We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Valuable two stars hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Falier

Save Saved
You added Hotel Falier to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Falier
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Salizzada San Pantalon 130, 30135 Venice, Italy (San Croce)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #152 of 382 Hotels in Venice
Geneva, Switzerland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Valuable two stars hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

It is a small two star hotel quite close (but not too much) to the bus and train station. The room was very small but clean. Furniture had some minor scratch here and there, but overall it was perfectly fine. Wireless was properly working in our room. Personnel was friendly. The price is
fair for the offer. Would definitely consider going back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    126
    37
    7
    3
See reviews for
21
153
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

We recently stayed at Falier and it was the most perfect location in Venice. It's a short walk to the train (but far enough away you can't see it, hear it or have any crowding). We walked everywhere from the hotel and only caught the water taxi to go down the grand canal. The room themselves were pretty average value for money - but for the location it's worth it. They were clean and comfortable and served the purpose of having a base in the heart of Venice. Staff were more than accommodating to our needs and were just fantastic. If you're after ease and not looking to fork out heaps of cash for a great location, it's a great place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

I stayed here with my mother for a bit over a week total. We split our trip with a quick few days in Florence and so stayed in two different rooms here. Both were lovely. Small, but that's expected. They were both very clean and comfy with extra blankets and pillows. The bathroom was very clean and a good size. The first room we got was on the third floor. If you're OK with the stairs I recommend this over the bottom floor room we had the second time. The third floor room was carpeted and quieter than the bottom floor room. The location was perfect for getting to the train station, the airport bus, and Piazzale Roma for the vaporetto. Breakfast in the morning was excellent with options of yogurt and cereal on top of the normal bread. I will definitely return here and will recommend it to friends and family.

Room Tip: The third floor room was carpeted and quieter than the bottom floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marseillan, France
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

We have now stayed four times at the Hotel Falier. It is conveniently located within walking distance of Piazzale Roma (the bus and vaporetto station), along canal banks and away from the crowds. The reception is always friendly and helpful, as are the room and breakfast staff. Mostly they are the same people who have been there from our first visit. The double rooms are just large enough, but have all the usual facilities, and the hotel is decorated in a distinct Venetian style, without being OTT. And it is very reasonably priced for Venice. Thoroughly recommend it. We shall be back again when time and funds permit! It is one of our favourite places to stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Our stay at Hotel Falier was wonderful!!!!

The room that we got was a bit smaller than others we saw, but the bathroom was spacious and for the amount of days we stayed it worked well.
The location of the hotel (and the free Wi-Fi) were PERFECT. The hotel is located within an easy walk of all the important spots without being in a crowded street.

The breakfasts were wonderful and the staff did everything to accommodate our requests.

Thank you! We had a wonderful stay in Venice :)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We booked with Hotel Falier after weeks of extensive searching. We had a budget of approx £300 for 3 nights in Venice and this little gem ticked all the boxes. We noticed that a lot of other hotels within our budget seemed to have shared bathrooms which wasn't ideal. Hotel Falier had a private bathroom, was very clean and included breakfast, perfect!! The standard rooms are quite small but we planned on showering and sleeping in our room, that's about it! Who wants to spend all day in a hotel room anyway when there's so much to see and do in beautiful Venice!! We stayed in room 22 on the 1st floor, the view was of a small alley way, so not great but no big deal. The air con was great, nice and cool and very quiet. Small bathroom, well more like a wet room really but clean and did the job. Breakfast was typical continental, croissants, bread rolls, jams, honey, cheese spreads, yoghurts, fresh juice etc. Excellent coffee!! The location is perfect, 10 minute walk from the coach drop off from the airport, with only a couple of bridges to tackle with luggage. Beautiful little setting next to a little canal with all the sights within easy reach. Do try the restaurant accross the way Osteria ae Cravate, fabulous!! Don't be put off by the two star rating of this hotel, it's a great little place in an ideal location. Certainly recommend!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Falier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Falier

Address: Salizzada San Pantalon 130, 30135 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Croce
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#106 Family Hotel in Venice
#164 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Falier 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superior 2 star boutique Hotel in the center of Venice, easy walk from the train station and the car terminal. Free wifi internet access, private bathroom, venetian decor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Otel, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Hotel Falier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falier Hotel Venice

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Falier, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.