We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Falier

Save Saved
You added Hotel Falier to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Falier
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Salizzada San Pantalon 130, 30135 Venice, Italy (San Croce)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #140 of 382 hotels in Venice
Esztergom, Hungary
1 review
“Very good hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

It's a very intimate little hotel with good values. The location is perfect, it is in the heart of Venice. Very good choose to spend a short time in this beautiful city. I could recommend it for everybody.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    100
    152
    39
    9
    3
See reviews for
20
147
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We selected this hotel because of its location and previous reviews. Yes, the rooms are small but perfectly adequate. The breakfast is basic (corn flakes, yoghurt, warm croissant and bread rolls, plus tea/coffee) but we did not have a problem with that. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The location is perfect, close to the main station and bus depot, makes travelling to and from the airport very easy. Walking distance to all of the tourist attractions. We would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scunthorpe, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

The hotel really is just a B&B the price we paid was what I expected , it was clean and the staff friendly, they have no bar or drink facilities, but they made coffee when we came back from a late night and we could drink our own wine in the small patio area.
The rooms were small but very clean. I Stayed two nights with friends,we all had a great time. Venice was magic. Glad I didn't take the children when they were small, loads of walking. I would go back and use the same hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

Pretty little basic b&b, room was small but quite and a good location to walk and explore from. Also not far from good restaurants and bars.
Staff were helpful and when we turned up super early, they let us leave bags to go for brief wander and had our room by 11.30ish. Perhaps would upgrade to a better hotel next time we go as breakfast wasn't great and room didn't have a view, but if literally want somewhere to sleep it ticks the box!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We usually stay at Al Sole, but it was sold-out for Biennale. So we decided to try Hotel Falier. As others have noted, the staff is very nice -- but -- no one offered to help us haul our luggage up the 3 flights of stairs to our "2nd floor" room (we forgot how floors are counted in Italy). There was barely enough space in our room for us and our 2 suitcases; the bed was 2 very narrow single beds joined together with a seam down the middle; and the shower (while reasonably strong) occupied a corner of the very small bathroom & soaked the entire floor with every use -- as it literally was just a shower head & a pull-across curtain (that, when soaked, clung to one). The price was NYC level (close to $1000 for 3 nights) -- and the room was a similar size, but less nice than what you might get in NYC for a comparable amount (which is saying something!). We have traveled in Italy regularly & so did not have unreasonable expectations, but this was very disappointing. We will not stay here again.

Room Tip: Don't let them put you on the '2nd floor' without seeing the room first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Thanks to reading other reviews for this hotel i booked it for three nights for a visit for my niece and i. I was not disappointed in the slightest.
It was very easy to locate and not too far to drag cases.... over just 2 bridges from the bus drop off area.
It was in a great location to be able to walk easily to all the major sights the beautiful city of Venice has to offer.
The twin room we had was small, so was the bathroom, but it was perfectly adequate and very clean. We did have two flights of stairs to take cases up, but this is to be expected, just be aware of it and pack lightly.
The breakfast area is also small, but what is offered is lovely. The fresh bread, yoghurts, cereals and warm croissants filled with apricot jam along with a great coffee, starts your day perfectly.
All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel has a really warm friendly atmosphere.
I would have no hesitation stopping here again.

Room Tip: There isnt a lift so be aware and pack lightly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

This hotel was in a nicer, quieter part of town, but not far from most things you'd want to see. Close to the train and bus station. Very helpful management.

Room was TINY. We had a decent amount of luggage because we'd been on the road for two weeks, and honestly there was no place to put most of our luggage but up against the door.

The bed was not very good at all. It was indeed a double (anything bigger would not have fit) and was no very comfortable.

Good for the price, in Venice.

I would recommend but with the above caveats.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Falier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Falier

Address: Salizzada San Pantalon 130, 30135 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Croce
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#93 Family Hotel in Venice
#158 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Falier 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superior 2 star boutique Hotel in the center of Venice, easy walk from the train station and the car terminal. Free wifi internet access, private bathroom, venetian decor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Venere, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Otel so you can book your Hotel Falier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falier Hotel Venice

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Falier, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.