We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Water taxi Fun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Locanda Vivaldi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Locanda Vivaldi to your Saves list
Locanda Vivaldi
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Riva degli Schiavoni, 4152-53, 30122 Venice, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #44 of 383 Hotels in Venice
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Water taxi Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

This hotel my wife and I stayed in OCT 2011. The hotal has its own water boart landing and is very near to the water buses. Only a two minutes walk to St Marks square and close to lots of shops. It was clean and the staff helpful and freindly.
Its on the front and over looks the St. Marks basin and lagoon and within a five to ten minutes you can be walking to by the Grand canal and seeing the sites of Venice
The hotel has its only terrace restaurant provides a romantic dining setting in the evening.
WOULD GO BACK AGAIN
The water taxi from the airport is expensive but on a sunny afternoon great fun and a lovey way to arrive and leave Venice as we did.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robertino3, Manager at Locanda Vivaldi, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Buongiorno!

Thank you for your review.
I'm happy you enjoyed your stay with us! I look forward to welcome you soon again here.

Have a nice day!

Roberto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    378
    176
    30
    8
    7
See reviews for
129
359
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Stayed 3 nights at Hotel Locanda Vivaldi in January 2013. This is a really lovely hotel with a beautiful view overlooking the lagoon, and perfectly located to be able to explore the city and reach all of the main sites on foot. From here you're only 5 minutes walk from Piazza San Marco, 10 minutes from the Rialto bridge, and 10 minutes walk from the bridge to the Accademia. As other reviews mention, there are vaporetti stops on the quayside right by the hotel.
All the staff were very pleasant and friendly, with good advice on how to get the most out of our trip.
We stayed in room 101, which is one of the mini suites. The room was immaculately clean, with good sized rooms (a bedroom and sitting room connected by a short corridor, off which is the bathroom) and beautiful silk decor.
One final recommendation - the breakfast is great, with a wide-ranging choice of fruit, pastries, cereals and eggs cooked to order, with freshly made tea or coffee.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robertino3, Manager at Locanda Vivaldi, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Buonasera!

Thank you for your very nice and kind review. I'm very happy to know that you anjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to welcome you again soon.

Warmest regards,

Roberto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butjadingen, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

To wake up in the morning and to look down to the lagoon and the canal is an exciting experience every day.
The following good breakfast and then sightseeing, museums, concerts and visiting resturants guarantee a succeeded stay in Venice.
Many thanks!

Room Tip: Rooms with a view of the lagoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robertino3, Manager at Locanda Vivaldi, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thanks to you for your very nice review!
I'm happy you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcome you soon again.

Warmest regards,

Roberto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poulton-le-Fylde
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

80th Birthday treat for my mother, we stayed 3 nights. A truly stunning 4 star boutique hotel. I stayed there 10 years ago and can honestly say that the quality is still there. Perfect location for transport links, sightseeing, museaums and galleries, shops and restaurants and views over the Basino SanMarco. Food at the in house restaurant ( new since last visit) was extremely good and relatively reasonably priced - for Venice. Buffet breakfast was excellent.

Whatever your reason to travel to Venice, you can't go wrong with this hotel. It is suitable for families, couples, business or Mum and Daughter special trip in my case.

Room Tip: Standard room at the rear of the hotel overlooking the courtyard was exquisite, comfortable, whirlpo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robertino3, Manager at Locanda Vivaldi, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Buonasera!

It has been nice to have you here again after 10 years. I'm happy you enjoyed again your stay!
I hope to welcome you again and again in our beautifull city.

Have a nice day,

Roberto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lLondon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We took the water bus from the airport as felt the water taxi was too expensive and the water bus stop which was San Zaccaria was literally 2 minutes walk to the hotel. Our room overlooked the lagoon and canal so it was a wonderful view from our window to wake up to every morning. Breakfast was good. The staff at the hotel was friendly & courteous and the concierges recommended some great local restaurants to eat in the evenings and even made reservations for us. We would definitely stay there again if we went back to Venice.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robertino3, Manager at Locanda Vivaldi, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
And we look forward to welcome you again!!!
Thank you for your very nice and kind review, have a great day!

Roberto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

This was Vivaldi's home. Beautiful hotel, nice clean rooms, traditionally located with a great view of the Grand canal. We stayed in the corner suite which was spacious and comfortable. Bathroom was clean and very well equipped. The hotel is within walking distance of all the major sights and markets.
Breakfast is generous and the staff is very friendly and smiley.
The front desk was really helpful and patiently explained all the complicated directions to us.
The terrace has a lovely view of the lagoon although the menu in the restaurant is small and limited. The food just average. There are plenty of restaurants within easy walking distance.
FYI- all bridges have ramps and it is quite easy to get the luggage over the one bridge you need to cross to get to the hotel if you take the public transportation or water buses/vaporetti. The cobbled roads are harder to wheel the luggage through. We took the water taxi on our return journey and the hotel has its own landing stage which was very convenient. Highly recommend this hotel..

Room Tip: Ill recommend the rooms with the views....
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robertino3, Manager at Locanda Vivaldi, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Buonasera!

thank you for your great review.
I'm happy you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to welcome you again soon.

Warmest regards,

Roberto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

I loved Locanda Vivaldi Hotel. It was very cozy, EXTREMELY clean and perfect location! The rooms have electric vertical blinds, which are perfect in order to customize the amount of sunlight you want! The staff is extremely friendly, courteous, and helpful! The morning buffet is filled with fresh varieties (although the buffet area is small) and very tasty food! I would have given the hotel 5 stars if the rooms had a bathtub and balconies/terraces. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robertino3, Manager at Locanda Vivaldi, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Buongiorno!

Thank you for your very nice review.
We have rooms with bathtub and balcony! You need to book a Superior or a Superior Junior Suite.

I wait to welcome you again here in Venice! Have a nice day,

Roberto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Locanda Vivaldi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Locanda Vivaldi

Address: Riva degli Schiavoni, 4152-53, 30122 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#29 Business Hotel in Venice
#44 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#45 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Locanda Vivaldi 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Locanda Vivaldi is a small boutique hotel facing the lagoon, just few steps from Saint Mark's Square. The location is just perfect, the view from the rooms and the rooftop terrace is simply amazing. The atmosphere of the hotel is intimate, we are the right choice for a romantic escape to Venice! And don't forget to enjoy our rooftop Bar & restaurant, you will enjoy a unique view on Saint MArk's Basin, on the Lagoon of Venice and on the life going on in Riva degli Schiavoni. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Locanda Vivaldi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Locanda Vivaldi Venice
Locanda Vivaldi Hotel Venice
Vivaldi Hotel Venice

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Locanda Vivaldi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.