We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ahhhh Venice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Saturnia & International

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Saturnia & International to your Saves list
Hotel Saturnia & International
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Larga Via XXII Marzo 2398 | St. Marks', 30124 Venice, Italy (San Marco)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 384 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Wilmington, NC
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Ahhhh Venice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Hotel Saturnia. The location was perfect, the staff was so warm and friendly and our room was very comfortable and spacious. Loved the roof top terrace--frequented the roof for a glass of wine or beer at the end of an afternoon before heading out for dinner or end of evening before turning in for the night. Also loved the afternoons with the shutters slightly open--we heard the serenades of the gondoliers every afternoon and it was like we were in a romantic movie.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    794
    323
    64
    16
    17
See reviews for
283
637
25
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

My wife and I visit Venice each 5th wedding anniversary - and for the eighth time we stayed at the incredible Hotel Saturnia. Perfectly located near St. Marks Square and the Accademia Bridge, this hotel has been our home away from home. The front desk staff is always helpful and accommodating. Each room is delightfully different. We recommend this hotel to many friends and all have loved the experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

My wife and I celebrate every 5th anniversary in Venice and always stay at the Saturnia. The staff is extremely helpful in making our stays in Venice memorable – even after eight stays. The hotel is an original with very room different and charming. Our recent stay was at the hotel was just prior to boarding a 10 day Aegean cruise. The front desk staff was wonderful and helpful as usual. Only sorry we couldn’t stay longer. We will be back soon!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upland, CA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We stayed for two nights at the Hotel Saturnia and International prior to a recent cruise. It was outstanding in every way. The hotel is not big, but our room was. In addition, it had a lot of character. A wonderful breakfast was included in the price. I would definitely stay here again. It was close to St. Marco Square and all of the touristy areas, but was a good jumping off spot if you went the other way to explore the rest of the city.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

I booked at the last minute and I was lucky enough to get their last room during the Biennale week...and seemingly the last room free in Venice.I liked this hotel as it was intimate and small, and such a fabulous position.THE BEST!!!The staff were so nice.I will definitely stay there again when I travel with my daughters.Its also easy to access from the ferry that brings you into Venice from the airport.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
103 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
259 helpful votes 259 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

I stayed one night at this very disappointing hotel in May. I was attracted by proximity to St. Marks Sq. and good TA reviews. The location was fine, but I found the hotel to be dark, old, creaking and decrepit. My room, which cost me close to 300 Euros was tiny and awful. Even the free wi-fi did not work. I realize Venice is over-priced, but surely one can do better than this dump. Avoid.

Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I recently stayed in Venice 13/05/2013 to 19/05/2013at Hotel Saturnia I would high recommend any one staying there its situation is 3 minutes from St Marks square the room I had was wonderful with a balcony with a view over Venice the staff were so helpful and I never felt nervous at all being on my own.
Breakfast was great and the coffee marvellous I requested a double decaffeinated expresso with hot milk on the side and this was produced every morning I was there with plently of hot or cold dishes of food.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Saturnia & International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saturnia & International

Address: Calle Larga Via XXII Marzo 2398 | St. Marks', 30124 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Venice
#25 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#33 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#33 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Saturnia & International 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and EasyToBook so you can book your Hotel Saturnia & International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Saturnia And International
Hotel Saturnia International
Saturnia International Venice
Saturnia Hotel Venice

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Saturnia & International, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.