We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Locanda Vivaldi, A Room With THE View” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Locanda Vivaldi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Locanda Vivaldi to your Saves list
Locanda Vivaldi
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Riva degli Schiavoni, 4152-53, 30122 Venice, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #44 of 383 Hotels in Venice
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Locanda Vivaldi, A Room With THE View”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Stayed here for 6 nights. Chose the Lagoon view and was really glad that I did, you get a direct view of lagoon and St Giorgio. Hotel is small and cosy which I prefer over those big bustling restaurant. Room was clean, service was good. Food Room service is not available all day but what I ordered was nice and of good portion. Decor was nice. 5 minutes brisk walk to St Marco. 2 minutes walk to water bus. Really helpful when you have spent the whole day walking about. You get free live entertainment from the accordion player who busks just under the window. Free Wifi in room was not very strong but sufficient. Concierge spoke English so that was helpful. Breakfast was served in a very lovely room and had mostly cold cuts and only hot food was scrambled eggs. Lots of fruits and cereals.

Room Tip: Choose the lagoon view, you won't regret the extra that you have to pay for it. Could be noisy b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robertino3, Manager at Locanda Vivaldi, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Buongiorno!

Thank you for your very kind review.
I'm happy you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcome you again soon.

Warmest regards,

Roberto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    378
    176
    30
    8
    7
See reviews for
129
359
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

My fiancée and I spent 5 great days in Venice over Valentine's Day and this hotel was a good part of it. The location is excellent being just steps from the waterbus and a very short walk to St. Mark's Square. Definitely go the extra yard and get a room that looks out on the Lagoon ... the views are amazing! Excellent staff ... answering questions, giving recommendations, extremely helpful. They offer a connection with a water taxi to Murano ... so glad we did it ... they pick you up right at the dock the hotel has and it is at no cost! The room was nice and really enjoyed the fact that there is are 2 doors between the bedroom and the bathroom ... perfect for when one person is getting read and the other is waiting. Again, I highly recommend.

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the lagoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robertino3, Manager at Locanda Vivaldi, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Buongiorno!

Thank you for your very nice review! I'm happy you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to welcome you soon again here.

Have a nice day!

Roberto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, Australia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
185 helpful votes 185 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Our family of four including two boys 6 and 8 had a wonderful four day stay in Venice at this hotel. The location cannot be beaten, front desk service fantastic as they arranged concert tickets and a speed boat to Murano both at no cost and fixed a faulty bath immediately. Drinks and dinner at the upstairs restaurant have a wonderful view of the busy water way and the buildings around. The peacefulness of the hotel was a welcome respite from the crowded lanes and promenades of Venice.

Room Tip: Not all rooms have a view so if you want one then make sure you ask when you book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robertino3, Manager at Locanda Vivaldi, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Buongiorno!

Thank you for your very nice review.
I'm happy you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to welcome you again soon.

Warmest regards,

Roberto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

The location,the room{suite}, the helpful staff, all together made our 6 day stay perfect even tho the weather was rainy and cold.Breakfast was more than ample and served in a lovely breakfast room. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robertino3, Manager at Locanda Vivaldi, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Buongiorno!

Thank you for your great review. I'm very happy to know ì you enjoyed your stay with us, I look forward to welcome you here again soon!

Warmest regards,

Roberto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

First I felt at home, very warm reception and wonderful, very attentive. The location is good. I forgot my scarf, and sent to Brazil without charge and in perfect condition. I recommend Locanda Vivald!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robertino3, Manager at Locanda Vivaldi, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
THank you for this very nice review!
I'm happy you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcome you soon again.
Have a great day!

Roberto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We stayed at the Locanda Vivaldi for a long weekend break and thoroughly relaxed and really enjoyed our stay. We were made to feel very welcome, nothing was too much trouble, the location was fantastic. Hotel very clean and friendly and we really appreciated the little touches, such as chocolates and weather forecasts on our pillow each evening. We can't wait to return. Thankyou so much.

Room Tip: Pay extra to upgrade to lagoon view- well worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robertino3, Manager at Locanda Vivaldi, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thanks to you for your very nice review!

I'm happy you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcome you again soon.

Have a great day!

Roberto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I found this hotel to be in a perfect location, easy to find your way back from the maze of small streets behind. The hotel was spotless, staff perfectly polite and helpful and overall we had a great stay. I would definitely recommend an upgrade so you have a room at the front, we stayed in 204 although reading through some of the reviews on here 206 or a corner room would be better but we were very happy and will certainly book again in the future.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robertino3, Manager at Locanda Vivaldi, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Buongiorno!

thank you for your very kind review. I'm happy you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to welcome you again soon.

Have a nice day,

Roberto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Locanda Vivaldi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Locanda Vivaldi

Address: Riva degli Schiavoni, 4152-53, 30122 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#29 Business Hotel in Venice
#44 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#45 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Locanda Vivaldi 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Locanda Vivaldi is a small boutique hotel facing the lagoon, just few steps from Saint Mark's Square. The location is just perfect, the view from the rooms and the rooftop terrace is simply amazing. The atmosphere of the hotel is intimate, we are the right choice for a romantic escape to Venice! And don't forget to enjoy our rooftop Bar & restaurant, you will enjoy a unique view on Saint MArk's Basin, on the Lagoon of Venice and on the life going on in Riva degli Schiavoni. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Locanda Vivaldi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Locanda Vivaldi Venice
Locanda Vivaldi Hotel Venice
Vivaldi Hotel Venice

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Locanda Vivaldi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.