We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good mix of italian/asian” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Luna Sentada

Luna Sentada
Sestiere Castello 5018 | Campo San severo, 30122 Venice, Italy (San Marco)
+39 (0) 413097891
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #332 of 1,193 Restaurants in Venice
Price range: $29 - $72
Cuisines: Asian, Italian, Singaporean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: San Marco
Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good mix of italian/asian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Although we had the traditional italian fare (we seem to be specialising in sepie and fegato alla veneziana) it was interesting to see that the menu had a crossover to asian, reflecting the owners travels. Also had a variety of cicchetti (tapas plates) and interesting contorni/insalate dishes.

The food was good, friendly waiter/owner (?) who was prepared to chat as it wasn't busy the night we were there, and a pleasant place. A bit pricey, but not too bad.

Worth trying.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    48
    19
    13
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A fabulous birthday dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Luna Sentada was recommended to me as a special place to have my birthday dinner. I checked the website and told my friends that is where I wanted to go. Something different as others have said. Traveling with Marco Polo from Venice to the Orient and back again. This restaurant was recommended by my landlord who described it a bit to me. I couldn't help but remember what I had read of Marco Polo's journeys and this appealed to me...the Moorish influence in Venice, the whiff of the Orient..spices, wood smoke, the bells of the caravan tinkling in the distance under star dusted skies.That is what my imagination said. I went with a spirit of adventure. And when the item recommended to me by my landlord said "six surprises" I said, surprise me. I was delighted with the "little tastes" of a variety of things, for my main course I had salmon perfectly done with with vegetables in foil and for dessert the Tiramisu. I was treated like a combination of old family friend and visiting royalty. It was a delightful special occasion experience. I cannot say anything about the wine list as I do not drink alcohol.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grosse Pointe Park, Michigan, United States
2 reviews
“Perfection!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

A fantastic surprise. Decor, warmth of the owner and server, unbelievable menu featuring seafood, asian and italian fusion. Excellent local wine. Treated us like close friends.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“Lovely surprise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Stumbled upon this restaurant while wandering the streets during the afternoon, liked the idea of the Italian/Asian fusion and made a reservation. SO glad we did! After reading the TripAdvisor reviews, my husband and I decided to try the "Viaggio Gastronomico" which was a tray containing 6 surprise dishes. Each dish was unique, refreshing and delicious. We loved it - a huge step up from the pasta/pizza we had the night before and very reasonably priced (50 euro for our meals and a bottle of water). Nice atmosphere, good service - highly recommended!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Cosy Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We were staying in the Palazzo Priuli Hotel and was told this was "their" restaurant so thought we would try it. It was literally 2 minutes walk from our hotel. It is a very small restaurant, I would say no more than 15 - 20 covers on the inside, maybe 4 - 6 covers outside. Booking is a must. It has a very cosy and romantic feel about it and the waiter was discreet but attentive. The food has a very asian influence and portions are small but satisfying.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luna Sentada also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Luna Sentada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Luna Sentada, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.