a choice of boiled eggs, fresh sandwiches, tomato bruschetta, yogurt, sweet croissant and fruit, also juice and coffee. You wouldnt starve, I had plenty and was happy with it.

Room clean and tidy, a bit small but it was only for sleeping after being out all day, staff very helpful, has a little bar. Free wifi at the hotel, staff held our bags until we left late afternoon.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We just returned from about a three week trip through Italy that began with 5 nights in Venice. This is a very good hotel for Venice. It's located about halfway between the Rialto Bridge and San Marco. The staff is excellent. The dog is friendly. A visit to anywhere in Italy is not about the details and amenities of your hotel. Your hotel should allow you comfortable exploration of the city you are there to see. Here is how to find the hotel: get a good map, take the Alilaguna to the Rialto Bridge, find Campo San Luca on your map, walk there, then find Calle Goldoni from Campo San Luca. It's between a 5 and 15 minute walk from the Rialto depending on how many times you get lost and how much luggage you are dragging. Enjoy getting lost, if you can. The Enoteca Al Volto is a great place near the hotel to eat at practically any time of day. When we return to Venice we hope to return to this hotel.

Room Tip: our room faced the courtyard in back so was quieter than some
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Colorado
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

Amazing location and super nice staff.

Musty smells in the bathroom were bad and windows were hard to leave open...due to mosquito issue.. Got eaten alive ....no screens on the windows just like every other hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Serenissima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Serenissima

Also Known As:
Serenissima Hotel Venice
Address: Calle Goldoni 4486, 30124 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Hotel Style:
#107 Family Hotel in Venice
#149 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Serenissima 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Otel, Priceline, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Hotel Serenissima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Serenissima, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.