We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty fusion food - not for the ravenous” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Luna Sentada

Luna Sentada
Sestiere Castello 5018 | Campo San severo, 30122 Venice, Italy (San Marco)
+39 (0) 413097891
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #344 of 1,203 restaurants in Venice
Price range: $29 - $72
Cuisines: Asian, Italian, Singaporean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: San Marco
Sevenoaks
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Tasty fusion food - not for the ravenous”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

Small, pretty and energetic restaurant far enough from the hubbub of St Marks Square near the Ponte Greci. Food is a fusion of Asian and Italian and is imaginative and tasty. Portion sizes are small and beware of leaving hungry or downing too much wine to compensate. Needs to focus on substance and not just style but a good evening out at par for the course prices.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

73% Recommend
    96
    43
    17
    10
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Our favourite restaurant in Venice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Excellent creative food, wonderful atmosphere, friendly and genuine service. A real gem in Venice, where eating out is often very disappointing. Herman is a wonderful host.
The degustation menu is a great way to sample the menu.
The albondigas and cuttlefish pasta are unmissable!
Go there - you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Perfect wonderful food and drink”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

We have just eaten here and it was amazing, superb food, great wine, chilled beers.. We had passed by the previous evening having just arrived in Venice and the restaurant was busy, we could smell superb aromas coming out of the door.. We immediately decided we would return the following evening and so glad we did.. It was excellant. Everything perfect... Would recommend to anyone that wants a slight cross over of venitian to asian cuisines... 5*'s ...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wellesley, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“WOW - What a great meal and experience in Venice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We received a tip on this restauarant from our hotel. Hard to find but you will be very pleased after dining. A super approachable and nice host/waiter in thsi very small establishment. english menu available. visible kitchen. very different selection of food than any place we found in Italt. Our tween kids loved it as well.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best food in Venice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Based on the travels of Marco Polo, this inspired menu is expertly executed by their exceptional Chef Riccardo Manzanilla. If you are in Venice, you MUSt make this a stop for lunch or dinner. We went back several times, and never left disappointed.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luna Sentada also viewed

 
Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice

Been to Luna Sentada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Luna Sentada, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.