We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent hotel in a great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Saturnia & International

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Saturnia & International to your Saves list
Hotel Saturnia & International
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Larga Via XXII Marzo 2398 | St. Marks', 30124 Venice, Italy (San Marco)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 384 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“An excellent hotel in a great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

We spent about a week here, great staff, service, very good location. Wil come back again next trip. Only issue was that the bathroom needs remodelling.
Breakfast was a typical Italian/international one, something for everyone.
Very helpful and friendly staff. My wife had left a coat in Florence and they went to great trouble to get it for her.
Only about 400m from St. Marks square, and a short stroll to the Rialto bridge precinct.

Room Tip: Like most hotels these days they give you bedding which is simply too hot. Other than that it's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    794
    323
    64
    16
    17
See reviews for
283
637
25
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

My husband chose this hotel due to its location to St Marks Square. On arrival the staff were very friendly and offered information about gondala trips, tours etc.. The room we were allocated was the only slight let down. It faced a small internal mini type courtyard area which offered no view and little natural daylight. La Caravella Restaurant, made my birthday dinner a very memorable occasion as my sister and brother in-law who live in Australia had organised a special birthday menu which the restaurant staff had accomodated - lovely surprise and superb cuisine.

The hotel is very close to most of the well known attractions. For example, the Teatro La Fenice, the opera house, is a 3 minutes walk from the hotel making this an ideal central location to explore this beautiful city. We would definitely return to this hotel but would request a 'room with a view'.

Room Tip: Request a room with a view at the front or the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

What a lovely suprise! We booked to over night in Venice before boarding our cruise ship. The hotel managed to give us two triple rooms next to each other. The staff are amazing and helpful; the location is just perfect; the hotel is not only charming in the Venetian way, but also clean and rather spacious by European standards; the breaksfasts are lovely and the restaurant also wonderful. We will definitely stay there again given the opportunity. Mille grazie!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

We have just returned from a week's stay in this lovely hotel. The staff were pleasant, very helpful and efficient. Our room faced a canal and we had a wonderful time watching and listening to the gondola traffic. However, at night it was completely quiet and so restful. In fact, we almost missed breakfast early in the week because we slept so soundly in the very comfortable beds! The room was large with lots of closet/bureau drawer space and the bathroom was roomy. As has been mentioned by most travelers, the breakfast was wonderful with so many choices that it was hard to decide what to have each morning. The wait staff was friendly, accommodating and hard working. The location can't be beat. It really is about a five-minute walk to the Piazza San Marco, two or three minutes to La Fenice and a few-minute walk to the Giglio vaporetto stop. We loved our stay and we will definitely return to the Hotel Saturnia the next time we are in Venice.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

We booked this hotel from reviews on TA and it didn't let us down. Our room had a canal view and was very spacious. There was also a large lounging area on our floor, complete with library. The bed was in a loft- only problem was that it was a long way to find the bathroom, but who could complain about so much roominess! Amazingly quiet- when the windows were open we had canal sounds (singing gondoliers, etc), but when the windows were closed it was total silence. Good but expensive restaurant, but the bar was great, in a cool, refreshing garden, and open late. The staff was extremely helpful about arranging anything we needed. We'd gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

So we arrived very late to our hotel, exhausted and tired, we were greeted by a friendly smile and face ( I wish I knew his name) he checked us in right away and let us know that their was a restaurant and bar In the hotel. We went to our room cleaned up and cleaned up and headed down to eat. It was 11pm and they stayed open to accommodate us even though they said they closed around that time. ( I highly recommend the risotto ) we are blackhawks fans and a manger noticed my husbands hat and said he was a fan too lol he was so kind he even checked the score for us !!(it was the playoffs ) our room was amazing by far the most comfortable out of all the hotels we stayed in while in Italy! The hotel is only minutes from the main square and my advice, take the time to get lost between the ally ways by the hotel you really will find hidden gems! When leaving the gentleman at the front desk was so kind to give us times for the boats to get to the airport and where the closest dock was! Thank you for such a wonderful stay!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

We booked a superior room after reading that they were more recently renovated and were pleased with a spacious and comfortable room. Since we looked out directly onto a patio area, we kept the shades closed most of the time, which minimized the natural light but we weren't in the room much anyway. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent with just about anything you could want--my husband is still talking about it. Perfect location for anything we wanted to do.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Saturnia & International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saturnia & International

Address: Calle Larga Via XXII Marzo 2398 | St. Marks', 30124 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Venice
#25 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#33 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#33 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Saturnia & International 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Venere, EasyToBook and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Saturnia & International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Saturnia And International
Hotel Saturnia International
Saturnia International Venice
Saturnia Hotel Venice

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Saturnia & International, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.