We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location; helpful, friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Torino

Save Saved
You added Hotel Torino to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Torino
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle delle Ostreghe, 2356 | San Marco, 30124 Venice, Italy (San Marco)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #190 of 382 hotels in Venice
Stafford
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great location; helpful, friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

My husband and I spend 5 days at the Hotel Torino after our wedding. We were allocated a room in the annex which was close by to the main hotel, still in a great location to many of the main attractions in San Marco.

The staff were particularly friendly and helpful. The room itself, although relatively small, was clean, comfortable and represented good value for money considering its location. The only slightly negative thing was the fact we were on the third floor and there was no lift availbale. However the friendly check in staff helped carry our luggage up the stairs. We even got a bottle of fizz sent to our room the day after we checked in.

I would definately stay there again if I was visiting Venice and would recommend it to anyone that wanted value for money accommdation in the heart of Venice.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    97
    146
    52
    34
    29
See reviews for
46
186
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, Alaska
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

This was a beautiful room, big plus. They gave us a free tour and ride to Murano Island and a tour of a glass factory. That was the highlight of staying at this hotel. Great tour, I will not forget it. Only MTV, no American TV at all. Well, some American MTV! Breakfast was ok. Would be nice if there was fruit and good cheese. Location kind of hard to find. However, there were a few minuses. You had to hold the elevator button down hard for it to move up. Not great. If you let go, the elevator stops. The staff was ok. My view was of the hotels behind me and some rooftops and a few courtyards. Very hard to get to when you are with a handicap person! Do not try this. My mom uses a cane and had to go over 2 bridges to get there from the Water bus on the Grand canal. Trying to get suitcases over the bridges was not easy. You will need to take a private taxi for 120 euros to the airport if you have someone handicapped and you want to get there within 30 minutes. They pick you up at the canal right next to the hotel, so that was good. Just so expensive!!

Room Tip: Pretty rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

A tiny hotel, but it has the one thing you want for a short break, the prefect location. Have stayed three times now and the staff are always very welcoming and happy to help. You are obviously paying or the location, but if your only in the city for a short time its worth paying for the convenience. We will go back next year

Room Tip: Room 130 is opposite the breakfast room, but has a small balcony that overlooks the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012 via mobile

Stayed 11th april for honeymoon. Close to st marks square. clean, very friendly. small room but has everything you need. can't praise staff highly enough, so helpful. only drw back for us was no lobby or bar. everything else was superb.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

My husband had been to Venice before and was confident that he knew where the Hotel Torino was. We walked straight past! The entrance is just a door between two shops, right on the corner of the street and easy to miss.
We found the staff extremely welcoming and helpful, arranging water taxis for us and giving us advice on what to do while in Venice.
Our room was gorgeous, not huge but quite 'roomy' with a rather modern en suite.
Breakfast, served in the breakfast room, was simple but generous. There were several reasonably priced restaurants close by as well.
The Piazza San Marco was about 7 minutes walk, if that, so the Hotel was ideally suited for seeing many of Venice's attractions, and there was a convenient landing nearby for water taxis, for trips further afield.
We caught the Alilaguna from the airport to the Piazza San Marco and walked to the Hotel with our luggage, without any problems, other than the fact that we walked straight past! :)

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

We have just returned from a lovely 3 day break at Hotel Torino, Venice.
After booking the hotel and reading the reviews on here I was actually dreading the holiday! When we arrived at the hotel we was greated by the hotel receptionist who was extremley polite and helpfull. He confirmed that we would be staying in the annex (which I then quickly requested to be moved to the main hotel after reading most reviews on here!)
The receptionist said that this was ok to do but would be an extra 20euros per night. We agreed to look at the room in the annex and decide from there.
When we entered the room we was very surprised. The room was extremley clean and very cosy. Some may say it was small but we didn't find it much of a problem. Therefore we decided to stay in the annex.
The location of the hotel is perfect! We were amazed at how centrally located it was to St Marks Square, lovely restaurants and amazing shops!!
The nightlife in Venice isn't extactly jumping and the bars do close around midnight. We found a lovely bar called H&K which is just around the corner from St Marks Square. The prices were reasonable and the staff were extremley nice.
If you do have the pleasure in visting Venice in the not so distant future then you can't beat the Hotel Torino for location and price. I would definately return!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

Room booked very well in advance. Received small, dirty carpeted room suited for one person billed as a double. Lots of stairs, and slow elevator for 2 pers max. Mediocre and crowded breakfast. Cold bordering on rude service.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Torino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Torino

Address: Calle delle Ostreghe, 2356 | San Marco, 30124 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #190 of 382 hotels in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Torino 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most romantic of vacations in one of the best 3 star hotels of Venice is spent in refined and exclusive rooms of the Hotel Torino.A short distance from Piazza San Marco, in the striking atmosphere of the world’s most unique city, the prestigious management of the Moro family will welcome you, making your wonderful dreams come true. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Venere, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Otel so you can book your Hotel Torino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Torino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.